April 25, 2024, 06:21:21 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v El Salvador Game (19-Mar-2008).  (Read 21310 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T v El Salvador Game (19-Mar-2008).
« Reply #150 on: March 20, 2008, 02:14:48 AM »
a friendly and he only use one sub??
jus curious...
what all ya tink?

« Reply #151 on: March 20, 2008, 05:08:14 AM »
Last min change of plans, so I didn't make the game.

But from the commentary, I got the impression that we were playing a lot more positive than Ash Wed. 
I also gather that Randi Patterson had a good game and made a good first impression.  The commentators also said that our defence wasn't given a stern test.

However, a win is a win......

GO T&T!!!!.....Go Maturana....   

Bring on JA....  :challenge: :duel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

« Reply #152 on: March 20, 2008, 06:16:52 AM »
One huge thing to make note of:

This side was light years ahead of where we were in our first game under Beenie against that club side. We still need creativity from somewhere tho...(outside Carlos)

« Reply #153 on: March 20, 2008, 06:22:50 AM »
Link of the free kick anyone?

Offline vale

« Reply #154 on: March 20, 2008, 06:41:27 AM »
 :applause: :applause:

Well done to the Soca Warriors. Keep it up.

« Reply #155 on: March 20, 2008, 06:54:33 AM »
jus curious...
what all ya tink?

I keep watching the clock and want to know why the subs not warming up.  Cah complain....I suppose training is all part of the experience for them.....maybe they not fit or he saw enough of them in training or maybe he just wanted the ones on the field to finish off the game.  I myself found it kinda weird but then again so many new faces maybe he wanted to give the ones he pick a full 90 to assess them properly?
I thought #7 (forward) would have come off earlier....he start the game real slow I find.....almost like he run 20 laps before the game start.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #156 on: March 20, 2008, 07:14:33 AM »
And Miss T&T was also there posing up over by the uncovered stands...the chinee one...in a tight up skirt and heels...black with red and white lol

The reason Miss T&T was there, she is Justin Fojo's relative.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #157 on: March 20, 2008, 07:19:00 AM »
jus curious...
what all ya tink?

I keep watching the clock and want to know why the subs not warming up.  Cah complain....I suppose training is all part of the experience for them.....maybe they not fit or he saw enough of them in training or maybe he just wanted the ones on the field to finish off the game.  I myself found it kinda weird but then again so many new faces maybe he wanted to give the ones he pick a full 90 to assess them properly?
I thought #7 (forward) would have come off earlier....he start the game real slow I find.....almost like he run 20 laps before the game start.

From what I heard, the head coach wanted a WIN, and thought disrupting the
chemistry didn't make sense, therefore one sub.
Mat is about looking at players, but he is also about winning.

« Reply #158 on: March 20, 2008, 07:32:33 AM »
Mat is about looking at players, but he is also about winning.
Well from how the players were playing I definitely got that impression.

« Reply #159 on: March 20, 2008, 08:53:32 AM »
Maybe he wanted to look at the fringe players here coz the ones on the bench will get a sweat next week and he will look at them then?

« Reply #160 on: March 20, 2008, 09:31:30 AM »

TV6 had a camera behind the goal with the stands ...I feel they might have a better angle/shot of the freekick but I didn't see where the others were.

« Reply #161 on: March 20, 2008, 09:36:13 AM »
I'll record the highlights tonight if i'm home during news

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #162 on: March 20, 2008, 10:02:12 AM »
nice one warriors!

build on this please!

admin ppl jack warner and ttff doh start meddling and f**king up the side please

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #164 on: March 20, 2008, 12:58:45 PM »
WEST COAST

yuh save a life dey dan thanks alot

« Reply #165 on: March 20, 2008, 01:06:32 PM »
Link of the free kick anyone?
Check de HILITES here
http://www.ttproleague.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1859&Itemid=109

Wow them players really looks skinny.  Teams like the US and European teams will bully this team off the ball. Only Randi Patterson look big and he happen to be from the US... We have to put together some weight for the fellas to trainn with. Hire  Dwight Yorke and Kenwyn Jones Strength and Conditioning Coach as we own.
« Last Edit: March 20, 2008, 01:09:49 PM by Babalawo »

« Reply #167 on: March 20, 2008, 04:13:08 PM »
As for Birchall, I fear that fella future in T&T football in serious jeapardy.
I wasn't talking about Whitley. And Birchall will be playing with another club soon enough, even if he have to go back to Port Vale when they go down to league 2 to do so. Whether he get call up or not is going to be up to Maturana, Jack and co...

« Reply #169 on: March 22, 2008, 11:53:22 AM »
tallman yuh talking like u go refuse a beer! is spring break i having one all now!
NYTWB and Tallman, I feel both of you does move like Rufus  :devil:
 is true? :rotfl:
check Sparrow singing about him here  ;D ;D
 http://www.wfmu.org/playlists/shows/23259
« Last Edit: March 22, 2008, 11:56:52 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

The Ticos....lol, Newsday and dey nonsense
« Reply #170 on: March 23, 2008, 06:16:06 PM »
Imagine ah big daily newspaper like the Newsday calling de El Salvadorean side de Ticos.....lol

Big Big Big on de back page, in fact, it was the headline story in the back page......"Warriors edge ticos 1-0"..........lol.

I feeling so shame that nobody in de newsday office ent know better.

« Reply #171 on: March 23, 2008, 07:15:27 PM »
Imagine ah big daily newspaper like the Newsday calling de El Salvadorean side de Ticos.....lol

Big Big Big on de back page, in fact, it was the headline story in the back page......"Warriors edge ticos 1-0"..........lol.

Lord have mercy...

Re: The Ticos....lol, Newsday and dey nonsense
« Reply #172 on: March 24, 2008, 07:08:14 AM »

Another reason why I never consider Newsday ah "big" newspaper....chuppsss.....

« Reply #173 on: March 24, 2008, 01:21:02 PM »
And Miss T&T was also there posing up over by the uncovered stands...the chinee one...in a tight up skirt and heels...black with red and white lol

The reason Miss T&T was there, she is Justin Fojo's relative.

she;s look gooooodddd

« Reply #174 on: March 24, 2008, 03:29:28 PM »
Yesterday Venezuela 1:0 El Salvador also

Offline SuperTrini

Web Links to see Trnidad vs El Salvador game from March 19th
« Reply #175 on: April 05, 2008, 05:09:18 PM »
Anybody knows of a way we can see the whole game on the internet. Lov to know.