March 28, 2024, 06:57:25 PM

Author Topic: Creepy Fourlegged Robot  (Read 3104 times)

Creepy Fourlegged Robot
« on: March 18, 2008, 05:26:48 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/W1czBcnX1Ww" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/W1czBcnX1Ww</a>

WTF :o :o THIS IS KINDA CREEPY WEIRD PLEASE WATCH THE VIDEO  the video kinda weird seeing a robot so lifelike, the shit looking spooky :D. US military already watching it for patrol missions.

BOSTON DYNAMICS BIG DOG

It is a quadruped robot that walks, runs, and climbs on rough terrain and carries heavy loads. BigDog is powered by a gasoline engine that drives a hydraulic actuation system. BigDog’s legs are articulated like an animal’s, and have compliant elements that absorb shock and recycle energy from one step to the next. BigDog is the size of a large dog or small mule, measuring 1 meter long, 0.7 meters tall and 75 kg weight.

company site
http://www.bostondynamics.com/   :o :o
http://www.bostondynamics.com/content/sec.php?section=BigDog
« Last Edit: September 11, 2012, 01:34:06 PM by D.H.W »

Re: Terrifying creepy Fourlegged Robot
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2008, 05:47:39 PM »
one gilpin or ah metal baseball bat right in de joint.

« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2008, 08:16:48 PM »
Dat have serious military implications.

look out!

ah gilpin or bat ok, but is getting close to it when it fully operational with the built in sensors, detecting heat, infra red and movement.

trust me, this is jes ah prototype de projection for de finished product is scary.

Remember dis:

looks familiar  check de 1:30 mark...is two legged but it damn fimilar

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fw9G4BPR5-I&feature=related
« Last Edit: March 18, 2008, 08:21:36 PM by truetrini »

« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2008, 09:34:55 PM »
WOOOW THAT WAS SPOOKY INDEED HOPE SKYNET AIN'T GET HOLD OF THAT :devil:

« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2008, 09:40:56 PM »
boy i see that creepy shit on tv, i feel so wierd watching that, it look like a big walking bug lol  :rotfl:, That is some serious technology there.

« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2008, 10:14:30 PM »
now manning go want to buy ah couple.

« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2008, 11:48:57 AM »
That ting real impressive...imagine ah platoon of dem ting commin over ah mountain outfitted with weaponry

only downside is it does make so much noise when dem bull moose see dem walkin through the forest..dey go see what ah real 4 stroke look like

« Reply #7 on: October 02, 2011, 01:05:49 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/SSbZrQp-HOk&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/SSbZrQp-HOk&amp;feature=player_embedded</a>

« Reply #8 on: October 02, 2011, 03:34:36 PM »
didnt they have it in that movie battle los angeles?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KDZVGSUV95s
« Last Edit: October 03, 2011, 07:25:50 PM by Trini Madness »

Re: Creepy Fourlegged Robot
« Reply #9 on: September 11, 2012, 01:38:08 PM »
Update.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/chPanW0QWhA&amp;" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/chPanW0QWhA&amp;</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/R7ezXBEBE6U&amp;" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/R7ezXBEBE6U&amp;</a>
« Last Edit: September 11, 2012, 01:45:10 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #10 on: September 11, 2012, 01:39:46 PM »
I recently went to a robotics convention, apparently cyborg is the future!

« Reply #11 on: September 11, 2012, 04:27:31 PM »
cool!!!

« Reply #13 on: September 11, 2012, 07:15:57 PM »

You like facking salt boy...

« Reply #14 on: September 12, 2012, 06:50:36 AM »

This is America, where I can spend my money to attend whatever interest me!  :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: September 12, 2012, 12:14:43 PM »
This is America, where I can spend my money to attend whatever interest me!  :beermug:

That is not what I was referring to... but thanks for sharing all the same  :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: September 12, 2012, 03:39:25 PM »
Dat have serious military implications.

look out!

ah gilpin or bat ok, but is getting close to it when it fully operational with the built in sensors, detecting heat, infra red and movement.

trust me, this is jes ah prototype de projection for de finished product is scary.

Remember dis:

looks familiar  check de 1:30 mark...is two legged but it damn fimilar

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fw9G4BPR5-I&feature=related

Yuh dam right TT. This is only what the U.S military is showing us. Want to know what the type of technology that the U.S military has? Look at the last G.I Joe movie or look at any Marvel movie. Some things are a little exaggerated in those movies. But there are a lot of truths in regards to U.S military technological advances. 

People not might know this, most Hollywood production companies and the U.S military enter agreements before films involving the military are produced. The Hollywood production companies agree to portray the U.S military and/or government in a positive light (usually the good guys) in exchange for the use of U.S military equipment. The U.S military also agrees to reveal some new technologies.

« Reply #17 on: September 12, 2012, 06:32:59 PM »

De man say yuh like salt, yuh everywhere in everything...yet yuh fee de need to get defensive?  lol

« Reply #18 on: September 12, 2012, 07:44:14 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/W1czBcnX1Ww" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/W1czBcnX1Ww</a>

WTF :o :o THIS IS KINDA CREEPY WEIRD PLEASE WATCH THE VIDEO  the video kinda weird seeing a robot so lifelike, the shit looking spooky :D. US military already watching it for patrol missions.

BOSTON DYNAMICS BIG DOG

It is a quadruped robot that walks, runs, and climbs on rough terrain and carries heavy loads. BigDog is powered by a gasoline engine that drives a hydraulic actuation system. BigDog’s legs are articulated like an animal’s, and have compliant elements that absorb shock and recycle energy from one step to the next. BigDog is the size of a large dog or small mule, measuring 1 meter long, 0.7 meters tall and 75 kg weight.

company site

[/quote

BOSTON DYNAMICS BIG DOG

company site

[/quot

BOSTON DYNAMICS BIG DOG

company site

Have you seen some of the new japanese life like robots...