April 19, 2024, 03:52:26 AM

Author Topic: Like father..like son. The Maldinis  (Read 5546 times)

Like father..like son. The Maldinis
« on: March 06, 2008, 08:49:39 PM »
This doesn't deserve its own thread really, but watch Maldini son put down a perfect jam on Seedorf in a lil fun kickabout. De youthman is definitely being trained by the maestro  ;D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zXpPD3FpxIg&NR=1

Re: Like father..like son. The Maldinis
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2008, 09:16:49 PM »
that was ah well timed tackle by the yute

begs me to question, how many sons followed their dads into a succesfull international football career

« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2008, 09:27:35 PM »

begs me to question, how many sons followed their dads into a succesfull international football career

I think there was a thread on this back in the day.....Cesare Maldini (Paolo's father) was a pro player who won titles with Milan back in the 60's and I think he was also on the coaching staff of Italy's World Cup winning side in '82...and by the looks of that tackle, young Dani Maldini seems well on his way to pelting some professional blade of his own...  ;D

« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2008, 09:41:13 PM »

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_football_(soccer)_families_of_note

Offline Trininho

« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2008, 09:53:30 PM »
Looks like dey forget de corneals from dat list.

« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2008, 10:53:29 PM »
if that youth could make de italy squad,that go be 3 generations.and is definite he playing fuh AC MILAN.

« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2008, 12:43:59 AM »
Looks like dey forget de corneals from dat list.

They say football families OF NOTE.  ;D ;D

Sorry Alvin

« Reply #7 on: March 07, 2008, 03:27:15 AM »
From a local perspective, I belive the following players had a dad on the national team.

Anton Corneal
Silvio Spann
Kenwyn Jones...maybe (Coops would know)
Leonson Lewis said in a newspapers interview years ago that his f. had also played for TT.

Graeme Rodriguez

Did Lincoln Phillips son ever play for TT?

« Reply #8 on: March 07, 2008, 03:32:04 AM »
kenwyne jones and phillbert jones

silvio spann, silas spann leroy spann

like we have to give wikipedia we info ::)

« Reply #9 on: March 07, 2008, 05:36:02 AM »
its also a shit shot westcoast...ah not looking for yuh dey Fishs.....
The Corneals are TnT football people...

Philbert Jones is Kenwyne Uncle....
and yes...Lincoln Phillips son play for TnT....now if yuh want to comment on Lincoln son performance...go ahead...let me hear allyuh...

« Reply #10 on: March 07, 2008, 05:40:19 AM »
its also a shit shot westcoast...ah not looking for yuh dey Fishs.....
The Corneals are TnT football people...

Philbert Jones is Kenwyne Uncle....
and yes...Lincoln Phillips son play for TnT....now if yuh want to comment on Lincoln son performance...go ahead...let me hear allyuh...

It was a bad joke BM mih apologies if anybody offended.

« Reply #11 on: March 07, 2008, 06:11:10 AM »

I think there was a thread on this back in the day.....Cesare Maldini (Paolo's father) was a pro player who won titles with Milan back in the 60's and I think he was also on the coaching staff of Italy's World Cup winning side in '82...

Yuh forget thsat he manage the National Team in the '98 WC plus he manage the U21's for a long time

« Reply #12 on: March 07, 2008, 07:09:53 AM »
T&T father-son(s):
Leroy Spann, Silvio Spann, Silas Spann
Alvin Corneal, Anton Corneal
Lincoln "Tiger" Phillips, Derek Phillips
Neville "Watty" Douglas, Monty Douglas, Anthony "Crapo" Douglas, Keith Douglas (?)
Steve "Dark Horse" Pierre, Darin Lewis
« Last Edit: March 07, 2008, 07:40:04 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #13 on: March 07, 2008, 07:15:33 AM »
T&T father-son(s):
Neville "Watty" Douglas, Monty Douglas, Anthony "Crapo" Douglas, Keith Douglas (?)

Willie Rodriguez and Graham is any relation ?
« Last Edit: March 07, 2008, 07:40:23 AM by Tallman »

Offline MATADOR

« Reply #14 on: March 07, 2008, 07:41:02 AM »
T&T father-son(s):

So you leaving out Edgar and son Jheri Vidale...

« Reply #15 on: March 07, 2008, 08:00:44 AM »
T&T father-son(s):

I was only considering players who represented de senior team.

« Reply #16 on: March 07, 2008, 08:13:48 AM »
T&T father-son(s):

Tallman ah know yuh busy , but yuh ah answer on the rodriguez family ?

« Reply #17 on: March 07, 2008, 08:17:11 AM »
T&T father-son(s):

Tallman ah know yuh busy , but yuh ah answer on the rodriguez family ?

Yeh, Willie and Graeme Rodriguez are father and son, but I eh tink Graeme ever represent de senior team in an official match.

« Reply #18 on: March 07, 2008, 08:33:20 AM »
Ivory Coast looking real impressive on that list.

« Reply #19 on: March 07, 2008, 08:44:20 AM »

I think there was a thread on this back in the day.....Cesare Maldini (Paolo's father) was a pro player who won titles with Milan back in the 60's and I think he was also on the coaching staff of Italy's World Cup winning side in '82...

Yuh forget thsat he manage the National Team in the '98 WC plus he manage the U21's for a long time

Yeah I figured everyone knew him as a modern day Nat'l snr team manager & long time youth team coach....Didn't think men knew of his playing career in the 50's/60's nor WC winning exploits in the 80's......good call
« Last Edit: March 07, 2008, 09:27:17 AM by kicker »

« Reply #20 on: March 07, 2008, 08:51:22 AM »
Yes Tallman...Graham Rodriguez play full international for tnT

« Reply #21 on: March 07, 2008, 09:15:10 AM »
Yes Tallman...Graham Rodriguez play full international for tnT
When and against who? According to VB, Rodriguez himself said that he played against Hearts, Arsenal and a Tobago XI.

« Reply #22 on: March 07, 2008, 09:33:11 AM »
Yes Tallman....sorry....I just spoke with G.Rodriguez brother....and he confirmed Graham "Never" played a "Full " International for TnT.... 2 games vz hearts....
he was called up to Gally's early strike squad....and basically "retired" at the time to look after his future....

« Reply #23 on: March 07, 2008, 09:43:23 AM »
I wonder if Stern teaching that bandwagon of chirren he have to stand up be lazy in front of goal and doh run back.

Pass on his winning traits so to speak.

« Reply #24 on: March 07, 2008, 10:11:32 AM »
I wonder if Stern teaching that bandwagon of chirren he have to stand up be lazy in front of goal and doh run back.

« Reply #25 on: March 07, 2008, 10:37:17 AM »
seedorf jersey resemble a strike squad replica...

« Reply #26 on: March 07, 2008, 11:21:04 AM »
seedorf jersey resemble a strike squad replica...

lol - was thinking the same thing

« Reply #27 on: March 07, 2008, 12:37:07 PM »
Yes Tallman....sorry....I just spoke with G.Rodriguez brother....and he confirmed Graham "Never" played a "Full " International for TnT.... 2 games vz hearts....
he was called up to Gally's early strike squad....and basically "retired" at the time to look after his future....

BM how dare yuh question Tallman  ;D all now yuh should be runnin some laps round de sand track as punishment  ;D

« Reply #28 on: March 07, 2008, 01:45:48 PM »
Allyuh check the notes in the wikipedia link...This one take the cake:

39. Mark Chung is a Canadian-born Chinese American who came from Jamaica.

« Reply #29 on: March 07, 2008, 02:27:38 PM »
The only downside is that Maldini son lookin like a right-footer.
Paolo sure de boy is his ? :p