April 28, 2024, 04:22:28 PM

Author Topic: Elliot Spitzer's got love for da hoes...  (Read 15690 times)

Elliot Spitzer's got love for da hoes...
« on: March 10, 2008, 12:24:50 PM »
http://www.nytimes.com/2008/03/10/nyregion/10cnd-spitzer.html?hp

ALBANY - Gov. Eliot Spitzer has informed his most senior administration officials that he had been involved in a prostitution ring, an administration official said this morning.

Skip to next paragraph
Enlarge This Image

Nathaniel Brooks for The New York Times
Governor Eliot Spitzer at a news conference in July 2007.
Mr. Spitzer, who was huddled with his top aides inside his Fifth Avenue apartment early this afternoon, had hours earlier abruptly canceled his scheduled public events for the day. He scheduled an announcement for 2:15 after inquiries from the Times.

Mr. Spitzer, a first term Democrat who pledged to bring ethics reform an end the often seamy ways of Albany, is married with three children.

Just last week, federal prosecutors arrested four people in connection with an expensive prostitution operation. Administration officials would not say that this was the ring with which the governor had become involved.

But a person with knowledge of the governor’s role said that the person believes the governor is one of the men identified as clients in court papers.

The governor’s travel records show that he was in Washington in mid-February. One of the clients described in court papers arranged to meet with a prostitute who was part of the ring, the Emperors Club VIP on the night of Feb. 13.

Mr. Spitzer appeared on a CNBC television show at 7 a.m. the next morning. Later in the morning, he testified before a Congressional committee.

An affidavit filed in federal court in Manhattan in connection with that case lists six conversations between the man, identified as Client 9, and a booking agent for the Emperors Club.

He had a difficult first year in office, rocked by a mix of scandal and legislative setbacks. In recent weeks, however, Mr. Spitzer seemed to have rebounded, with his Democratic party poised to perhaps gain control of the state Senate for the first time in four decades.

Mr. Spitzer gained national attention when he served as attorney general with his relentless pursuit of Wall Street wrongdoing. As attorney general, he also had prosecuted at least two prostitution rings as head of the state’s organized crime task force.

In one such case in 2004, Mr. Spitzer spoke with revulsion and anger after announcing the arrest of 16 people for operating a high-end prostitution ring out of Staten Island.

“”This was a sophisticated and lucrative operation with a multitiered management structure,” Mr. Spitzer said at the time. ”It was, however, nothing more than a prostitution ring.”

Albany for months been roiled by bitter fighting and accusations of dirty tricks. The Albany County district attorney is set to issue in the coming days the results of his investigation into Mr. Spitzer’s first scandal, his aides’ involvement in an effort to tarnish Majority Leader Joseph L. Bruno, the state’s top Republican

Re: Elliot Spitzer's got love for da hoes...
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2008, 12:32:00 PM »
You beat me to it.

Disappointing if true.

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2008, 12:45:07 PM »
You beat me to it.

Disappointing if true.

Yeah- I'm still unclear as to the capacity of his involvement, (client or gangsta)... Have you heard anything to that effect?

Either way it's a shame....

« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2008, 12:47:39 PM »
Man just like to bring shame on theyself oui.

« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2008, 01:09:47 PM »
He's been indicted by a NY court. expected to resign

« Last Edit: March 10, 2008, 01:17:30 PM by E-man »

« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2008, 01:25:47 PM »

boy? I doh understand dem men atall...yuh get ah big wukk runnin ah state , yuh mean is still vice and ratchiffe yuh runnin?

ah like de script up for the site

"Skilled, attractive, intelligent, talented Spokes Models consistently deliver excellent return on your investment. When looking to directly connect with your audience"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cvrKzmkdBTI

« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2008, 01:32:50 PM »

boy? I doh understand dem men atall...yuh get ah big wukk runnin ah state , yuh mean is still vice and ratchiffe yuh runnin?

ah like de script up for the site

"Skilled, attractive, intelligent, talented Spokes Models consistently deliver excellent return on your investment. When looking to directly connect with your audience"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cvrKzmkdBTI

I don't think that was the main website - on the news they said they took that one down.

Anyway on his press conference he didn't explicitly say he is resigning - let's see if he tries to hang on.

« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2008, 01:35:02 PM »
Yeah- I'm still unclear as to the capacity of his involvement, (client or gangsta)... Have you heard anything to that effect?

Either way it's a shame....

News still developing on my end, but it appears he was a 'john'.

He's been indicted by a NY court. expected to resign

Source?  I hope not FOX news, lol

Very likely if it is indeed true, that it happened before he was Governor.  Not sure if the date mentioned (Feb 13) is of any material relevance to the charges or not.  One thing's for sure is that he made some very real and powerful enemies while as AG...so it would have been particularly foolish of him to expose himself to such risk.  At stake is not only his position as Governor (and any potential presidential aspirations of course), but on a more immediate level he'll lose his bar license in NY...a revocation which every other state will honor.

Simply put, he's professionally ruined.

« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2008, 01:50:34 PM »
An affidavit filed in federal court in Manhattan in connection with that case lists six conversations between the man, identified as Client 9, and a booking agent for the Emperors Club.

So he was client 9

http://youtube.com/watch?v=aKSy5I3zsAA

Love Potion Number 9
Written by: Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller
~ Beatles / The Clovers / The Searchers

I took my troubles down to Madame Rue.
    You know that gypsy with the gold capped tooth
    She's got a pad down on 34th and Vine,
    Selling little bottles of Love Potion #9.

I told her that I was a flop with chicks.
    I've been disgraced since 1956.
    She looked at my palm and she made a magic sign.
    She said what you need is Love Potion number 9.

She bent down and turned around and gave me a wink.
    She said I'm gonna make it up right here in the sink.
    It smelled like turpentine, and looked like Indian ink.
    I held my nose, I closed my eyes, I took a drink!

I didn't know if it was day or night.
    I started kissing everything in sight.
    But when I kissed a cop down on 34th and Vine.
    He broke my little bottle of Love Potion number 9.

INSTRUMENTAL

I held my nose, I closed my eyes, I took a drink!

I didn't know if it was day or night.
    I started kissing everything in sight.
    But when I kissed a cop down on 34th and Vine.
    He broke my little bottle of Love Potion number 9.

Love Potion #9...

« Reply #9 on: March 10, 2008, 02:15:15 PM »
de oldest profession. also one of the most feasible

« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2008, 02:48:10 PM »
From d reports i think it's client

« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2008, 03:12:44 PM »
Book keeping is d oldest profession so said my accts lecture said at 6 form

« Reply #12 on: March 10, 2008, 03:31:54 PM »

b4 any kinda legal tender. gal woulda sell it out

« Reply #13 on: March 10, 2008, 04:50:57 PM »

is true if dem did not keep books with clients and ting eh still woulda be running de hoes and dem.

So yuh right it seems.

« Reply #14 on: March 10, 2008, 05:39:44 PM »
Elliott talk the truth did you have sex with her ? Elliott i never had sex with that woman .

« Reply #15 on: March 10, 2008, 08:09:14 PM »
The office of Attorney General position is the traditional way for an evil man to masquerade as a hero and advance their political/power aspirations.

« Reply #16 on: March 10, 2008, 11:15:36 PM »
The one silver lining in all of this is that we may end up with a black Governor in NY after all...

http://www.ny.gov/ltgov/index.html

« Reply #18 on: March 11, 2008, 07:44:00 AM »

Very likely if it is indeed true, that it happened before he was Governor.  Not sure if the date mentioned (Feb 13) is of any material relevance to the charges or not.  One thing's for sure is that he made some very real and powerful enemies while as AG...so it would have been particularly foolish of him to expose himself to such risk.  At stake is not only his position as Governor (and any potential presidential aspirations of course), but on a more immediate level he'll lose his bar license in NY...a revocation which every other state will honor.

Simply put, he's professionally ruined.

Fuhget what I say...you were absolutely spot on...the Feb 13th date is allegedly when the most recent rendezvous went down.

« Reply #19 on: March 11, 2008, 08:26:45 AM »
You gotta love the NY POST...They never fail to deliver  ;D ;D

http://www.nypost.com/

Bakes tell meh that doh bring back memories of your time in the Tri state area.....

« Reply #20 on: March 11, 2008, 08:41:12 AM »
You gotta love the NY POST...They never fail to deliver  ;D ;D

http://www.nypost.com/

Bakes tell meh that doh bring back memories of your time in the Tri state area.....

Lol....aye I never used tuh buy de Post dred, I stop minding bird since as ah yute  ;D

That headline is classic doh,  :rotfl:

« Reply #21 on: March 11, 2008, 09:10:20 AM »

is true if dem did not keep books with clients and ting eh still woulda be running de hoes and dem.

So yuh right it seems.

that is argument akin to which come fitst the chicken or the egg

one never knows, mayby book keeping evolved from making fares, sem gyal had to know how much they make and who owing them

« Reply #22 on: March 11, 2008, 12:14:00 PM »
Nookie long make before Bookie

« Reply #23 on: March 11, 2008, 06:39:45 PM »
if yuh fraid powder doh play mas.de c**t shoulda know his actions would have consequences.

« Reply #24 on: March 11, 2008, 06:58:54 PM »
if yuh fraid powder doh play mas.de c**t shoulda know his actions would have consequences.

Boss when de veiny, purple head monster stand up, yuh feel it have time to consider consequences?  Dat ting does look like it wearing ah german WWII helmet and is combat it ready for, it going in all kinda hole in all kinda situation.  Consequences doh matter, de only ting dat matters is shooting u de enemy....!

Anyway....love comes in spurts!

« Reply #25 on: March 11, 2008, 07:04:39 PM »

Boss when de veiny, purple head monster stand up, yuh feel it have time to consider consequences?  Dat ting does look like it wearing ah german WWII helmet and is combat it ready for, it going in all kinda hole in all kinda situation.  Consequences doh matter, de only ting dat matters is shooting u de enemy....!

is true.i of all people should know.ah standin cock have no conscience.

« Reply #26 on: March 11, 2008, 07:06:04 PM »

is true.i of all people should know.ah standin cock have no conscience.

yep, is like it does spit out it brains. :devil:

« Reply #27 on: March 11, 2008, 09:28:23 PM »
1590 on the SAT; perfect score on the LSAT; $4,300 in hooker expenses; the truth exposed ... priceless and unquantifiable.
« Last Edit: March 11, 2008, 09:35:07 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #28 on: March 11, 2008, 09:34:34 PM »
Feel no way ... his poor judgment extends to when he endorsed Hillary ;) ... his Lt Gov standing in the wings is also a Hillary supporter who stood to gain/stands to gain from Hillary's success ... leh we see how this pans out

« Reply #29 on: March 11, 2008, 09:43:10 PM »
Feel no way ... his poor judgment extends to when he endorsed Hillary ;) ... his Lt Gov standing in the wings is also a Hillary supporter who stood to gain/stands to gain from Hillary's success ... leh we see how this pans out

Hillary stick in your craw boy, like she spit instead ah swallowing or what?