March 28, 2024, 06:11:00 PM

Author Topic: How old were u when u realized that werent gonna make it as a pro player!???  (Read 6352 times)

Offline prodigy23

I know we all dreamed this same dream growing up.  I was on d bench for d second 11 team at tranquil, and we were the worst team in North Zone. After that i realized i might as well focus on d books :(

i still in denial. tallest get sign when he was like 27 or somthing

i never aspired to be a pro. mih lil twice a week sweat was always good enough 4 me.

still waitin fuh de big day.

Offline TRUwarrior

IT HAVE MEN IN DEY LATE 30'S, STILL HOLDIN ON TUH D DREAM LOL!!
BIG BELLY AN ALL :devil:

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IIYWYQY7uQ4  :D

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
i is 23 now playing in college.. going into my senior year this look like it for me...so i will say 23
All American

never thought about it

When her parents told me after Graduation, you both will be getting married  ;D
ended my pro playa days

After SSFL... in truth... just played for fun in de US...
« Last Edit: March 10, 2008, 12:30:14 PM by forever trini »

Offline Small Change

RGarcia, once u go that college route, u can almost forget about playing Professional Football at a high level. College football or soccer as it is called in the US, does not prepare u to be a professionall footballer. It prepares u for a job after school or continuing education if u wish, but football wise, it's poison. U most likely gonna end up working 9 to 5 job.

If a youth want to make it high as a pro, do not go to college! Had Stern stayed in College, or had Kenwyne Jones gone to the US and go to college, he would not be where he is today making about $25,000 pounds a week!!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IIYWYQY7uQ4  :D
that is Palos  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Dont ever lose your Dream of Becoming a professional footballer, Just Update the Dream. My dream update from Playing Pro to Coaching Pro to buying a pro team etc etc.

Once you love the game find a way to stay in the game.
even if it is a Sunday evening league

While you playing your lil sweat visualize that you in the San Siro.

Records were made to be broken.

Roger Milla play at 42
Trinidad make world cup with yorke and latapy on their last legs when the came close as tenagers.

one day a man will run out on the field as a 50 year old rookie in a professional league.

Nothing is Impossible
you could make at any age, all you need to be is good enough!

Frankly if one day I dig for oil down in south and I get rich like Ambromovich I go buy Chelsea and guess what.
I putting my name on the team sheet and taking a lil 10 minutes now and then.

Never Give Up!

It have real men on here is Pro, like you ent know. With FIFA WC on play station you can become the best in the world. :rotfl:

I still do believe that I can make our national team with what I have left. When I see how bad those wingers are I do believe in the dream. The thing is you ain't leaving yuh decent job and go back to Trini for no fame and glamour because they ent go pay yuh mortgage and car note...oh yeah and child support. ;D
« Last Edit: March 10, 2008, 12:58:44 PM by Wehitis »

never asipred , was kinna bright in sch so mi path picked itself

think i could seriously pursue football as a goal keeper though mi 1st football fav was actually pompido(sp)

one day a man will run out on the field as a 50 year old rookie in a professional league.

... as a rookie physio ... goal line referee?  ;D

i studying to quit my job, get a personal trainer and give the pfl a shot.  ;D

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
probably after meh second or third touch of d ball

When we played in front of a sold out Skinner Park in a  North vs South, Roy Joseph Cup, win it and all we get was ah buns and a sweet drink  ;D (I was 15 or 16 can't even remember)

What kinda sweetdrink it was? Cannings (tall 12, mango, big red), Fat bottle Solo, Cole Cold ?

De buns was de kind yuh could squeeze up in yuh hand and pop it een yuh mout?

probably after meh second or third touch of d ball

All yuh crazy or what. I still dreamin' I go make it as a pro!!!. I most certain that I will going to my grave still dreamin'.

Dreams are free so y not have a big 1

Dreams is free....Jus de other day I dream I score for MANU LOL :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: 

i is 23 now playing in college.. going into my senior year this look like it for me...so i will say 23

nope you can try out with a usl div 1 or 2 team in open tryouts ... you neva know then call it quits

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
Dont ever lose your Dream of Becoming a professional footballer, Just Update the Dream. My dream update from Playing Pro to Coaching Pro to buying a pro team etc etc.

Once you love the game find a way to stay in the game.
even if it is a Sunday evening league

While you playing your lil sweat visualize that you in the San Siro.

Records were made to be broken.

Roger Milla play at 42
Trinidad make world cup with yorke and latapy on their last legs when the came close as tenagers.

Nothing is Impossible
you could make at any age, all you need to be is good enough!

Frankly if one day I dig for oil down in south and I get rich like Ambromovich I go buy Chelsea and guess what.
I putting my name on the team sheet and taking a lil 10 minutes now and then.

Never Give Up!

I guess I have one more year to make it to the Pros. I sure I could take Titus Bramble postion. I stand corrected; my 64 year old father can get that position
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

i still dreaming of making it pro, i hoping abramovich come to Trinidad under lows for vacation and spot me sweating on de beach and offer me a contract on de spot...

never hurt to dream..

I wash out by de second PE class Form 1...since then I say fack playing fuh de team, I go work on owning it instead  :devil:

Anyone who just finish playing US college ball should give a shot, seriously. If it does not work out, you have your degree to fall back on.

In meh last league match ah hear ah scout was checking de team out hard, ah still waitin by meh phone anxiously, holdin on to de dream!!!   ;D

Seriously, age 19 or so when ah realize dat wasn't part ah de almighty plans fuh de I and I

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.