April 25, 2024, 11:22:43 PM

Author Topic: TGIF Gametime: Best Striker ever play for Milan in the past 20 years  (Read 3208 times)

We used to have some games on fridays back in the day for men who playing the arse in work so I say lemme try and start back up something.

Here's the rules...I listing some strikers who play for Milan, each starting at 5pts. U copy and paste the list and add 1pt to your favourite. But in order to add a point you have to minus a point from another player. When somebody reach zero...they eliminated.

If it have anybody u want to add, they start at 1pt

Simple? Leh we go...

Weah-------------- -------------------------6 (+1)
Van Basten--------------------------------5
Gullit-----------------------------------------5
Jean Pierre Papin------------------------5
Pippo Inzaghi-----------------------------5
Sheva---------------------------------------5
Boban--------------------------------------5
Savicevic-----------------------------------5
Marco Simone ---------------------------5
Bierhoff------------------------------------4 (-1)

Re: TGIF Gametime: Best Striker ever play for Milan in the past 20 years
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2008, 08:25:58 AM »
weah

Offline Swima

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2008, 08:34:44 AM »

Weah-------------- -------------------------6
Van Basten--------------------------------5 (+1)
Boban--------------------------------------5 (-1)
Bierhoff------------------------------------4

Boban did't impress me as playing as a striker for Milan. Without a doubt to me Van Basten is the best. Weah second. The rest among Sheva, Papin, Pippo and Gullit have strong arguments for their placings. No strong arguments in my mind for the remainder.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2008, 09:16:55 AM »
Sigh... :-\

« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2008, 09:23:37 AM »
Marco Van Basten....without a doubt

« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2008, 09:43:54 AM »

Van Basten--------------------------------7 (+1)
Boban--------------------------------------4
Bierhoff------------------------------------3(-1)

Arite spidey ah trying to put yuh thread back on track

« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2008, 09:48:01 AM »

Van Basten--------------------------------8
Jean Pierre Papin------------------------4
Bierhoff------------------------------------3

Boban did't impress me as playing as a striker for Milan. Without a doubt to me Van Basten is the best. Weah second. The rest among Sheva, Papin, Pippo and Gullit have strong arguments for their placings. No strong arguments in my mind for the remainder.

Added a point for Van Basten, took one away from Papin, as he only played 2 seasons at Milan and was injured alot while he was there...I think he had one fairly strong goalscoring season there when Marco was injured though....I associate Papin with Marseille....Milan was just a lil blip in his career to me.... Boban was more a playmaker than a striker for me.....but we all saw how that discussion derailed the last thread, so I'll leave that alone.

« Reply #7 on: March 07, 2008, 09:56:45 AM »
Van basten is the only choice here fellas.
You could subtract from Bierhoff who wasn't nearly as consistent across his career as Marco.

« Reply #8 on: March 07, 2008, 10:03:25 AM »
One of the greatest strikers Milan ever had playing for them was Baggio, but he wasn't at his best when he played for them so he shouldn't be in the list...............

« Reply #9 on: March 07, 2008, 10:25:14 AM »
Van basten is the only choice here fellas.
You could subtract from Bierhoff who wasn't nearly as consistent across his career as Marco.

Van Basten did everything 147 games 90 goals plenty titles
Weah did everything 147 games 58 goals

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #10 on: March 07, 2008, 10:36:18 AM »
Van Basten
Weah
Gullit
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #11 on: March 07, 2008, 11:34:25 AM »
Shevchenko 1999–2006    Apps: 208  Goals: 127  Ratio .61
Van Basten  1987-1993      Apps: 147 Goals: 90    Ratio  .61
Weah         1995–1999      Apps: 147 Goals: 58    Ratio  .39
Gunnar Nordahl 1948–1956 Apps: 268 Goals 221   Ratio  .82

I think it's between Van Basten and  Shevchenko.

That Nordahl fella was playin when teams used to have no defenders.

« Reply #12 on: March 07, 2008, 12:31:26 PM »
Shevchenko 1999–2006    Apps: 208  Goals: 127  Ratio .61
Van Basten  1987-1993      Apps: 147 Goals: 90    Ratio  .61
Weah         1995–1999      Apps: 147 Goals: 58    Ratio  .39
Gunnar Nordahl 1948–1956 Apps: 268 Goals 221   Ratio  .82

I think it's between Van Basten and  Shevchenko.

That Nordahl fella was playin when teams used to have no defenders.

Co-sign. it is between Van Basten and Sheva!

Offline dombasil

« Reply #13 on: March 07, 2008, 02:33:51 PM »
Gullitt was not a striker. Attacking Midfielder not a striker.

« Reply #14 on: March 07, 2008, 03:50:03 PM »

Van Basten--------------------------------9 (+1)
Pippo Inzaghi-----------------------------4 (-1)
Bierhoff------------------------------------3

Great Thread Spidey. I was a big fan of Weah, but players of Van Basten's calibre don't come along often...
« Last Edit: March 07, 2008, 03:52:09 PM by boss »