April 27, 2024, 03:38:12 AM

Author Topic: How old were u when u realized that werent gonna make it as a pro player!???  (Read 6420 times)

In ah inter-class game in 86 when they pick a girl in the starting  eleven and leave me on de bench.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2008, 09:15:42 PM by che »

Dreams is free....Jus de other day I dream I score for MANU
is yuh ah did give dat sweet pass to????

Last week, while on vacation, and ah didn't get pick for ah small goal on the beach...an later dat nite in the disco, when ah hottie come up to meh an hit meh up with, " Sir, here, please take my bar-stool"  ::)

ah think even 'Smooth' cyah help mh

Never had that dream! The few football skills I have were developed late in life.

the moment that 7 goals were scored on me during a game against a set ah "hard back farm boys" in a high school game in ontario ;D ;D ;D ;D
that was the worst game I ever played....dem fellas were tough
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

the moment that 7 goals were scored on me during a game against a set ah "hard back farm boys" in a high school game in ontario ;D ;D ;D ;D
Reminds me ah when Charlo and de rest ah dem fellas in Upper Six drop 8 in mih ass...all by half-time.  Poor me still had visions of Jorge Campos dancing in mih head.

When Police hit us (Gasparillo Ambassadors) 10 in South Zone 1994... Imagine police keeper chest trappin man shot... I knew if I was on de bench and man doing that tuh we... then I should stick to the books...

Dreams is free....Jus de other day I dream I score for MANU
is yuh ah did give dat sweet pass to????
LOL

In ah inter-class game in 86 when they pick a girl in the starting  eleven and leave me on de bench.

Oh Gawd NO !!!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

34 ;D

Seriously, after college (American U) I was playing a little semipro with the Baltimore Bays. I talked to Kona Hislop who told me how hard it was in England. Decided to go to med school instead.

I still regret it. ;D

In fact, if i were 14 now I might be thinking about it. I understand now the commitment required. I don't know if I would have as a teenager though!!

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
knee injury at 13
all clear at 18
4 months later tear acl
6 months out

i coulda be a contender! i coulda been somebody! sob sob

i coulda been birchal hahaha

34 ;D

Seriously, after college (American U) I was playing a little semipro with the Baltimore Bays. I talked to Kona Hislop who told me how hard it was in England. Decided to go to med school instead.

I still regret it. ;D

In fact, if i were 14 now I might be thinking about it. I understand now the commitment required. I don't know if I would have as a teenager though!!

Funny thing is ah man 10 years ago give me ah Bay's shirt (red one)

Yuh ever tried out for Baltimore Spirits???

34 ;D

I still regret it. ;D

Funny thing is ah man 10 years ago give me ah Bay's shirt (red one)

Yuh ever tried out for Baltimore Spirits???
Nah only played 1 year and it wasn't all that special.

I wash out by de second PE class Form 1...since then I say fack playing fuh de team, I go work on owning it instead  :devil:
navis wouldn like that statement. :rotfl:

I wash out by de second PE class Form 1...since then I say fack playing fuh de team, I go work on owning it instead  :devil:

Bakes is ah Mark Cuban oui....  ;D

Aye...thanks tuh Navis I still cut like ah schoolboy oui, de amount ah facking sit ups and push ups he had mankind do.  Me and dem fellas use tuh run competition, he tell we give him 20...we want to see who could do 30 wid ah smile, lol

Dahs a question for a whole different generation ... I never even thought about ketching a pro match live ... especially after Heysel.