March 28, 2024, 05:17:06 PM

Author Topic: Post ah movie thread  (Read 275191 times)

Re: Post ah movie thread
« Reply #780 on: April 12, 2012, 12:00:20 PM »
Luther is a great BBC tv series, anyone who is into crime thrillers would love it

idris elba is stellar in it

« Reply #781 on: April 12, 2012, 02:14:40 PM »
Luther is a great BBC tv series, anyone who is into crime thrillers would love it

good series.  Have they produced any new episodes?

« Reply #782 on: April 12, 2012, 04:55:42 PM »

the ending of this year, fall or early 2013, i believe 4, one hour episodes are planned, it ranked up there with the top 5 tv shows in britain, imo its some of the best writing ive seen for a contemporary crime series and ive watched many..

« Reply #783 on: April 12, 2012, 06:20:33 PM »

the ending of this year, fall or early 2013, i believe 4, one hour episodes are planned, it ranked up there with the top 5 tv shows in britain, imo iys ts some of the best writing ive seen for a contemporary crime series and ive watched many..

Ahhh.  I just did a search. They are talking bout making the leap to big screen after the next season. Looking forward to season 3.

« Reply #784 on: April 12, 2012, 07:41:07 PM »
Luther is boss.  One of the best crime tv shows I ever see.

« Reply #785 on: April 13, 2012, 10:16:50 AM »
The Debt - badass Helen Mirren as a Mossad operative.  Good movie.

« Reply #786 on: April 13, 2012, 12:42:01 PM »

the ending of this year, fall or early 2013, i believe 4, one hour episodes are planned, it ranked up there with the top 5 tv shows in britain, imo iys ts some of the best writing ive seen for a contemporary crime series and ive watched many..

Ahhh.  I just did a search. They are talking bout making the leap to big screen after the next season. Looking forward to season 3.

thats a movie i would pay to see, it would be great if they incorporate an element of US society as well to get the US audience, it deserves the attention of a wider audience

im also looking forward to the next season  :beermug:

« Reply #787 on: April 13, 2012, 12:42:36 PM »
The Debt - badass Helen Mirren as a Mossad operative.  Good movie.

saw the original, i heard the mirren version was better

« Reply #788 on: April 13, 2012, 12:43:03 PM »

its a pity it hasn't caught on in north america

« Reply #789 on: April 13, 2012, 02:11:28 PM »

its a pity it hasn't caught on in north america

I've recently been seeing promos for it. It looked good and plan to start watching it soon.

« Reply #790 on: April 19, 2012, 12:14:59 AM »
Sniper reloaded. Complete SH&T. Do not watch this movie.

The Double with Richard Gere. Good film. Just when you think you have it figured out, they hit you a little surprise at the end. Gere can still make good films.

« Reply #791 on: April 20, 2012, 09:28:22 PM »
Eastbound and Down - baddest comedy series.  Real vulgar but it's hilarious, I laugh until I cry sometimes.

« Reply #792 on: April 21, 2012, 07:46:37 AM »
Anybody went and see Cabin in the Woods?

Is a horror/comedy/satire. That movie is real tears. Recommended.

« Reply #793 on: April 21, 2012, 08:22:26 AM »
Ah judge a book by its cover on dem two

Eastbound and de cabin movie look like pure lala in the ads and trailers,my perception was dem shows was for people wit mullets and missing teeth......ah hadda check dem out now

« Reply #794 on: April 21, 2012, 10:58:32 AM »
That is how yuh do a trailer boy.   :applause:  Might be better than the movie.

Can't see that happening. It have movies yuh could see is BS from a mile a way, and then much anticipated ones that turn out disappointing (Avengers fans beware!) but I can't see any way for this movie to not be boss.

‘Marvel’s The Avengers’ earns glowing reviews.

« Reply #795 on: April 21, 2012, 02:55:13 PM »
Ah judge a book by its cover on dem two

Eastbound and de cabin movie look like pure lala in the ads and trailers,my perception was dem shows was for people wit mullets and missing teeth......ah hadda check dem out now

Eastbound makes fun of the dude and his mullet.  A lot of recognizable actors in small roles in it.  Will Ferrell, Don Johnson, Matthew Mcona-whatever, Craig Robinson, Jason Sudekis.  The humour is way over the top, I can't stress this enough.  It's not for everybody, but if it's your thing, it's great.

« Reply #796 on: April 21, 2012, 04:33:54 PM »
Another HBO series to check out is Boardwalk Empire.  I enjoy this to the fullest.  It's about corruption in Atlantic City during prohibition.  The acting is top quality.

« Reply #797 on: April 21, 2012, 05:19:28 PM »
I checkin alcatraz nutten like lost but it growin on mih lil bit........though d boredom startin to hit mih too

« Reply #798 on: April 21, 2012, 10:01:19 PM »
That is how yuh do a trailer boy.   :applause:  Might be better than the movie.

Can't see that happening. It have movies yuh could see is BS from a mile a way, and then much anticipated ones that turn out disappointing (Avengers fans beware!) but I can't see any way for this movie to not be boss.

‘Marvel’s The Avengers’ earns glowing reviews.

I actually wrote a song for the movie (Unofficially)   check it here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2OtNVK09RP4

Any help you guys can put in would be great, promo, sharing, liking all that stuff.   Thanks for your support.
« Last Edit: April 21, 2012, 10:04:42 PM by Preacher »

« Reply #799 on: April 23, 2012, 03:51:58 AM »
I was killing some time infront of the tv and the other ppl in the room were watching Shaft, starring Samuel L Jackson.

For those who have seen the movie, there's a scene where he goes to pick up a girl at her house and the bad guys come to kill her. Shaft has to shoot his way out of the house.

There's a sort of rasta guy waiting for him in the car (Busta Rhymes) With shots flyin Busta lookin for he gun and cussin  bcz he cah find it, as he looking around the car, I had to laugh when I see the car keys in the ignitions with a TT flag on it.  :)

« Reply #800 on: April 23, 2012, 02:56:31 PM »
...and later on in his room Busta had a Trini flag on he wall.  Old news.

« Reply #801 on: April 24, 2012, 03:44:06 AM »

Actually that room was in such a mess I eh even take it on. But I notice the picture of Sparrow by the TV  :)

« Reply #802 on: April 26, 2012, 04:47:42 PM »
I watched Act of Valour last night, when they were mentioning the SEAL team, I heard the say something about one of them growing up poor in Trinidad... If anyone saw and heard this, can you please confirm this and is it T&T or Trinidad CA?

« Reply #803 on: April 26, 2012, 08:37:29 PM »
I watched Act of Valour last night, when they were mentioning the SEAL team, I heard the say something about one of them growing up poor in Trinidad... If anyone saw and heard this, can you please confirm this and is it T&T or Trinidad CA?

Confirmed....IT somewhere in this thread, ah jus too lazy now to find it :beermug:

« Reply #804 on: April 26, 2012, 10:19:50 PM »

Actually that room was in such a mess I eh even take it on. But I notice the picture of Sparrow by the TV  :)

haha, fuh real?  See I even miss dat.

Fix it and Triniairman here's TrueTrini's post

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=34233.msg801334#msg801334

« Reply #805 on: April 26, 2012, 11:37:02 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GkaUCsON8W0&feature=relmfu

Part I

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PkHFGfQu1XA&feature=relmfu

Part II

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ci3pk2a1UZw&feature=relmfu

Just getting a chance to check this out... good interview, and good dude.  I think he has some star potential.  Haven't seen what his acting looks like, but he has a presence about him.

« Reply #806 on: April 27, 2012, 10:10:34 AM »

haha, fuh real?  See I even miss dat.

Fix it and Triniairman here's TrueTrini's post

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=34233.msg801334#msg801334

Nah, not for real.  ;D I just playing de ass wit yuh.  ;D

« Reply #807 on: May 04, 2012, 12:51:20 PM »
d new avengers trailer  ;D
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/tY9DnBNJFTI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/tY9DnBNJFTI</a>

Go see it!  :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

« Reply #808 on: May 04, 2012, 05:27:31 PM »
I nearly choke on my lunch when i see this picture from the iMax showing of Avengers here in Trinidad...

DED!!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #809 on: May 04, 2012, 07:05:26 PM »
oh gaaardo... Thor and Hulk win...   :rotfl:

Black widow ent look too bad though