March 29, 2024, 03:01:42 AM

Author Topic: Post ah movie thread  (Read 275262 times)

Re: Post ah movie thread
« Reply #990 on: November 06, 2012, 03:46:02 AM »
Watched Flight over the weekend. Denzel was pisssing meh off with his bad habit....I kept saying this man is a backside!! I get turn off from drinking that day, because of this movie lol

Read on FB that some boycotting the movie b/c they eh like Denzel character.  Why they didn't boycott "Training Day"?  Jackasses.
Well that has the be the dumbest thing I heard in a while. It's a movie, and that is what actors do.....The man played an alcoholic hero. Nothing wrong with that!

« Reply #991 on: November 06, 2012, 09:16:06 AM »
Watched Flight over the weekend. Denzel was pisssing meh off with his bad habit....I kept saying this man is a backside!! I get turn off from drinking that day, because of this movie lol

Read on FB that some boycotting the movie b/c they eh like Denzel character.  Why they didn't boycott "Training Day"?  Jackasses.
Well that has the be the dumbest thing I heard in a while. It's a movie, and that is what actors do.....The man played an alcoholic hero. Nothing wrong with that!

saw the movie last night, great movie, denzel was stellar as usual, zemeckis did a great job, goodman was hilarious, will be nominated at the oscars...

« Reply #992 on: November 06, 2012, 03:30:17 PM »
The Campaign was good kicks.  Zach Gali-whatever is real tears.  Good movie to watch in the lead-up to tonight.

« Reply #993 on: November 12, 2012, 02:07:29 PM »
Skyfall - Boss film.

« Reply #994 on: November 12, 2012, 03:16:37 PM »
yeah skyfall was good..
I saw the other day that a surf movie called Chasing Mavericks coming out..Russell crowe actually surfed maverick in the film and got the full experience of what happens when you wipeout there, legends have died there..
Even for those who don't like surfing should check out the film Riding Giants..great documentary and they discuss how mavericks was "discovered" and the deaths that happen there

« Reply #995 on: November 12, 2012, 05:58:02 PM »

« Reply #996 on: November 12, 2012, 06:26:26 PM »
Skyfall - Boss film.

1+

I going to see it tomorrow in IMAX.

is 1+ like a D- or did you mean 10+ or do I not understand what 1+ means?

« Reply #997 on: November 12, 2012, 07:04:56 PM »
Skyfall - Boss film.

1+

is slang for agree or up vote +1 is also used
« Last Edit: November 12, 2012, 07:07:51 PM by lefty »

« Reply #998 on: November 12, 2012, 07:46:45 PM »
Skyfall - Boss film.

1+

Best Bond film I've seen in ages. They really come good.
The villain was boss. Don't be surprised if he gets an Oscar nomination.

Don't usually like D. Craig as Bond, but this film was so good, I even end up liking Craig.  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #999 on: November 12, 2012, 08:17:12 PM »
Skyfall - Boss film.

1+

Twice this week i am feeling my age. First time was not knowing  what Gangnam Style is. Now  this. Sigh.

« Reply #1000 on: November 13, 2012, 01:16:42 PM »
I just saw Savages.  Good modern gangster drama and not a run-of-the-mill story.
Benicio Del Toro had the best character.

« Reply #1001 on: November 13, 2012, 02:53:04 PM »
I just saw Savages.  Good modern gangster drama and not a run-of-the-mill story.

Good supporting cast, Travolta. Selma Hayek and Del Torro.

« Reply #1002 on: November 13, 2012, 03:20:41 PM »

The trailer did allude to a good show.....ah go tek it in tonight self

« Reply #1003 on: November 14, 2012, 11:25:40 PM »
Skyfall - Boss film.

1+

one name

sam mendes...

« Reply #1004 on: November 15, 2012, 01:35:21 AM »
Lawless. Good film.

« Reply #1005 on: November 19, 2012, 01:39:42 PM »
Luther is a great BBC tv series, anyone who is into crime thrillers would love it

idris elba is stellar in it

good series.  Have they produced any new episodes?

the ending of this year, fall or early 2013, i believe 4, one hour episodes are planned, it ranked up there with the top 5 tv shows in britain, imo iys ts some of the best writing ive seen for a contemporary crime series and ive watched many..

Ahhh.  I just did a search. They are talking bout making the leap to big screen after the next season. Looking forward to season 3.

thats a movie i would pay to see, it would be great if they incorporate an element of US society as well to get the US audience, it deserves the attention of a wider audience

im also looking forward to the next season  :beermug:

Luther Season three begins

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1006 on: November 24, 2012, 11:36:25 PM »
Life of Pi
I don't know if to applaud or steupse.
 ??? ::)

« Reply #1007 on: November 24, 2012, 11:53:31 PM »
Life of Pi
I don't know if to applaud or steupse.
 ??? ::)

Yeah?  I real psyched to see it. 

« Reply #1008 on: November 26, 2012, 05:31:10 PM »
Luther is a great BBC tv series, anyone who is into crime thrillers would love it

idris elba is stellar in it

good series.  Have they produced any new episodes?

the ending of this year, fall or early 2013, i believe 4, one hour episodes are planned, it ranked up there with the top 5 tv shows in britain, imo iys ts some of the best writing ive seen for a contemporary crime series and ive watched many..

Ahhh.  I just did a search. They are talking bout making the leap to big screen after the next season. Looking forward to season 3.

thats a movie i would pay to see, it would be great if they incorporate an element of US society as well to get the US audience, it deserves the attention of a wider audience

im also looking forward to the next season  :beermug:

Luther Season three begins

cant wait bro....

it will be great indeed...

« Reply #1009 on: November 26, 2012, 07:24:49 PM »
Speaking of movies... why de mods pull de tribute to "Nicki Minaj" acting skills?   :'(

« Reply #1010 on: November 26, 2012, 07:51:14 PM »
Speaking of movies... why de mods pull de tribute to "Nicki Minaj" acting skills?   :'(
d rules is no uncovered muff muff, yuh could get away with "so thinly covered it might as well be uncovered" :-\ :frustrated: :P but no uncovered muff muff

« Reply #1011 on: November 26, 2012, 09:30:06 PM »
Who make dem rools?  I doh remember voting in dat election.

Offline congo

« Reply #1012 on: November 26, 2012, 11:50:14 PM »
What "muff', whose "muff" and where is this "muff' you all speak of?

« Reply #1013 on: November 27, 2012, 01:20:25 PM »

d mods.............or maybe dey webmaster....a combination of both ??? who knows but dey teef ah link I post in in d babes thread of somewhat exposed but "unpenetrated"  ;) muff, so what u tink go happen to a link dat cross d border...so to speak, daiz why I save it ;D , but ah was in d office....no I eh watch it :shameonyou: ...I doh even upon d babes tread on work :worried: but ah forget to put it in ah email draft yesterday and eh reach d office today........fingers crossed d link go still be wukkin tomorrow
« Last Edit: November 27, 2012, 01:24:19 PM by lefty »

« Reply #1014 on: November 27, 2012, 02:46:29 PM »

d mods.............or maybe dey webmaster....a combination of both ??? who knows but dey teef ah link I post in in d babes thread of somewhat exposed but "unpenetrated"  ;) muff, so what u tink go happen to a link dat cross d border...so to speak, daiz why I save it ;D , but ah was in d office....no I eh watch it :shameonyou: ...I doh even upon d babes tread on work :worried: but ah forget to put it in ah email draft yesterday and eh reach d office today........fingers crossed d link go still be wukkin tomorrow

I not being serious pardna, the mods and them free to do whatever they have to. I think they need to think about the membership though, some men was getting ah li'l bit ah exercise fuh de first time in dey life.

« Reply #1015 on: November 27, 2012, 03:00:06 PM »
Okay, we'll maybe not de first time lol

« Reply #1016 on: November 27, 2012, 03:30:34 PM »

I not being serious pardna, the mods and them free to do whatever they have to. I think they need to think about the membership though, some men was getting ah li'l bit ah exercise fuh de first time in dey life.

yeah I know on all counts :beermug:

« Reply #1017 on: December 16, 2012, 07:37:32 PM »
this old but alyuh remember d opening in casino royale.....how some thing didn't seem to make sense..........like d sink conveniently being full a water..... well
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/HNvzNWuzI9Y" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/HNvzNWuzI9Y</a>

d editors coulda leave most ah dat and cut out some ah d later stuff IMO

« Reply #1018 on: December 25, 2012, 11:26:52 AM »
Men rel giving Django ah hard time. Rel Tabanca thing with Spike Lee.

Jamie go win an Oscar cause black people hatin'

« Reply #1019 on: December 25, 2012, 11:35:09 AM »
Saw the latest James Bond last week. Pretty good. Weird thing was, when they
Men rel giving Django ah hard time. Rel Tabanca thing with Spike Lee.

Jamie go win an Oscar cause black people hatin'
were showing all the previews of Django, the flick with Tom Cruise. Is pure bullets flying in them movies. And like everybody in the theatre have Sandy Hook fresh on their minds.