April 18, 2024, 03:27:52 PM

Has Ronaldinho joined Pele and Maradona as the best player in his era?

Yes
25 (47.2%)
No
28 (52.8%)

Total Members Voted: 52

Author Topic: Ronaldinho Thread  (Read 201875 times)

Re: DUNGA IF YUH LISTENNG THE IDEAL BRAZILIAN LINE UP
« Reply #990 on: March 05, 2010, 10:58:34 PM »
too much space between gilberto and silver...... I now goin an' aks u what kinda coach does put twelve man on d field :-[.............good line up doh

That is exactly what Dunga working on...If Gilberto and Silva lose formation we in trouble ;D
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

Re: DUNGA finally closes door on ronaldinho?
« Reply #991 on: March 05, 2010, 11:45:05 PM »
BM here///ah broke and ah taking allyuh money now....Spain not winning no facking world cup...not even close...and ah real need some money...talk to meh

« Reply #992 on: March 06, 2010, 10:24:36 AM »
BM here///ah broke and ah taking allyuh money now....Spain not winning no facking world cup...not even close...and ah real need some money...talk to meh

i on the same beat...i even contemplating betting men that spain reaching no further than quarterfinals but that will depend on how much people take my bet that spain not winning the world cup.

« Reply #993 on: March 06, 2010, 11:19:59 PM »
BM here...and Brazil going home early too >>>ANY MONEY ???

« Reply #994 on: March 07, 2010, 01:11:13 AM »

Put yuh money where yuh mout is.

Spain AND Brazil reachin further in dis world cup than yuh beloved england.

Yuh have faith in yuh squad?   8)

Re: DUNGA IF YUH LISTENNG THE IDEAL BRAZILIAN LINE UP
« Reply #995 on: March 07, 2010, 06:11:12 AM »
too much space between gilberto and silver...... I now goin an' aks u what kinda coach does put twelve man on d field :-[.............good line up doh

That is exactly what Dunga working on...If Gilberto and Silva lose formation we in trouble ;D

:rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #996 on: March 07, 2010, 04:33:36 PM »
BM here...and Brazil going home early too >>>ANY MONEY ???

BM...i taking yuh money as well... ;D

i hope u dont think England winning.

« Reply #997 on: March 07, 2010, 06:03:38 PM »
dunga is proving the critics wrong, too bad i cant say the same for maradonna, however i would have loved to still see dinho in the squad for the wc but say wha, dunga has something up his sleeve. brazil may take this world cup.

« Reply #998 on: March 07, 2010, 06:57:13 PM »
England ???.. i doh back england ... allyuh doh even know who i support after tnt...

de bet is spain and brazil not winning de world cup,,,, frig...dais 2 big favorites dey... ah real gambling...lol

and to tell yuh de truth.. i now reading de thread and see i post dat... i clean forget that...real drunk man post...lol.. but they say de truth does come out... hold on...it happening again

« Reply #999 on: March 07, 2010, 07:06:16 PM »
England ???.. i doh back england ... allyuh doh even know who i support after tnt...

de bet is spain and brazil not winning de world cup,,,, frig...dais 2 big favorites dey... ah real gambling...lol

and to tell yuh de truth.. i now reading de thread and see i post dat... i clean forget that...real drunk man post...lol.. but they say de truth does come out... hold on...it happening again

BM is Germany man....Santa Cruz man first, Germany man second....... :beermug:

« Reply #1000 on: March 07, 2010, 07:08:42 PM »
SAO PAULO (AP)—A Flamengo club director said Sunday that Brazil striker Adriano has a drinking problem.

Marcos Braz told a local radio station the reason Adriano is temporarily out of the team is because he began drinking again following a personal problem.

“When he starts drinking, he can’t stop,” Braz told Radio Bandeirantes. “He had overcome this, but it started again because of this personal situation he is going through.”

The Brazil forward did not show up for training Friday and local media widely reported that he got into an altercation with his girlfriend at a party in a shantytown.

http://sports.yahoo.com/soccer/news?slug=ap-flamengo-adrianoout&prov=ap&type=lgns

Dunga rather take ah drunkard to the world cup...i hope he realise nilmar is a much better player than this troubled fellah.

« Reply #1001 on: March 07, 2010, 07:09:45 PM »
England ???.. i doh back england ... allyuh doh even know who i support after tnt...de bet is spain and brazil not winning de world cup,,,, frig...dais 2 big favorites dey... ah real gambling...lol

Germany

« Reply #1002 on: March 07, 2010, 08:05:02 PM »

Nah, nah, nah. Is Mod Sec first.

But wait nah, somehow Mod Sec and first doh belong in de same sentence  :devil:

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #1003 on: March 07, 2010, 09:23:06 PM »
ent
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

« Reply #1004 on: March 07, 2010, 10:50:30 PM »
SAO PAULO (AP)—A Flamengo club director said Sunday that Brazil striker Adriano has a drinking problem.

Marcos Braz told a local radio station the reason Adriano is temporarily out of the team is because he began drinking again following a personal problem.

“When he starts drinking, he can’t stop,” Braz told Radio Bandeirantes. “He had overcome this, but it started again because of this personal situation he is going through.”

The Brazil forward did not show up for training Friday and local media widely reported that he got into an altercation with his girlfriend at a party in a shantytown.

http://sports.yahoo.com/soccer/news?slug=ap-flamengo-adrianoout&prov=ap&type=lgns

Dunga rather take ah drunkard to the world cup...i hope he realise nilmar is a much better player than this troubled fellah.

If de man want to carry Ravi B to de world cup rather than pato and ronaldinho...den...he could do dat. He's de coach..is he prerogative.

Dat eh to say i go agree with his prerogative.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #1005 on: March 08, 2010, 04:25:40 AM »
Ravi b is ah left footer but he doh trackback

« Reply #1006 on: March 08, 2010, 06:58:31 AM »
Ravi b is ah left footer but he doh trackback

He have a wicked bullet to eh.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
World richest players.
« Reply #1007 on: March 24, 2010, 12:05:58 PM »
Messi tops Beckham in football rich list

http://edition.cnn.com/2010/SPORT/football/03/24/messi.beckham.rich.list/

(CNN)  -- Lionel Messi has replaced David Beckham as the best-paid player in world football, according to France Football magazine's annual "rich list".

Beckham has topped the list for the last two years, but World Player of the Year Messi is now the highest earner.

The Barcelona star has estimated annual earnings of €33 million ($44.1m) with Beckham left trailing on €30.4 million ($40.64m).

Beckham suffered World Cup heartbreak when rupturing his Achilles tendon while on loan at AC Milan from Los Angeles Galaxy, dashing his hopes of appearing in the finals for the fourth time with England.

Blog: Is Messi better than Maradona ?

He has suffered a slight drop in income compared to 2009, partly due to the falling value of the dollar, but Beckham has been in the top two of the list for the past nine years to show his enduring appeal.

Messi, in outstanding form for reigning Spanish and European champions with successive La Liga hat-tricks, boosted his earnings through bonuses as Barcelona did the treble last year under Pep Guardiola.

According to France Football, Messi's annual wage is made up of a €10 million ($13.36m) basic salary, €4 million ($5.36m) in bonuses and €19 million ($25.4m) from endorsements and sponsorships, which include Adidas, Pepsi Cola and Gillette.

Messi's predecessor as World Player of the Year, Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo is a close third in the list on €30 million ($40.08m) but there is a big gap to the fourth-placed player, Ronaldo's teammate Kaka on €18.8 million ($25.11m).

Thierry Henry, Ronaldinho, Carlos Tevez, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Frank Lampard and Samuel Eto'o make up the rest of the top 10.

Inter Milan's Jose Mourinho tops the manager's rich list with €13 million ($17.36 m) ahead of Manchester City boss Roberto Mancini on €12 million ($16.02m).

« Last Edit: January 06, 2015, 04:24:28 PM by Flex »
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Official 2010/2011 Transfers/Rumours thread
« Reply #1008 on: May 03, 2010, 09:56:05 AM »
Javier Hernandez, aka El Chicharito, living the Manchester United dream

So clandestine was Javier Hernandez’s £10 million move to Manchester United that the Mexico striker kept it secret from his family and girlfriend for a whole week.
Sir Alex Ferguson was eager that his move for Hernandez would not get hijacked by one of the big Spanish clubs and demanded that the surprise transfer be conducted with complete discretion. Even the player’s agent was left in the dark about Manchester United’s interest.

Tomas Balcazar, Hernadez’s grandfather and Mexico international who played in the 1954 World Cup, was told he was going on a trip to Atlanta in the United States only to discover the day before that the real destination was Old Trafford
Hernandez and his family were entertained at the Bayern Munich game before meeting Ferguson properly the following day.

“Ferguson wanted to meet with us so me and my family went to have lunch with him,” Hernandez said. “I know why he’s been able to be so successful because he is just a really straightforward person.

"He’s an extraordinary man - he makes such an impact on you and it is not just because of his accomplishments but because of the kind of person he is. We talked about football, he told us a few stories you know, but otherwise we did not talk about much. He just wanted to meet my family and me and get to know us a bit.

“I was at the game at Old Trafford on Wednesday and I think that the whole atmosphere, the way the fans express themselves, the way the country lives for football…it is very hard to describe. I just wanted to jump on to the pitch and start playing. The support is amazing, whether the team is winning or losing, and, the quality of the players and the league is well known.

“Football in England is more developed than it is in Mexico and the culture of the country means that the football is more about playing fair and honestly. Everyone is doing their best to make sure you get good football on the pitch. I like that.”

United’s scouting network first came across Hernandez, who is known as El Chicharito (‘the little pea’: his dad, also Javier Hernandez and a Mexico international, was known as El Chicaro, ‘the pea’), when he was playing for the Mexico Under 17 side five years ago.

Last September, however, a former Mexican international footballer called Marco Garces returned to his homeland having spent four years studying for a sports science degree at Liverpool John Moores University.

During his time in England, Garces became friends with United chief scout Jim Lawlor. Garces, who now works for Pachuca’s academy, was asked by Lawlor to recommend Mexican players to him and he suggested coming out to watch Hernandez.

United sent a scout out to watch him in December before Lawlor himself visited Mexico for three weeks in February and March, to make an in-depth assessment.

Hernandez speaks good English and studies for a degree in business administration in his spare time, so there were no issues with his character.

Lawlor watched him in two Chivas games, but it was his goal-scoring performance in Mexico’s 2-0 friendly win over New Zealand on March 3 that convinced Lawlor of Hernandez’s capability to reach the levels demanded by United.

"Jim filed a fantastic report on the boy, so last week we sent our club solicitor over there with Jim to do the deal. We're delighted to sign him,” Ferguson said.

United dealt directly with Chivas club president Rafael Lebrija, stressing the need for discretion and, as part of the deal, have promised to play a friendly to mark the opening of Chivas’ new stadium this summer. The secrecy of the deal only added to the thrill for Hernandez.

“I got goose-bumps when I realized I would be joining Manchester United,” he said. “These are the things you dream about. I longed for a move to Europe when I was a kid watching lots of football on tv.

"I’m just full of gratitude to everyone who helped me accomplish this. Suddenly I’m going to be playing with the players I know from PlayStation and television. I’m living in a dream. I thank God that I am living it.”

Hernandez becomes a United player in July 1, when he hopes to still be involved at the World Cup in South Africa.

Having scored 10 goals in eight games for his club and four in four for his country, there are great expectations for Hernandez at the finals. If he succeeds there, the expectations will shift to Old Trafford.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/leagues/premierleague/manutd/7578217/Javier-Hernandez-aka-El-Chicharito-living-the-Manchester-United-dream.html

Re: Official 2010/2011 Transfers/Rumours thread
« Reply #1009 on: May 03, 2010, 11:32:47 AM »
United Speculation so far

In's:
Luka Modric and Gareth Bale- Spurs
David Villa- Valencia
James Milner- Aston Villa
Karim Benzema- Real Madrid
Edin Dzeko- Woflsburg
Jack Rodwell- Everton
Maicon- Inter Milan
Stephen Ireland and Micah Richards-Man City
Sergio Caneles- Racing Santander
Steven Defour- Standard Liege
Angel Di Maria- Benfica
Manuel Neur- Shalke
Hugo Lloris- Lyon

Out's:
Dimitar Berbatov- Bayern,AC Milan
Michael Carrick- Tottenham,Aston Villa
Ben Foster
Wes Brown

All Speculation

I'd take Modric,Bale and Villa...If we get a striker then I reckon Berba's gone but I think Fergie may keep him and possibly play 4-4-2 next season because Nani and Valencia are two natural wingers and with Bale he could play LW and also be cover for Evra at LB...

Modric to be the Scholes replacement alongside Fletcher with Hargreaves,Scholes,Anderson and Gibson offering Cover..Park,Giggs and Obertan as the wing cover.

Nev,Rafael and O'Shea as RB'S... Vidic,Rio,Smalling,Evans as the CB's....Evra and Fabio LB'S

Rooney,New Striker,Berba,Owen,Hernandez with Kiko and Diouf as cover..maybe 1 out on loan

VDS,Kuszack and Foster(If sold then his replacement)

VDS
Evra
Vidic
Rio
Rafael
Nani
Fletcher
Modric
Valencia
Rooney
David Villa

VDS
Evra
Vidic
Rio
Rafael
Hargreaves
Fletcher
Modric
Nani
Rooney
David Villa

« Reply #1010 on: May 03, 2010, 12:30:15 PM »
Villa going Barca.

« Reply #1011 on: May 03, 2010, 01:47:54 PM »
Villa going Barca.

remember when he "signed" for Madrid last Summer?..just speculation...as is my post..all those players are linked with United

« Reply #1012 on: May 03, 2010, 02:03:19 PM »

In's:
Jack Rodwell- Everton

This is one of those things that bother me.  A strong league needs good players right through, but the big clubs (in all the leagues, this is not a Man U bashing thing) have a way of pulling the better players out of the clubs below them. To say that Spurs (a potential 3rd place team) would improve after losing Modric and Bale is to exchange a bird in the hand for 2 in the bush.  As long as there is big money in it though, these kinds of moves will happen. The players involved certainly benefit financially. All I could do is shake my head and wonder "what if?"

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #1013 on: May 03, 2010, 02:06:56 PM »
I eh know if is jus me...but i'd take Stephen Ireland over Modric anyday ah d week. Modric a lil more technical but most his passes sideways and backwards with d odd moment of magic. Ireland is a more positive player with a whole lot more goals in his game like Scholes back in d day.

btw isn't it a few weeks too early for this thread...allyuh couldn't even let d season done jed...bless
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #1014 on: May 03, 2010, 02:13:26 PM »

In's:
Jack Rodwell- Everton

This is one of those things that bother me.  A strong league needs good players right through, but the big clubs (in all the leagues, this is not a Man U bashing thing) have a way of pulling the better players out of the clubs below them. To say that Spurs (a potential 3rd place team) would improve after losing Modric and Bale is to exchange a bird in the hand for 2 in the bush.  As long as there is big money in it though, these kinds of moves will happen. The players involved certainly benefit financially. All I could do is shake my head and wonder "what if?"

I hear you but when your the top dog and have the financial power to buy these good players from smaller clubs then you go ahead and do it... United were too weak this year..too dependent on 1 player... we need some more quality..If they come from a smaller team in the league so be it..rarely do you find top teams doing transfers in England...so we have to raid the spurs or the villas.. unless we buy from Serie A or La Liga but generally their players arent good enough for the EPL..or they are not a good fit due to the fast pace and physicality

I reckon Modric is Fergie's number 1 target... He shared his opinion on him before the United Spurs game and was full of praise saying he is the next Scholes etc etc.... Daniel Levy must be preparing his weapons...he doesnt like United too much after we bullied the Berbatov transfer and caused them to have a poor start under Juande Ramos...well according to that twat Levy we were to blame lol

If I was Fergie I'd offer Carrick and 10 million for Modric... he's 24(Modric) and as much as I love Carrick I think he's become too comfortable at United and has little hunger and needs a fresh change...besides we are stacked in Midfield with players similar to him and we need that one creative spark and that is Modric

« Last Edit: May 03, 2010, 02:17:59 PM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

« Reply #1015 on: May 03, 2010, 02:14:22 PM »

In's:
Jack Rodwell- Everton

could salary caps help stop this?
WHile Utd is my side, i would hate to see a weak spurs.

« Reply #1016 on: May 03, 2010, 02:25:56 PM »

In's:
Jack Rodwell- Everton

I hear you but when your the top dog and have the financial power to buy these good players from smaller clubs then you go ahead and do it... United were to weak this year..too dependant on 1 player... we need some more quality..If they come from a smaller team in the league so be it..rarely do you find top teams doing transfers in England...so we have to raid the spurs or the villas.. unless we buy from Serie A or La Liga but generally their players arent good enough for the EPL..or they are not a good fit due to the fast pace and physicality

I recokn Modric is Fergie's number 1 target... He shared his opinion on him before the United Spurs game and was full of praise saying he is the next Scholes etc etc.... Daniel Levy must be preparing his weapons...he doesnt like United too much after we bullied the Berbatov transfer and caused them to have a poor start under Juande Ramos...well according to that twat Levy we were to blame lol

So let me ask you this, if this is the way you feel then why would you have such a problem with the extravagant spending of a Manchester City or a Chelsea??

This is why when men talk about the Chelseas and the Citys 'ruining the game' I does just have to shake my head and laugh.

For an ambitious team, there is simply not a model to follow that will allow them to break up the aristocracy of 'babylon clubs' in each European league other than solid investment.  Spurs are doing very well this season, with a nice blend of strong homegrown talent and overseas pros, a good coach and a solid, gradual and well thought out transfer policy. Same goes for Aston Villa and Everton. One can argue that these clubs are doing all the right thing to progress..

Then in comes the bigger clubs to cherry pick their best players and set them back a few years in the development process. The irony is that with the best players, the Man Uniteds and Real Madrids of this world will win more and make more money to buy off the best players from their contenders. It is a vicious cycle that strongly favors the traditionally biggest clubs making for uneven competition.

Thats why I cant hate on Chelsea and Man Utd for splashing the cash. If thats what it takes then so be it.

« Reply #1017 on: May 03, 2010, 03:01:46 PM »

In's:
Jack Rodwell- Everton

I hear you but when your the top dog and have the financial power to buy these good players from smaller clubs then you go ahead and do it... United were to weak this year..too dependant on 1 player... we need some more quality..If they come from a smaller team in the league so be it..rarely do you find top teams doing transfers in England...so we have to raid the spurs or the villas.. unless we buy from Serie A or La Liga but generally their players arent good enough for the EPL..or they are not a good fit due to the fast pace and physicality

I recokn Modric is Fergie's number 1 target... He shared his opinion on him before the United Spurs game and was full of praise saying he is the next Scholes etc etc.... Daniel Levy must be preparing his weapons...he doesnt like United too much after we bullied the Berbatov transfer and caused them to have a poor start under Juande Ramos...well according to that twat Levy we were to blame lol

So let me ask you this, if this is the way you feel then why would you have such a problem with the extravagant spending of a Manchester City or a Chelsea??

This is why when men talk about the Chelseas and the Citys 'ruining the game' I does just have to shake my head and laugh.

For an ambitious team, there is simply not a model to follow that will allow them to break up the aristocracy of 'babylon clubs' in each European league other than solid investment.  Spurs are doing very well this season, with a nice blend of strong homegrown talent and overseas pros, a good coach and a solid, gradual and well thought out transfer policy. Same goes for Aston Villa and Everton. One can argue that these clubs are doing all the right thing to progress..

Then in comes the bigger clubs to cherry pick their best players and set them back a few years in the development process. The irony is that with the best players, the Man Uniteds and Real Madrids of this world will win more and make more money to buy off the best players from their contenders. It is a vicious cycle that strongly favors the traditionally biggest clubs making for uneven competition.

Thats why I cant hate on Chelsea and Man Utd for splashing the cash. If thats what it takes then so be it.

I dont have a problem with it personally...Yea I use the rent boy term etc with Chelsea because the amount of players they bought in a 2-3 year period when Roman took charge over inflated the market and Chelsea also stole alot of our transfer targets with their bigger wallets..Robben,Essien and even Ballack....... but in my opinion they over abuse their spending power...they havent recently but I understood why they did because they needed to challenge United..

I dont think United's spending power is in the same bracket of City and Chelsea actually.... Fergie's old school thinking will never be persuaded to pay over 40 million pounds for anyone...he hates the inflation and will always look for the potential buy...In his own words every now and then I'd ask for a Berbatov (30 million) which is very true....Our signings over the last 5 seasons have been relatively low in price

Van Der Sar..2 million
Rafael and Fabio- 5 million combined
Vidic- 7 million
Evra- 6 million
Park..4 million
Carrick..16 million
Hargreaves..15 million
Valencia Nani and Anderson all 15 million each
Tevez...2 year loan ..came up to about 10 million
Berbatov..30 million
Owen free
Obertan..3 million
Hernandez..6 million
Smalling..10 million

143 million in players in that time...except Tevez... that 143 is everyone currently at the club.... Ronaldo departure 80 million and that's just 1 departure figure

In that 5 year period 2005-2010
3 prems
2 Carling Cups
1 Champion's League
1 Club World Cup

1 runner up prem
1 runner up Champion's League
2 runner up FA Cup Final

All that placement money and that low figure in signings is quite admirable of United considering our recent success...

« Reply #1018 on: May 03, 2010, 11:51:56 PM »
I eh know if is jus me...but i'd take Stephen Ireland over Modric anyday ah d week. Modric a lil more technical but most his passes sideways and backwards with d odd moment of magic. Ireland is a more positive player with a whole lot more goals in his game like Scholes back in d day.

btw isn't it a few weeks too early for this thread...allyuh couldn't even let d season done jed...bless
There are transfers already being made....so no, it could not wait....bless

« Reply #1019 on: May 05, 2010, 07:10:05 AM »
Chamakh ready for Arsenal switch.
By: Soccernet staff.

Bordeaux striker Marouane Chamakh has confirmed he will join Arsenal at the end of the season and revealed he rejected offers from Tottenham Hotspur and Liverpool. Chamakh is expected to be one of several summer signings at Arsenal

Chamakh, 26, is out of contract this summer and it has long been assumed he will move to Emirates Stadium, with Arsene Wenger saying last month that there was a "good chance" he would arrive.

"I am delighted to become part of the English football atmosphere," Chamakh told L'Equipe. "It is something amazing.

"Arsenal were not alone [in making an offer]. There were approaches from Liverpool, Tottenham and crazy offers from Russia that were much bigger than those from England, but I was focused on playing in the Premier League.

"Bordeaux offered me a contract extension that was almost impossible to refuse, financially - the figures were very close to those offered by Arsenal.

"I have always loved Arsenal's football. I know I will have to adapt, but I have experience of playing the short passing game from working with Yoann Gourcuff."

He added: "I am counting down the days - 11 short days. As time passes, it feels strange. I am experiencing many emotions."

Chamakh claims he would have agreed to prolong his deal at Bordeaux had they not delayed in offering him an extension.

"They should have offered me something a year earlier," he said. "I think the club and I did not understand each other. It was clear to me that if they did not extend my contract in 2009, I would have the right to leave, but then they blocked my move. I didn't take that well."

He added: "It's true that I almost cracked [and signed a new deal] but, in February, I made my decision. It would be illogical to sign a new contract with a release clause after refusing Arsenal last summer."

Chamakh, who has been with Bordeaux since the age of ten, feels he is now ready to deliver in the Premier League.

"At Bordeaux, I was the club's child," he said. "In London, I won't be a kid anymore. I have grown, I have things to prove and I am motivated to achieve them."