April 23, 2024, 10:19:57 PM

Author Topic: What do you prefer to see?  (Read 2824 times)

What do you prefer to see?
« on: March 10, 2008, 01:02:56 PM »
I just curious to know how much people back their fav team in England... Most of us are Sunderland waggonist, but would you rather see your team win the EPL in expense of Sunderland going down??
The closest answer I could give being a Chelsea fan, is if Chelsea winning would make Sunderland go down it would depend on who the eventual winner is... If any other team except ManU winning, then ah could handle the second place, if not then is Chelsea all the way...

Re: What do you prefer to see?
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2008, 01:50:34 PM »
if it means arsenal winning, hard luck sunderland.

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2008, 02:04:06 PM »
For me the support is not really for sunderland, but for we fellas. I've never liked Keane, but for our fellas sake I wish them well and hope they don't dive back down.

Go Spurs!

« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2008, 02:10:16 PM »
+1
Everyones knows I'm the most hardcore bonafide Trinidadian on the site so, everyone should know there is nothing wrong with it and everyone should follow suit

« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2008, 02:42:26 PM »

i'm with you

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2008, 02:45:22 PM »
+1
Everyones knows I'm the most hardcore bonafide Trinidadian on the site so, everyone should know there is nothing wrong with it and everyone should follow suit

+1

« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2008, 02:52:10 PM »
dem EPL side could win it some other year, because they likely to be regular contenders. Promotion from the Championship is ah serious rat race, allyuh want Jones, Yorke and esp Carlos who doh deserve to be playing there to go back down and perhaps stagnate their careers?

allyuh men really serious

« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2008, 03:06:51 PM »
dem EPL side could win it some other year, because they likely to be regular contenders. Promotion from the Championship is ah serious rat race, allyuh want Jones, Yorke and esp Carlos who doh deserve to be playing there to go back down and perhaps stagnate their careers?

Lets put it this way....if Sunderland go down, the only person I am kinda worried bout now is Carlos (because of injury and lack of playing time to prove himself in the prem)...Kenwyne should be able to find another Prem team if the hype is real. Yorke either going back to Aussie or retiring...

So with that I say Go Arsenal  :beermug:  ::)

« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2008, 03:42:51 PM »

Lets put it this way....if Sunderland go down, the only person I am kinda worried bout now is Carlos (because of injury and lack of playing time to prove himself in the prem)...Kenwyne should be able to find another Prem team if the hype is real. Yorke either going back to Aussie or retiring...

So with that I say Go Arsenal  :beermug:  ::)

I get yuh  :beermug: Carlos and KJ are the main concern but once a team go down it hard to get back up...and nobody here want Jones to be another of dem highly-rated EPL strikers who went down a league and when finally back up again, they not quite the same...e.g. Rob Earnshaw at Derby. But there was talk of a get-out clause..

« Reply #9 on: March 10, 2008, 03:56:59 PM »
What do you prefer to see?
Kenwyne Jones scorin at least 1 more goal before de season done.

« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2008, 05:33:59 PM »

Of course we serious...if they back down in the Championship and their talent level is such that they should be playing in the EPL then the opportunities in the EPL will find them...just as the Sunderland opportunity found KJ even when he "wasn't available"...remember how adamant Bruce was about that?

« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2008, 06:46:12 PM »
Everyones knows I'm the most hardcore bonafide Trinidadian on the site so

We do do we? ::)

Not sure why any of them other teams up in England would be "MY" team, but every man has his own reasons, I guess. If Sunderland staying up mean more opportunities for the Trinis who there and in the future, ManUre, Arsenhole, Chelski and Liverfool will continue to haul...(Notice I didn't call Everton name fishs ;D)

"My" team is St. Anns Rangers.

« Reply #12 on: March 10, 2008, 06:54:11 PM »

Not sure why any of them other teams up in England would be "MY" team, but every man has his own reasons, I guess. If Sunderland staying up mean more opportunities for the Trinis who there and in the future, ManUre, Arsenhole, Chelski and Liverfool will continue to haul...(Notice I didn't call Everton name fishs ;D)

Ah was wonderin who yuh dos support.

« Reply #13 on: March 10, 2008, 06:57:49 PM »

I see someone doesn't know I'm joking.

If you really didn't know, I'm not Trinidadian

« Reply #14 on: March 10, 2008, 07:25:44 PM »

You ent even know what you is....other dan Darius Vassell outside horn chile  ;D

« Reply #15 on: March 10, 2008, 07:37:04 PM »
hahahahahahah.. nuff said...  anyone want to insert my answer to this ridiculous thread?

« Reply #16 on: March 10, 2008, 07:42:31 PM »

GRENADIAN!!!! ;D ;D

GO TnT Players World Wide!!!!!
« Last Edit: March 10, 2008, 09:10:41 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #17 on: March 10, 2008, 07:56:17 PM »

alyuh arsenal boys getting ahead of alyuh self. alyuh aint winning nothing this year  :D

« Reply #18 on: March 10, 2008, 08:04:13 PM »

« Reply #19 on: March 11, 2008, 05:28:03 AM »
LOL @ BnS and West Coast

« Reply #20 on: March 11, 2008, 07:25:38 AM »

All we looking for is 4th place.  ;D ;D
I suppose apart from Carlos whether Sunlun stay up or go down should not affect KJ and Yorke's carreer.
Yorke in his twilight, so as long as he have some ball to play and money to make he should be alright.
If KJ is seen as having the potential by the EPL clubs he will be snapped up if not he is relatively young and has time on his side.

Carlos at 30 may be in a jam

« Reply #21 on: March 11, 2008, 09:14:13 AM »
Being as my side not even in the Premiership  >:( , hasn't been there for ages, and not going to be there for at least another 2 years (probably 3!......maybe more)  :'( . I hope the T&T players perform well, but I not too bothered bout Sunderland.

Just thought I'd let you gys know. I'm not bitter, honest.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #22 on: March 12, 2008, 10:08:45 AM »
i want arsene to buy kenwynne and carlos

« Reply #23 on: March 12, 2008, 06:13:49 PM »
I wah Sunlun to stay up.

« Reply #24 on: March 12, 2008, 07:06:19 PM »
Arsenal was meh father, meh father father side, dem do stint in England...to hell with all Prem sides except Sunderland, and any other side with any West Indian on it.....other than that, the EPL, jus like la Liga, toute bagai, is just entertainment for me...I love football, no matter who playin it...from we socawarriors.net side, to Brazil, buh ah go back any ConCacaf team before any other region anyday...same Brazil included..no regional player, anybody could beat the rest ah dem for all I care...just like those regions care bout we