April 28, 2024, 02:21:32 PM

Author Topic: Post ah movie thread  (Read 279117 times)

Re: Post ah movie thread
« Reply #1110 on: April 14, 2013, 07:02:50 PM »
Skyfall was wicked and bad except for the ludicrous decision that ended of the initial mission and then Q made a rookie IT mistake.  Real good action though.  De Bond girl was also top top quality.

« Reply #1111 on: April 16, 2013, 10:40:33 AM »
Oblivion.. Glad I saw it for free, that is all I'm gonna say bout that.

« Reply #1112 on: April 24, 2013, 11:43:02 PM »
42 was not bad, love watching inspirational movies, especially true stories.

« Reply #1113 on: April 28, 2013, 12:24:59 PM »
I caught a flick called Trance directed by Danny Boyle (Trainspotting, Slumdog Millionaire). Awful. Doh waste your time.

« Reply #1114 on: May 04, 2013, 12:33:09 AM »
Iron Man 3 was shit >:(... They F*@ked up Mandarin's character and the battle in the end was just plain stupid and unrealistic. This movie lacked ideas. I give it 4 out of 10

« Reply #1115 on: May 04, 2013, 02:59:09 PM »
Iron Man 3 was shit >:(... They F*@ked up Mandarin's character and the battle in the end was just plain stupid and unrealistic. This movie lacked ideas. I give it 4 out of 10

Totally agree! Very disappointing follow up to Avengers.

« Reply #1116 on: May 04, 2013, 04:20:35 PM »
Oblivion.. Glad I saw it for free, that is all I'm gonna say bout that.

Yeah, had some holes in the plot. Expected better.

« Reply #1117 on: May 05, 2013, 07:01:35 PM »

some in the CG community(forums) doh agree wit alyuh, but den, dem fellas does be too taken in by d fx to actually pay attention to d meat of the movie :laugh:

« Reply #1118 on: May 05, 2013, 07:20:03 PM »

Worse than part 2?  That was so much garbage.

« Reply #1119 on: May 06, 2013, 05:56:16 PM »
I take it in... it wasn't that bad, certainly no worse than Iron Man 2.  Not as much schtick, which is a very good thing.  I see they continue their product association with Audi... and a couple new ones with Oracle and a few others.  Story wasn't the tightest, and it had its hokey moments, but all in all it was good.  Rebecca Melissa Hall en fuego boy... lawd she sweet.

EDIT:  Fuhget to mention... how can I NOT like a movie that shows in the background, Martin Skrtel scoring for Liverpool against Chelsea?  ;D

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/IEs36BlK7qU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/IEs36BlK7qU</a>

Also saw Oblivion... it was well worth the free admission I paid for it, but I wouldn'a complain even if I'd paid.  Story was good, but as with any plot that bends the time/space continuum yuh have to follow closely (both as a writer and as a viewer) or else yuh'll tie up yuhself.  Wasn't bad at all.
« Last Edit: May 08, 2013, 12:10:57 AM by Bakes »

« Reply #1120 on: May 09, 2013, 09:56:58 AM »
this was a good book. movie coming out soon.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/vP0cUBi4hwE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/vP0cUBi4hwE</a>

« Reply #1121 on: May 11, 2013, 08:44:45 AM »
Jack Reacher not bad at all. It start real strong, predictable ending, still entertaining

« Reply #1122 on: May 11, 2013, 11:03:09 AM »
Jack Reacher not bad at all. It start real strong, predictable ending, still entertaining

Yeah it was okay... nothing special though.

« Reply #1123 on: May 11, 2013, 12:55:29 PM »
Looking forward to watching Hangover 3 and there is a 300 sequel coming soon.. Can't go wrong with 300

« Reply #1124 on: May 22, 2013, 07:56:07 PM »
Took in Star Trek... I give it a 7, and that was mostly because  I like scifi movies. On another note has anyone seen Ghett'a Life? It's a Jamaican flick. Not bad for an all local film crew.

Full movie below... can someone help me out and put up on screen? lol don't know how to do that.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lyzu5O6t4iA

« Reply #1125 on: May 22, 2013, 10:55:37 PM »
Took in Star Trek... I give it a 7, and that was mostly because  I like scifi movies. On another note has anyone seen Ghett'a Life? It's a Jamaican flick. Not bad for an all local film crew.

Full movie below... can someone help me out and put up on screen? lol don't know how to do that.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/lyzu5O6t4iA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/lyzu5O6t4iA</a>

« Reply #1126 on: May 23, 2013, 07:03:01 AM »
Iron Man wasn't bad.
Downey's sarcasm wasn't at its usual level.

Olympus has fallen was pretty decent. A few unreal escapes here and there but the norm in this kind of movie.

« Reply #1127 on: May 24, 2013, 09:11:16 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/lyzu5O6t4iA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/lyzu5O6t4iA</a>

Enjoyed Getta Life! It reminded me of the situation that existed in Northern Ireland back in the day. Seriously backward shit, but that is politics for you.

« Reply #1128 on: May 25, 2013, 09:38:24 PM »
Fast and Furious 6 is a must see.. Highly recommend it. Shit got me hyped in the people parking lot reving  and tryna challenge anything with 4 wheels lol after all meh car in the movie ;D

« Reply #1129 on: May 26, 2013, 05:43:02 PM »
Fast and Furious 6 is a must see.. Highly recommend it. Shit got me hyped in the people parking lot reving  and tryna challenge anything with 4 wheels lol after all meh car in the movie ;D

Yeah Fast and Furious was good.  Easily one of the best action movies I've seen in quite some time.  The plot have more hole in it than ah Afghan pickup truck, but that is not why yuh go to see a FF movie anyways.  Holes aside, the plot was actually decent... but is de action scenes boy.  Lawd!  Ah didn't see de FF3 and 4 but fall fuh de hype on FF5 and it was well worth it.  This one, ah have tuh say had much... MUCH better action scenes.  Dem men and dem real outdoing deyself these days.  Boss movie.

Ah also take in Star Trek... another boss movie, and I eh no Trekkie.  Good plot, solid acting... boss action scenes.  And Alice Eve... madre de dios.  Dat one scene of she in she underwear make mih fuhget clean about mih wife Zoe Saldana yes.

« Reply #1130 on: May 26, 2013, 06:13:16 PM »

Yeah Fast and Furious was good.  Easily one of the best action movies I've seen in quite some time.  The plot have more hole in it than ah Afghan pickup truck, but that is not why yuh go to see a FF movie anyways.  Holes aside, the plot was actually decent... but is de action scenes boy.  Lawd!  Ah didn't see de FF3 and 4 but fall fuh de hype on FF5 and it was well worth it.  This one, ah have tuh say had much... MUCH better action scenes.  Dem men and dem real outdoing deyself these days.  Boss movie.

Ah also take in Star Trek... another boss movie, and I eh no Trekkie.  Good plot, solid acting... boss action scenes.  And Alice Eve... madre de dios.  Dat one scene of she in she underwear make mih fuhget clean about mih wife Zoe Saldana yes.

I like how they tied "Tokyo Drift" into this plot in the end, don't know if you saw that movie, I personally did not like it, but it makes sense now that I understand why things happened the way they did. I also like the cast they bring into the movie every time they make one. We already know who will be in the next one, surprisingly playing a bad guy I presume.

Star Trek was decent, too bad they found the underwear scene over the top.

TV & Movies
'Star Trek Into Darkness' screenwriter Damon Lindelof regrets 'gratuitous' Alice Eve underwear scene
Film had been hit with criticism over scene, but actress herself defended director J.J. Abrams' handling of gender roles overall

Read more: http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/tv-movies/star-trek-darkness-screenwriter-regrets-alice-eve-underwear-scene-article-1.1350804#ixzz2URlh1iyd

« Last Edit: May 26, 2013, 06:14:50 PM by triniairman »

« Reply #1131 on: May 26, 2013, 09:22:28 PM »
Her body is so friggin' tight... I fuh one glad they throw it een dey, gratuitous or not.

« Reply #1132 on: May 28, 2013, 11:53:21 AM »
Her body is so friggin' tight... I fuh one glad they throw it een dey, gratuitous or not.

*shaking my head sanctimoniously*

:)

« Reply #1133 on: May 28, 2013, 03:39:24 PM »

*shaking my head sanctimoniously*

:)

Outside ------------> 

:Police:

« Reply #1136 on: June 05, 2013, 08:36:44 AM »
Jon Snow from GOT will be starring in Pompei in early 2014. Keifer Sutherland will costar.

« Reply #1137 on: June 12, 2013, 06:58:26 PM »
Saw Purge today. That movie is sick in a bad way. A real shock to the system. Thank goodness it was only a hour and 49minutes.

« Reply #1138 on: June 12, 2013, 08:18:02 PM »
Jon Snow from GOT will be starring in Pompei in early 2014. Keifer Sutherland will costar.

He was in some Resident Evil piece a crap too.  On a similar note Shane from The Walking Dead was in Snitch with the Rock.
Speaking of Snitch they say it's based on true events.  A messed up situation but I enjoyed the movie.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2013, 08:42:35 PM by Peong »

« Reply #1139 on: June 13, 2013, 01:44:01 PM »

Maybe it was edited in turkey where I am which is rare.
But with ths fkkng govt which is slowly trying to move in the direction of Iran, who knows?

All I see is three seconds of a chick in a bikini. That is a talking point?