April 28, 2024, 09:27:33 PM

Has Ronaldinho joined Pele and Maradona as the best player in his era?

Yes
25 (47.2%)
No
28 (52.8%)

Total Members Voted: 52

Author Topic: Ronaldinho Thread  (Read 203116 times)

Re: What's wrong with Ronaldinho?
« Reply #930 on: December 05, 2009, 01:38:28 PM »
dinho is backkkkkkkkkk....play 35 mins, set up two goals and help milan beat sampdoria 3-0...hope de lil nick he pick up today don't keep him out to long.

« Reply #931 on: December 05, 2009, 02:39:41 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/BNCj_YtlzpY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/BNCj_YtlzpY</a>

« Reply #932 on: December 05, 2009, 09:24:52 PM »
De 2nd assist was genius.

« Reply #933 on: December 05, 2009, 09:57:39 PM »
he must be back, with the world cup coming up it is last chance to shine on the biggest stage.

« Reply #934 on: December 05, 2009, 11:18:57 PM »
De 2nd assist was genius.
Watch the replay where the defender push a foot in the wrong direction. He so confused.

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
The REAL reason why Ronaldinho can't make Dunga squad....
« Reply #935 on: December 07, 2009, 08:14:59 AM »
After a lengthy text message conversation with Dunga (thanks Digicel for your 10c texting)....the current head coach of the Samba boys finally came clean as to why Ronaldinho will never wear a Brazil jersey under his reign as coach......... so yes fellas here is the truth behind the Gaucho-Dunga saga.......

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Mes2LJcg5Tk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Mes2LJcg5Tk</a>

« Last Edit: December 07, 2009, 05:30:06 PM by Tallman »
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

Re: The REAL reason why Ronaldinho can't make Dunga squad....
« Reply #936 on: December 07, 2009, 08:32:58 AM »
I now fully comprehend

« Reply #937 on: December 07, 2009, 12:38:47 PM »
I watched that first half of the milan game and he looked highly impressive in the 30 odd minutes he did play. he put ah stink salad on ah man on the line...with another man on he back just as simple as ever...and his two assists and vision was vintage for him. Milan as a team looking great right now and they playing with a confidence i havent seen in a long time...even when kaka was there. hope they can keep that form. :beermug:

« Reply #938 on: December 07, 2009, 05:16:21 PM »
Fair enough

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #939 on: December 07, 2009, 06:51:35 PM »
Doh know how many " ah sorry "  could get yuh a pick after yuh do yuh future coach that nah. Damn, Ronaldo dribble him too or wha?
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #940 on: December 07, 2009, 07:15:38 PM »
He was 19 then.

« Reply #941 on: December 07, 2009, 07:50:30 PM »
He was 19 then.

A grudge iz a grudge iz a grudge.

« Reply #942 on: December 07, 2009, 09:41:44 PM »
saw those beat long time, never realize is dunga get that.

« Reply #943 on: December 12, 2009, 07:20:17 AM »
Dinho: 'I'm better than at Barca'

Ronaldinho credits Leonardo with his return to form at Milan. 'I'm back to the player I was, in fact probably better."

This week the Brazilian was voted Player of the Decade by World Soccer magazine, though many believed he was past it when leaving Barcelona and having a poor first season in Serie A.

"I'm back to the player I was, in fact probably better," he told the Corriere dello Sport.

(continue)

Offline Mock de Dread

DUNGA finally closes door on ronaldinho?
« Reply #944 on: March 02, 2010, 07:40:36 PM »
Boy Dunga i dont know what the man did to you but thats harsh especially given ronnie's recent form

"Overall, Brazil showed enough in the second half to suggest they are moving in the right direction ahead of their latest brush with destiny, but Dunga dropped something of a bombshell as he appeared to close the door on Ronaldinho's return to the national team ahead of the World Cup.

"Ronaldinho has had his chance to show what he can do on the pitch, but the decisions over this group have been made now and I am happy with what we have,"
Dunga said.

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
Re: DUNGA finally closes door on ronaldinho?
« Reply #945 on: March 02, 2010, 08:02:17 PM »
If Ronaldinho not in that squad, I ain't supporting Brazil for the first time in a WC. Dunno what else the man can do. I watch Brazil play today. No imagination, like Dunga.
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #946 on: March 02, 2010, 08:18:58 PM »
Fellas ah went and do some research and they say this is de reason why Dunga excluding Ronaldinho

Apparently he holding grudge since as a 36 year old winding down he career ah 19 yr old Ronnie make him shame
See here
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/EBQ8woVvc4w" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/EBQ8woVvc4w</a>

« Reply #947 on: March 02, 2010, 09:14:05 PM »
Dinho will be on that team!!!!!1

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #948 on: March 02, 2010, 10:07:31 PM »
he playn adriano and leaving out king rohni he a lil mad if u ask me
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #949 on: March 02, 2010, 10:52:19 PM »
He will eventually have to answer questions as to exactly why dinho is not not being selected bc I feel the Brazil public will not sit and take it lightly, at least I hope not.

« Reply #950 on: March 02, 2010, 11:04:14 PM »
if this happen it would be the absolute worst decision since Scolari leave out Romario from the side (and yes i know they win it but still).

« Reply #951 on: March 02, 2010, 11:38:49 PM »
if this happen it would be the absolute worst decision since Scolari leave out Romario from the side (and yes i know they win it but still).

It wasn't Scolari that left out Romario.  It was Zagallo...and they didn't win....so yuh point is still valid.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2010, 07:23:20 AM by kicker »

« Reply #952 on: March 03, 2010, 02:37:42 AM »
That quote was edited - Dunga actually referred to both ronnie and pato as having had their chance. Hard luck pato fans

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #953 on: March 03, 2010, 04:11:04 AM »
FF

Nice clip how ever its not the real reason,

i have the real clip of why dunga hates ronnie, however i cant show it on this site
Hint " it depicts dungas wife in a rampingshop position with ronnie" lol

ent free john terry!!!! but eng yuh book arse still cut.........

« Reply #954 on: March 03, 2010, 04:46:27 AM »
I watch Brazil yesterday and dey make mih yearn for some Samba football....lawd dem aint looking nothing like the Brazil I used to know and love.....*sigh*.... :( :(

« Reply #955 on: March 03, 2010, 04:57:24 AM »
FF

Nice clip how ever its not the real reason,

i have the real clip of why dunga hates ronnie, however i cant show it on this site
Hint " it depicts dungas wife in a rampingshop position with ronnie" lol

ent free john terry!!!! but eng yuh book arse still cut.........

doh make joke wit serious ting nah man  >:( ......  you real or u kicksin ???

« Reply #956 on: March 03, 2010, 05:05:10 AM »
Dunga Dunga Dunga
Where is your head man,I hope its not where the sun does not shine... :devil:

Ronnie is a no brainer,he should the first person selected for the Samba boys

If he`s not selected the beaautiful is game is no more

« Reply #957 on: March 03, 2010, 07:11:16 AM »
I thought the exclusion was just to keep him under pressure but that statement from Dunga is not promising at all. I can't go so far as to say I won't support Brazil if he doesn't play but it would be tragic for me to miss a true artist on mankind's greatest stage.

« Reply #958 on: March 03, 2010, 08:42:04 AM »
If its true about Pato as well thats an even greater loss for Brazil than not playing Ronnie. Although, I must admit, Ronnie playing some ball over the last few months and he looking great on offense. However, I think what Dunga looking at is his work rate and effort when he loses the ball...and lets be honest he does lose the ball alot in the midfield. Against big teams Brazil will get punish for that. Having said that offensively, he on fyah right now so I still say he needs to be on this squad. My biggest problem with the squad now is you have Adriano but no Pato. That's insane!!!! Did anybody see the forward cap he hit ah man this weekend for AC Milan and get fouled after or was it just me who see that? Pato playing on another level right now and if it wasnt for he and Ronnie, AC Milan would be nothing this season.

You can add Clarence to that statement too! :beermug:

« Reply #959 on: March 03, 2010, 08:52:38 AM »
Dunga hadda be a flipmode madman.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.