March 28, 2024, 10:12:14 AM

Author Topic: Post ah movie thread  (Read 275119 times)

Re: Post ah movie thread
« Reply #1320 on: June 29, 2015, 09:18:55 AM »
king's man if yuh like me and yuh dig "gun fu" movies check dat out

It was arrite... Sam's character was too much of a caricature for me.

A good movie was I, Robot... Ex Machina.

downloaded this, eh watch it yet doh

« Reply #1321 on: June 30, 2015, 09:11:35 PM »
About a decade ago, I thought the concept of Apollo's Creed son becoming a fighter and being trained by Rocky would make a good follow up to the Rocky Series.

They make the film yes.

Maybe I should get into the production business. ;-0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uv554B7YHk4

« Reply #1322 on: July 02, 2015, 06:59:45 AM »
Nice

« Reply #1323 on: July 13, 2015, 08:33:35 AM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/0WWzgGyAH6Y" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/0WWzgGyAH6Y</a>

« Reply #1324 on: July 13, 2015, 05:27:46 PM »
Saw this one being filmed downtown Toronto over the winter - a couple nights while I was there (real cool to watch)

Suicide Squad

https://youtu.be/PLLQK9la6Go

Post ah movie thread
« Reply #1325 on: July 13, 2015, 05:56:31 PM »
I'm kinda getting tired of the super hero movies and the Superman vs Batman seems a bit too dark and brooding for me, but the Suicide Squad and Deadpool movies seem like interesting spins with the anti-hero approach.

« Reply #1326 on: July 13, 2015, 07:23:04 PM »
I'm kinda getting tired of the super hero movies and the Superman vs Batman seems a bit too dark and brooding for me, but the Suicide Squad and Deadpool movies seem like interesting spins with the anti-hero approach.

I completely agree. The only interesting thing might be the long awaited debut of Wonder Woman. But Batman, Superman, Spiderman, Joker played out.

« Reply #1327 on: July 22, 2015, 08:10:44 PM »
Sharknado 3

Talk done!

« Reply #1328 on: July 23, 2015, 06:17:52 AM »
Sharknado 3

Talk done!

I refuse to even watch nado 1, bad actin and cheesy dialogue  does irk mih, even when it "intentional" ::)

« Reply #1329 on: July 23, 2015, 09:32:27 AM »
Kingsman was entertaining.  Good comic book movie.  Very graphic violence.

I saw a movie on Netflix called The Bag Man, with John Cusack and Robert DeNiro. Kinda low budget but it was good.
John Wick with Keanu Reeves was way better than I expected.
There's a real cheap movie on Netflix called The Arroyo about a Texas rancher dealing with smugglers, not bad for low budget. 

« Reply #1330 on: July 30, 2015, 04:49:46 PM »
looks damn good
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/LTDaET-JweU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/LTDaET-JweU</a>
« Last Edit: July 30, 2015, 04:51:59 PM by lefty »

« Reply #1331 on: January 20, 2016, 04:23:11 AM »
Damn, almost 6 moths without a post. Like nobody watching movies anymore.

Star Wars. Not bad. There was a bit of a contradiction re the Jedi and their abilities (at least in my opinion) but don't want to spoil it for allyuh.

Creed. Good movie. I'm a boxing and a Rocky fan. So none of them are bad in my opinion. ;-)

Revenant. Good movie. Nice cinematography. The scene with DiCaprio and the Grizzly. Jesus Christ. I know it wasn't real but I was wincing and wondering how the hell they made it so realistic.

« Reply #1332 on: January 20, 2016, 06:58:07 AM »
Beasts of no nation. The kid did an outstanding acting job.

« Reply #1333 on: February 15, 2016, 05:24:44 PM »
Any one catch Deadpool? I hear is good.

« Reply #1334 on: April 04, 2016, 11:11:34 AM »
batman v superman - average movie, basically Superman doomsday and Frank Millers: Dark Knight Returns episode 2 mashed together with wonder woman as filler...........dem two cartoon by deyself was better than this by a country mile, story telling wise.......

if yuh wasn't into or considered yuhself too old for cartoons and comic books, even back in d 90s, yuh would be confused by a lot of d imagery in dis.

« Reply #1335 on: April 04, 2016, 11:26:26 AM »
batman v superman - average movie, basically Superman doomsday and Frank Millers: Dark Knight Returns episode 2 mashed together with wonder woman as filler...........dem two cartoon by deyself was better than this by a country mile, story telling wise.......

if yuh wasn't into or considered yuhself too old for cartoons and comic books, even back in d 90s, yuh would be confused by a lot of d imagery in dis.

Lefty,

I agree. I donīt want to say what I ddnīt like about it becz I donīt want to spoil it for those who havenīt see it yet.

Re. Wonder Woman. Very sexy but was surprised by the lack of cleavage. But I guess you canīt fight crime with half your boobies hanging out.

« Reply #1336 on: April 04, 2016, 04:49:20 PM »

Lefty,

I agree. I donīt want to say what I ddnīt like about it becz I donīt want to spoil it for those who havenīt see it yet.

Re. Wonder Woman. Very sexy but was surprised by the lack of cleavage. But I guess you canīt fight crime with half your boobies hanging out.

Why ? oh...better with whole boobies out...true...whap whap Bruce lee Nanchuk style.. i'll pay to see that   lol

« Reply #1337 on: April 07, 2016, 12:22:13 PM »
The Allen Iverson Doc on Netflix , can believe I did not know some of those things happened.

« Reply #1338 on: May 15, 2016, 09:33:56 AM »
« Last Edit: May 15, 2016, 09:39:50 AM by maxg »

« Reply #1339 on: May 16, 2016, 12:02:57 PM »
I enjoyed Revenant but it wasn't as amazing as ppl make it out to be.
I recently saw Mad Max which was a riot. The stunts and imagery were top level. The original director was in charge and the vehicles and characters felt very much like a Mad Max film.
Captain America Civil War was good. Good action and it was funny. Black Panther was cool and they set yuh up for de nex installment.

« Reply #1340 on: May 16, 2016, 04:44:43 PM »
I enjoyed Revenant but it wasn't as amazing as ppl make it out to be.
I recently saw Mad Max which was a riot. The stunts and imagery were top level. The original director was in charge and the vehicles and characters felt very much like a Mad Max film.
Captain America Civil War was good. Good action and it was funny. Black Panther was cool and they set yuh up for de nex installment.

yep enjoy CACW...dem fights was brutal

« Reply #1341 on: July 19, 2016, 05:55:44 AM »
« Last Edit: July 19, 2016, 11:35:16 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #1342 on: July 20, 2016, 02:25:53 PM »
I need to stop saying riot.

« Reply #1343 on: December 20, 2016, 02:23:26 PM »
empire of dust - interesting documentary about chinese development going on in africa

« Reply #1344 on: January 19, 2017, 03:45:32 PM »
watched Carlos the other day. decent mini-series/movie about carlos the jackal.

must say, things have really changed in the 40 years between when carlos started being a terrorist and today. he lucky he pull dat sh*t back then; wouldn't get away with that nowadays.

amazing how same issues/themes in his time are still present today (palestinians, israelis, sunni-shia squabbling and back-stabbing, oil money, arms trade) despite the demise of communism/marxism. about de only one saying dey is a marxist these days is zizek.

« Reply #1345 on: March 12, 2017, 08:52:33 PM »
Mr. Church, starring Eddie Murphy. Good film. Apparently bombed at the box office. However, I liked it.

SPOILER ALERT: Murphy  sick and he die. I eh know what the hell he dying from. At first I thought maybe aids because he was always going toa club and didn't want nobody to know. Bawl how he faddah force him to marry a girl when he was young.

I went to Wikipedia and just by chance I find out the character died of an enlarged heart. Somehow that got left on the cutting room floor.

Logan: good film. Grim but I think that was the intent.

« Reply #1346 on: March 13, 2017, 12:09:42 AM »
I was hanging out with some friends Saturday before last and they enticed me to go and see john Wick2. It was like a samurai move with guns instead of swords. I saying, what the arse I doing in here watching this? But in the end I was just laughing at myself. I was laughing that this was the same kind of samurai movies we used to push and climb over in Pyramid, Royal and Globe cinemas in POS to see as a schoolboy. My buddies were also laughing like hell. How could we ended  up actually enjoying this crap. But allyuh go and see it. It bring out the school boy (or school girl) in you.

« Reply #1347 on: March 13, 2017, 08:36:33 AM »
Mr. Church, starring Eddie Murphy. Good film. Apparently bombed at the box office. However, I liked it.

SPOILER ALERT: Murphy  sick and he die. I eh know what the hell he dying from. At first I thought maybe aids because he was always going toa club and didn't want nobody to know. Bawl how he faddah force him to marry a girl when he was young.

I went to Wikipedia and just by chance I find out the character died of an enlarged heart. Somehow that got left on the cutting room floor.

Didn't  Mr.Church die after years and years later .

« Reply #1348 on: March 13, 2017, 02:29:30 PM »

Didn't  Mr.Church die after years and years later .

yep, it in my spiler alert. so you fk dat up good.  ;D

« Reply #1349 on: March 16, 2017, 08:51:16 AM »
Opps sorry bout that ,was decent the kids liked it also .
Seen Denzil's Equalizer enjoyed that ,I even remembered it from the old tv series

Watched Jack Reacher last night it was good .
Next I want to see Mel Gibson new one Blood Father .
« Last Edit: March 16, 2017, 08:57:29 AM by Quags »