April 29, 2024, 06:33:40 AM

Author Topic: R.I.P. Jason Nelson  (Read 6907 times)

R.I.P. Jason Nelson
« on: March 16, 2008, 10:56:28 AM »
I have played football on sundays with this guy, he was a real cool brother with the skills to be a pro.
very sad.

Miramar man dies in fatal crash in Davie
By Macollvie Jean-François (Sun-Sentinel.com)

A 27-year-old Miramar man died in a car crash so severe investigators had trouble identifying the type of vehicle at first, a Davie spokesman said Sunday.

The collision that killed Jason Nelson happened in the 4300 block of Southwest 47th Avenue about 9 p.m. Saturday, spokesman Lt. Wayne Boulier said Sunday. When officers arrived, they found Nelson's gold 1994 Lexus broken into numerous pieces. The Lexus had apparently struck a tree.

Nelson was pronounced dead at the scene.

Boulier said investigators did not yet know which direction Nelson was traveling when he lost control and struck the tree. He was the Lexus' sole occupant. No other vehicles were involved.

Boulier added that investigators could not verify whether drag racing led to the crash.

Anyone with information on this crash is asked to call the Davie Police Department at 954-693-8200.

« Last Edit: March 16, 2008, 04:18:17 PM by Tallman »

Re: R.I.P. Fallen Brother
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2008, 11:08:52 AM »
RIP ..   to de yute ...
Play this track and everything will be cool.
http://youtube.com/watch?v=GNQTECT0C9M&feature=related

« Last Edit: March 16, 2008, 11:13:58 AM by warmonga »

Re: R.I.P. Fallen Brother
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2008, 04:17:56 PM »
Steups. I get dis news as soon as I turn up for my Sunday sweat. I also play against him in our annual T&T Independence Day Football Tournament in South Florida. He used to play in ah gold boots, had speed too bad.

For those of you who don't know, or who forget. Dis is de fella dat Bertille did give ah cobo sweat against Atlanta Silverbacks when de T&T team went to Ft. Lauderdale in 2006, and everybod did get vex. Kevin Nelson is his cousin. He is also related to Ralph "Arab" Nelson and Ricky Nelson (Strike Squad). De Nelson family is ah big footballing family in Tobago.

If you search on this forum you will find his name mentioned a couple of times. For example:
On the Jason Nelson issue...Palos
Re: Trivia: Tobago Ballers

RIP breds.

Re: R.I.P. Jason Nelson
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2008, 07:17:56 PM »
RIP soca warrior

« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2008, 07:36:56 PM »
I remember the guy Tallman.

Very sad news. RIP and condolences to his family.

« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2008, 07:50:54 PM »
RIP Jason.

« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2008, 07:57:13 PM »
RIP

Offline teddy bear

« Reply #7 on: March 16, 2008, 08:07:20 PM »
played with him in coaching school. one of the coolest brothers you would have met. can't believe it. R.I.P Nello you'll be missed brother.

« Reply #8 on: March 16, 2008, 08:15:14 PM »
I can't believe this,jason and I play ball regular with ah bunch of trinis on tuesday and thursday night,wha the F***k is this,that man had potential for days,and tallman yuh right jason had that staple gold boots,I sad to be reading this,ah cyah believe nobody ent even call meh.......steups 

RIP Jason you will be remembered always... 

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #9 on: March 16, 2008, 08:52:02 PM »
look at mr mc now before i was biggin d man up to be on d squad u talking shit about him now he past u tallking good bout a good player alyuh two face bad ... i love u jason and may god be with his family 
bajanscout

« Reply #10 on: March 16, 2008, 08:55:15 PM »
RIP soca warrior

« Reply #11 on: March 16, 2008, 10:38:35 PM »
damn is nello that die dread, remember him playing for compre( signal hill) against Qrc bus down ah piece ah skill on d line dread had d crowd going run pass another man and get kick down in d box.penalty

was real nippy 4 tru

sad news indeed

Offline rastafari

« Reply #12 on: March 17, 2008, 03:43:32 AM »
RIP Jason Nelson

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

« Reply #13 on: March 17, 2008, 05:13:14 AM »
RIP :'(

« Reply #14 on: March 17, 2008, 05:15:22 AM »
damn is nello that die dread, remember him playing for compre( signal hill) against Qrc bus down ah piece ah skill on d line dread had d crowd going run pass another man and get kick down in d box.penalty

was real nippy 4 tru

sad news indeed

yeah boy freak 'nippy' is the word self, he was jus a lil too quick for defenders.  And i never seen him retaliate for all the kick down he get.  Well the keeper got the worst of it, because for a lil thin foot guy he had a powerful shot.

« Reply #15 on: March 17, 2008, 05:56:15 AM »
I also know de man from sweatin in Lauderdale. Ah writing and ah cya believe dis shit.

RIP to a baller who should have gotten a chance to represent TnT.

P.S.  Fellas and Gals... take allyuh time. If yuh go miss de appointment den reschedule.

Ah dont know what de hell to say....

« Reply #16 on: March 17, 2008, 09:55:09 PM »
In dis global village I called my sister in Maryland tonight as d person who housed her when she went 2 d us mother died. She did not talk 4 long as a friend was over as his brother died in an accident in Florida. U know is Nello's brother?

What a coincidence

Offline fivers

« Reply #17 on: March 18, 2008, 06:37:31 AM »
I heard of the man, Sorry to hear that boy. RIP and regards to the relatives.

« Reply #18 on: March 20, 2008, 09:16:54 AM »
Here are the final arrangements for Jason:

Wake (Thursday, March 20th at 7:30 PM):
Jason's home
8648 Beekman Drive
Miramar, FL 33025
Map

Funeral (Friday, March 21st, Viewing 10:00 AM-12:30 PM, Service @ 12:30 PM):
Fred Hunter's Funeral Home
6301 Taft St.
Hollywood, FL 33024
Map

Jason (in the red jersey) relaxing after the South Florida T&T Independence Day Football Tournament

Jason in the front row holding the football. Gold boots most prominent.

« Reply #19 on: March 20, 2008, 09:55:48 AM »
RIP Jason...
I remember when he poison us ( North) in that thrilling final and was de MVP..Good soldier he used to rent cars from me when de lexus was down..Figtree regular back in the day...real good footballer but more importantly real good human being....
Condolences to his wife....

« Reply #20 on: March 20, 2008, 10:07:32 AM »
RIP...
Condolences to the family

« Reply #21 on: March 20, 2008, 10:08:57 AM »
RIP Jason...
I remember when he poison us ( North) in that thrilling final and was de MVP..Good soldier he used to rent cars from me when de lexus was down..Figtree regular back in the day...real good footballer but more importantly real good human being....
Condolences to his wife....

Dus me and Dumpa passing thru later to pay our respects.

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #22 on: March 20, 2008, 09:25:18 PM »
to all da family and friends i just got off da phone with troy marquis hes in canada, he said to let everybody know dont remember us when something bad happends to our plays ,then talk good about them.And for his wife he feels for her and if anything is needed that they cant get let him no he will handle it .
bajanscout

« Reply #23 on: March 20, 2008, 10:01:22 PM »
Condolences to his family and RIP young Warrior!!!!

« Reply #24 on: May 07, 2008, 11:31:38 AM »

Information for donations:
BANK OF AMERICA (anywhere in US)
Account #: 898011077315
Name: Leslie-Ann Pierre-Nelson
8648 Beekman Drive
Miramar, FL 33025