March 28, 2024, 11:48:20 AM

Author Topic: Post ah movie thread  (Read 275130 times)

Re: Post ah movie thread
« Reply #330 on: January 02, 2010, 06:48:17 PM »
Anyone looking to take in "The Book of Eli?" I find the Trailer look good plus is the big man in the bizness himself.

« Reply #331 on: January 02, 2010, 07:08:28 PM »
Anyone looking to take in "The Book of Eli?" I find the Trailer look good plus is the big man in the bizness himself.

i wah take it een. im yet to see a denzel movie i didnt like or was shitty.

« Reply #332 on: January 03, 2010, 05:21:26 PM »
I don't know if this was posted already. Take in The Damned United. Its a football movie btw.

http://www.free-hd-divx.com/video23.php?id=830

« Reply #333 on: January 09, 2010, 08:43:02 PM »
finally see avatar...and was wondering how they pull it off in this climate of terrorism and I swear is a thinly vieled reference to a situation like gaza and islam vs israel and the west...but then I get enlightened by the rainforest talk here.  blockbuster.

« Reply #334 on: January 09, 2010, 08:55:47 PM »
Avatar was great in 3D........$3 more for 3D ($14.50)

buh wait nuh....when all dese vampire movies goin an stop......ah tired wearin dis garlic :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #335 on: January 18, 2010, 03:15:46 PM »
Saw Book of Eli on Sat. Very good. Recommended!!!!!!

« Reply #336 on: January 21, 2010, 09:39:45 PM »
Ah pardna told me of Goodbye Bafana or as it is called here....The Color of Freedom , so I goin an rent it this weekend
« Last Edit: January 21, 2010, 09:41:42 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #337 on: January 23, 2010, 09:10:28 PM »
Saw Avatar last week, seemed a bit over done for me. But the Audio/Visual effects was astounding.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #338 on: January 24, 2010, 09:40:05 AM »
Did y'all already discuss "District 9"?
Saw it last night...I'm still messed up.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #339 on: January 24, 2010, 10:56:10 AM »
for all those who aint see "the hurt locker" yet u should give it a watch. real boss movie especially if ur into war flicks

« Reply #340 on: January 24, 2010, 08:41:05 PM »
see they advertisin ah new flick called GOMMORRAH.movie lookin real good.think is scorcese.

Gomorrah is a rel good film. came out a while now tho, unless it had a re-release in the US. Out on DVD in Europe a while now.

finally took in this film. it almost like a documentary feel to it - no real twists and turns. but i could feel for pasquale, roberto and toto. dem two crazy yutes was no surprise. best scene was de yutes driving de trucks in de quarry - funny.

« Reply #341 on: February 05, 2010, 10:21:18 PM »
Book of eli is great .
« Last Edit: May 12, 2010, 09:34:47 AM by Quags »

« Reply #342 on: May 12, 2010, 09:34:20 AM »
Edward Norton Fans his movie: Leaves of grass, suppose to be really good ,will check out this week .

« Reply #343 on: May 12, 2010, 02:18:17 PM »
I liked district 9

As good as Hurt Locker was, I find law abiding citizen was better.

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #344 on: May 12, 2010, 08:49:52 PM »
Iron Man  is trash!

I watched 'The Damned United' recently, and was very impressed.
Micheal Sheen is an absolute boss of an actor.
Ketch footballitis

Online Tallman

« Reply #345 on: May 12, 2010, 08:56:54 PM »

Online Peong

« Reply #346 on: May 12, 2010, 09:11:40 PM »
The Road was very good.
Friggin depressing fuss it powerful.
I had to shake it off and tell myself it's just a movie.

« Reply #347 on: May 14, 2010, 10:09:28 AM »
Legion was a surprisingly good movie... expected it to be bootleg Prophecy but that wasn't at all the case.  Similar theme but totally different storyline.

Black Dynamite was real kicks... it had its few corny moments but overall I ent laugh so hard in a long time.  Michal Jai White starred in it, playing the title role, a Shaft, Dolemite, SupaFly kinda character... but the movie is a parody of the blaxploitation flicks from the 70s.  Similar to I'm Gonna Git You Sucka and Undercover Brother... but mad funny.  And some good martial arts as well.

On the strength of that I also checked out Blood and Bone... man, dis movie was a sleeper.  Michael Jai White again, playing this underground street fighter.  Shame dis man ent getting he due as a martial artist... or as an action star, really... going all the way back to Spawn.  Cut-ass sharing from beginning to end, and all of it choreographed of course, but none of it looking fake.  And is all kinda break hand and ting man collecting.  Good flick.

Just get Ghosts of City Soleil in the mail there... will check it out later this weekend.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2010, 02:48:56 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #348 on: May 14, 2010, 01:59:34 PM »
Law Abiding Citizen was dred

State of Play, a lil political thriller for y'all was a good flick too

« Reply #349 on: May 16, 2010, 02:11:14 PM »
Law Abiding Citizen was dred

State of Play, a lil political thriller for y'all was a good flick too

yeh dat is ah good movie..i will recommend it to anyone

« Reply #350 on: May 23, 2010, 08:33:30 AM »
Law Abiding Citizen was descent but a little hard to imagine taking place.

Blood and Bone was a good flick too. 

« Reply #351 on: June 26, 2010, 06:11:35 PM »
allyuh that like guitar and rock music, "It Might Get Loud" is a good one. Featuring Jack White, The Edge (from U2) and Jimmy Page.

« Reply #352 on: June 26, 2010, 08:06:24 PM »
allyuh that like guitar and rock music, "It Might Get Loud" is a good one. Featuring Jack White, The Edge (from U2) and Jimmy Page.

saw it, great movie... like a long jam session  :beermug:

« Reply #353 on: July 13, 2010, 09:16:22 AM »
The Road was very good.
Friggin depressing fuss it powerful.
I had to shake it off and tell myself it's just a movie.

Yeah boy..watch dat las nite

That movie make mih realize I need to buy 2 things

A) The Book

b) An AR-15

« Reply #354 on: July 22, 2010, 12:31:08 PM »
So wham?? nobody see Inception as yet or wha?

tief head movie... real entertaining!!

« Reply #355 on: July 22, 2010, 03:12:32 PM »
The A Team was real good too.

« Reply #356 on: July 27, 2010, 12:41:55 PM »
Wha alyuh like bout the road so?

I went by the dvd man pick up the road, book of eli, a team and 2 kick up...IP Man and Confucius.

Both the kick ups were dread.

I watch the road last night and I studying...was d point? I find it take long to start up and while I could understand the heartstrings being pulled I ent find it was nuttin special.

Also I hearing bout 2 Samuel L. Jackson shows to see....Unbreakable and Unthinkable. Both supposed to be good.

If alyuh want a good laugh...I recommend death at a funeral. Dat is kicks for days.

« Reply #357 on: July 27, 2010, 01:17:49 PM »
So wham?? nobody see Inception as yet or wha?

tief head movie... real entertaining!!

yeah, Inception was a good flick. ah have to watch it again. when it come out on DVD ah lookin for a director's cut with more explanation/background.

« Reply #358 on: July 27, 2010, 02:33:21 PM »
Inception was sickkkkkkkkkk. 10 "k"s for dat. I already see it twice. Second time i could appreciate it even more cuz I eh have to think as much to figure out wha goin on.

Best director making movies right now.

Online Peong

« Reply #359 on: July 27, 2010, 03:58:10 PM »
Toy Story 3 is the movie of the year.