April 27, 2024, 10:42:43 PM

Has Ronaldinho joined Pele and Maradona as the best player in his era?

Yes
25 (47.2%)
No
28 (52.8%)

Total Members Voted: 52

Author Topic: Ronaldinho Thread  (Read 202961 times)

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
Re: WHo's better Ronaldo or Ronaldinho??
« Reply #90 on: November 02, 2005, 11:23:39 PM »
better at what-, creating goals, scoring goals, doing pretty beat to tun up man, penetrating runs.  u should establish some sort of criteria for comparison

Just reply with what you think and we'll see what the people have to say.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #91 on: November 02, 2005, 11:30:45 PM »
R. Gaucho all the way

« Reply #92 on: November 02, 2005, 11:32:01 PM »
fatz uh trying to build up yuh posts or what...we tired discuss these topics

Re: Anybody see Ronaldinho today
« Reply #93 on: November 03, 2005, 08:31:08 AM »
soon it will be who's better between liliam thuram and cyd gray

« Reply #94 on: November 03, 2005, 11:26:49 AM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
boy yuh nearly make meh vomit fus ah laughing so hard. On a more serious note Ah thought about Cyd and Germany and how he go make out wid dem big boys an dem coming down he troat!!

« Reply #95 on: November 03, 2005, 11:57:38 AM »
Ronaldo for sure

If wasn't for that 2yrs off we wouldn't even have to discuss this.

BTW Ronaldinho is a 30-40min player. Just that he is able to take the game to a different planet during that time.
[Kinda like I does tell them girls about my 2min special]

Offline FATZ

« Reply #96 on: November 04, 2005, 09:33:34 AM »
It might be between me and your padre Kicker.....hahahahaha :rotfl:

Ronaldinho not good enough
« Reply #97 on: November 26, 2005, 01:21:00 PM »
Juventus chief Moggi: Ronaldinho not good enough for Serie A
tribalfootball.com - November 26, 2005

Juventus director general Luciano Moggi believes Barcelona ace Ronaldinho would struggle in Italy.
"I think that the Brazilian would find it tough over here," the Bianconeri general director stated.

"I prefer Eto'o, a player who I wanted to buy while he was at Mallorca. The problem was that he was owned by Real Madrid and they didn't want to sell him."

This is not my opinion...

Re: Ronaldinho not good enough
« Reply #98 on: November 26, 2005, 01:26:53 PM »
Juventus director general Luciano Moggi believes Barcelona ace Ronaldinho would struggle in Italy.
"I think that the Brazilian would find it tough over here," the Bianconeri general director stated.

LOL.  Dat come like the Raptors GM sayin Michael Jordan in he prime not good enough for the Raptors.

Dem fellas real kicksy.... ;D ;D
« Last Edit: November 26, 2005, 01:35:45 PM by Tallman »

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
« Reply #99 on: November 26, 2005, 01:30:34 PM »
dat man ave some real nerve say dat about ronaldinho... everyone in de world  who knows anyting about football knows ronaldinho is an amazing player.....but you know, maybe it is just reverse psychology to get ronaldinho to play in italy....

« Reply #100 on: November 26, 2005, 01:32:16 PM »
humph!!

I seem to remember a game against AC milan where 2 of the best defenders ever Nesta and Maldini were left on the ground from a sublime pieve of skill by said Ronaldinho.

He spanner both ah them and shot at goal and scored.

« Reply #101 on: November 26, 2005, 01:35:16 PM »
Moggi is a real good executive but this is a very stupid statement.

Ronaldinho and Eto'o play different positions. Eto'o will compete with Trezeguet, Ronaldinho will compete with Del Piero, who they rate up so much.

If Moggi really believes that Del Piero is better than Ronaldinho then he is a madman or a jackass.

« Reply #102 on: November 26, 2005, 01:35:59 PM »
All you can do is -------------------------------------------->>>>>>>  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #103 on: November 26, 2005, 01:41:29 PM »
let's not get worked up.  we all know what Bucky can do.   sometimes these journalists twist up words to make a headline.  i want to read the whole interview verbatim.

« Reply #104 on: November 26, 2005, 01:48:26 PM »
ITALY vs BRAZIL in de quarterfinals in germany!

after that game next year, dat man going and eat he words!!

« Reply #105 on: November 26, 2005, 01:53:37 PM »
nah sounds like reverse psychology..obviously they baiting him lol..but as Fari said bout the media..we have to see the statement in context within the interview.

« Reply #106 on: November 26, 2005, 02:06:27 PM »

U really feel Italy gettin past T&T?

« Reply #107 on: November 26, 2005, 02:08:19 PM »
Haha...so many Brazilians tearin up Serie A and he go say one of de best right now will struggle? Steups.

« Reply #108 on: November 26, 2005, 02:10:43 PM »
Haha...so many Brazilians tearin up Serie A and he go say one of de best right now will struggle? Steups.

ent
when Kaka ready he does be doing people all kind ah wickedness
so who is Ronaldinho

I feel is some kind ah boboll
either mis quote or some trick to get Ronaldinho to come Juventus cause Nedved getting on in years

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #109 on: November 26, 2005, 03:06:12 PM »
nah sounds like reverse psychology..obviously they baiting him lol..but as Fari said bout the media..we have to see the statement in context within the interview.

Spot on. Ronaldinho has played against some of the best players and teams in the world and routinely made them look ordinary.
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #110 on: November 26, 2005, 04:17:01 PM »
 The man never say that he will not be a hit....I try to find middle ground and i think he means that Ronaldinho will find it harder...eg Ronaldo (when he was younger was the best and most exciting player) found it very hard to adapt to Italy....And Ronaldo was out of this world

« Reply #111 on: November 26, 2005, 04:22:07 PM »
dat is de fox callin de grapes sour.

« Reply #112 on: November 26, 2005, 05:13:34 PM »
The man never say that he will not be a hit....I try to find middle ground and i think he means that Ronaldinho will find it harder...eg Ronaldo (when he was younger was the best and most exciting player) found it very hard to adapt to Italy....And Ronaldo was out of this world

Ronaldo never liked the style of italian football......but his first season at Inter his goalscoring record was amazing. He never struggled from a goalscoring point of view, but psychologically he struggled with the stifling tactics. Even after his 2nd comeback from knee surgery he had a great goals per game record...check de stats. he looked like he was going to struggle after his 1st game...when another newcomer called Alvaro Recoba scored a deadly long range double and stole de headlines....press start to get excited only for the fat man to salt dem for the rest of the season.

And allyah musn't get worked up by dese headlines man. First the reporters does always dramatize the headline. Second..it sound like mind games that have nothing to do with Italian League or Italy v Brazil. Man prepping for if Juve meet Barca in the Champion's League. Moggi probably see them as the biggest threat and trying to rub up Eto'o ego and grind up Ronaldinho's. Footballers ahve big egos and jealousy does run rife in a dressing room. He trying to see if he could divide and conquer from within'....dis does go on every year. If Ronaldinho say he wanted to go Juve...Moggi would pay from him form his own personal account and pick de man up from the airport, carry his luggage and wash de man boots after every practice.

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #113 on: November 26, 2005, 08:45:19 PM »
Spot on Filho, spot on.....
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #114 on: November 27, 2005, 06:43:44 AM »
 Ronaldo is my player....Even all now...I rather watch him than anyone else....(Although Robinho will be the best next two years!!!) Filho the fact that Ronaldo had to comeback should tell you something...The league is not easy for a very skilful player...not because of he not making a impact but because defenders rather destroy you than look bad...Ronaldinho don't have to prove himself to anybody...But i agree with the Moggi when he says it will be more difficult(but in terms of the kind of tackles they allow)....Go T&T

Offline FATZ

« Reply #115 on: November 27, 2005, 08:00:07 AM »
Spanish defenders are by no means iTalian defenders and Ronaldo, if he was on this forum would tell you that so i believe Moggi knows exactly what he is saying. In Italy there are bruisers while in Spain there are many escorting defenders so if Ronaldinho was in Italy for a year, he would have experienced 10 times the hard tackles he get in Spain and his game would have had to be different and maybe more difficult and he might struggle as Moggi suggested.

« Reply #116 on: November 27, 2005, 08:19:52 AM »
ronaldinho better than any player he has on his squad
when barca plays dem he will use this as motivation and rip them to shreds
del piero, ibrahimovic, trezequet.....???
none of those men could hold a candle to ronaldinho
italians feel their league is the best when this is no longer the case
they just pissed cuz la liga and th eepl receive more attention and probbaly more money than they do nowadays

« Reply #117 on: November 27, 2005, 09:54:41 AM »

Just like Pele was the greatest in his era (late 60s - mid 70s) and Maradona "run the route" from mid 80s - early 90s, is Ronaldinho the BEST of his era?  And in extension, does his name now warrant mention with Pele and Maradona as one of the greatest ever to put on a pair of football boots?
« Last Edit: November 28, 2005, 04:19:54 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #118 on: November 27, 2005, 10:00:13 AM »

U really feel Italy gettin past T&T?

we go be in one a d nex quarterfinals  tnt england who we go beat 3-2

Re: Has Ronaldinho joined Pele and Maradona as the best player in his era?
« Reply #119 on: November 27, 2005, 10:01:04 AM »
Good question. It would be hard period to put any player in the same page as Pele and Mardona but Ronaldinho is a great player and i think his best years as a player is still to come. It is to early to speculate in putting him up as the best player in this era. We would have to wait till the 2006 World Cup to know which players to put up a great showing. Ronaldo did good in the last world cup and i think he is up there as the highest goal scorer in world cup games. He won the golden boot in 2002. Lets wait till after the 06 world cup. As of now i like Ronaldo as the best player in this era.