March 28, 2024, 08:16:48 PM

Author Topic: Arsenal vs Wigan  (Read 2804 times)

Arsenal vs Wigan
« on: March 09, 2008, 12:00:58 PM »
0-0 at the end. All the commentators blaming the pitch (which was real poor) for Arsenal performance. But watching the game fatigue seem to be more of a factor. Hleb look real bun and same with Fabragas, Clichy, Flamini & Adebayor. Wigan was all blood and guts, long time I eh see a team so happy to draw, they deserved it.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
Re: Arsenal vs Wigan
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2008, 12:04:27 PM »
This really is a weekend to remember WHEYZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2008, 12:07:33 PM »
Wigan was all blood and guts, long time I eh see a team so happy to draw, they deserved it.

you mean not since june 10th 2006? ;D

« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2008, 12:14:57 PM »
What's up with all those pitches in a mess? Like the grounds staff fatigue too. The pitch was horrible. All the same though, if you're a big player you have to adjust.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2008, 12:16:13 PM »
Wigan was all blood and guts, long time I eh see a team so happy to draw, they deserved it.

you mean not since june 10th 2006? ;D

PWNED!!!!!!!!!!! WELL SAID MIDKNIGHT!!!

« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2008, 12:20:43 PM »
What's up with all those pitches in a mess? Like the grounds staff fatigue too. The pitch was horrible. All the same though, if you're a big player you have to adjust.

Nah, dey commentator said dey does play rugby every week on dey pitch! Ah could see how it take away from Arsenal passing game, plus Arsenal hah some lightweight players like Hleb and Farbergas so dat couldn't ah been easy on dey legs. Oh yeah, Bentdner is a shitsnake! Wigan give as good as dey get and deserve dat point.

« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2008, 12:57:33 PM »
Arsenal just give us the trophy   :devil:

« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2008, 01:13:58 PM »

Nah, dey commentator said dey does play rugby every week on dey pitch! Ah could see how it take away from Arsenal passing game, plus Arsenal hah some lightweight players like Hleb and Farbergas so dat couldn't ah been easy on dey legs. Oh yeah, Bentdner is a shitsnake! Wigan give as good as dey get and deserve dat point.

Wigan is a Rugby league town, football is secondary and nothing tears up a pitch quite like rubgy.

I expected the pitch to be a talking point but the result is down more to the Arse being off their game today....of course you'll never hear that from whiny Wenger.
« Last Edit: March 09, 2008, 03:35:59 PM by PantherX »

« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2008, 01:31:23 PM »

Ah glad dis weekend over boy, the only good ting come out of it is the Gooners drop points. United jus upset mey wit all the shit dey play yesterday. All dem players need tuh shut it about winnin this and dat and jus focus on playin smart and good football. Back tuh the league. Ah done.

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2008, 01:51:39 PM »
like is only this week Wigan became a rugby town? everybody does go there and play on that same pitch. tis' the same pitch Arsenal beat them on last 3 years. somehow, is only today "pitch" comin into question.... ah wonder why  ???
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2008, 02:16:55 PM »

Ah glad dis weekend over boy, the only good ting come out of it is the Gooners drop points. United jus upset mey wit all the shit dey play yesterday. All dem players need tuh shut it about winnin this and dat and jus focus on playin smart and good football. Back tuh the league. Ah done.

the ref good rob we too

« Reply #11 on: March 09, 2008, 02:39:51 PM »
like is only this week Wigan became a rugby town? everybody does go there and play on that same pitch. tis' the same pitch Arsenal beat them on last 3 years. somehow, is only today "pitch" comin into question.... ah wonder why  ???

Apparently you didn't see the game.

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #12 on: March 09, 2008, 03:19:26 PM »

Apparently you didn't see the game.

watched it from beginning to end  :)
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #13 on: March 09, 2008, 06:27:02 PM »

Well you see more dan me...I missed the first 20 mins, but that field was horrible.  Look like they herded cattle on it right before kickoff.  Their touches were off the entire game, and for a team that is reliant on the short passing game that was a major hurdle to overcome.  Wigan is not only used to the pitch, but also their game is more kick and chase.  Seems like you're insinuating that Arsenal were making excuses for what was a poor performance...but to me poor performance aside, that field was like Wembley following the NFL game in October.

« Reply #14 on: March 09, 2008, 06:39:30 PM »

Well you see more dan me...I missed the first 20 mins, but that field was horrible.  Look like they herded cattle on it right before kickoff.  Their touches were off the entire game, and for a team that is reliant on the short passing game that was a major hurdle to overcome.  Wigan is not only used to the pitch, but also their game is more kick and chase.  Seems like you're insinuating that Arsenal were making excuses for what was a poor performance...but to me poor performance aside, that field was like Wembley following the NFL game in October.

Or the Oval after Soca Monarch ;D

« Reply #15 on: March 09, 2008, 06:44:16 PM »
so we should play our home games in the world cup qualifers on 1 ah them secondary sch grounds then

« Reply #16 on: March 09, 2008, 07:41:47 PM »

lol...ent!

« Reply #17 on: March 09, 2008, 09:35:10 PM »

lol...ent!

I agree that pitch was bad... but you see what West Brom play on today... was like a patch out in Couva or Tableland.... make that Debe UTD ground  ;D

« Reply #18 on: March 09, 2008, 10:30:03 PM »

I agree that pitch was bad... but you see what West Brom play on today... was like a patch out in Couva or Tableland.... make that Debe UTD ground  ;D

Dem Championship side and dem used tuh playing in cow pasture...dem doh count, lol.

When last yuh see West Brom play pretty knock ball ;D

Yuh see de goal dah fella score in de box?  One ah de FSC studio crew say he dribble juss like dey teach yuh to in practice wid de cones...next man chip een "that's exactlyt what those defenders looked like...practice cones"  :rotfl:

« Reply #19 on: March 10, 2008, 11:11:59 AM »

:rotfl: good one!

Offline Small Change

« Reply #20 on: March 10, 2008, 12:37:23 PM »
From beating a "star studded" AC Milan to drawing to a lowly Wigan Athlectic. In this sport, u are as good as your last game and it's eleven v eleven at all times. But, with the talent that Arsenal have, they should have beaten Wigan easily. Look at the possesion Arsenal had; they controlled the game with their passing. Poor result. They would regret these results with Birmingham and now Wigan the end of the season when Man U takes the title.............

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #21 on: March 10, 2008, 02:29:12 PM »
From beating a "star studded" AC Milan to drawing to a lowly Wigan Athlectic. In this sport, u are as good as your last game and it's eleven v eleven at all times. But, with the talent that Arsenal have, they should have beaten Wigan easily. Look at the possesion Arsenal had; they controlled the game with their passing. Poor result. They would regret these results with Birmingham and now Wigan the end of the season when Man U takes the title.............

everyoen seems to forget Kirkland hand a brilliant game between the sticks! its not like arsenal didn't make chances kirkland kept them out