April 25, 2024, 08:48:11 AM

Author Topic: Olymipic Qualifying - Canada  (Read 8531 times)

Re: Olymipic Qualifying - Canada
« Reply #60 on: March 16, 2008, 07:27:53 PM »
This is a hard one.  I don't know who to support. Haiti my caribbean brothers or Canada where I live.
It should be Canada (we even gave them our W.C. uniforms to use) but after peggy and his friends talk so much shit about us on their forum and on big soccer.com it is  real hard to keep them as my second team.  :thinking:

Cheer for Haiti.  They need the support and we don't need half-ass fans.

Thanks for helping me make up my mind.  ;D But I think that I will stick with you whiners , after all we have the same uniform.

« Reply #61 on: March 16, 2008, 07:44:51 PM »
What a whiner.

These guys get press for "speaking their mind" and being "emotional and having passion" but at the end of the day, they just have NO CLASS whatsoever.

Canada always have some excuse.  Dem always "unfaired".  As if dem is de only team that have bad breaks SOMETIMES.

Anybody readin dem comments will think that the Haitian player had an easy shot when nothing is further from the truth.  The guy hit a half volley across his body and it flew into the back of the net like a bullet.  Yes it was a free shot but hardly one caused by the throw in, not to mention the technique required to hit that shot in the first place.  But Dasovic will have people believe it was as a result of players standing around confused because of the throw in thing, when the truth is the play developed long before.

Not a word from the coach about the keeper allowing himself to get string up like a dunce for the second goal...ball sailing over his head from nearly 40 yards LOOK DE GOAL HERE, but he want to say de Haitians cheat and referee teef. 

Haiti outplayed Canada in that game by plenty and fully deserved their victory.

Palos you took the words right out off my mouth. These fools cry all the time. Everybody in Concacaf is against us , nobody wants us to win, Jack gave T&T an easy group, they paid the Ref off. PEGGY and friends STOP CRYING AND JUST WIN A GAME.

Where in my post was I crying ?  You guys are idiots. 

We were referring to the coaches comments, echoing the typical reaction from a number of your compatriots on other occasions...

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #62 on: March 16, 2008, 08:28:05 PM »

60 min -  Mexico 2-0 Haiti

Haiti saw a Red Card in the 29th minute

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #63 on: March 16, 2008, 08:36:47 PM »

Mexico 3-1 Haiti

70 min

« Reply #64 on: March 16, 2008, 08:41:15 PM »
Haiti looks real bad in this game , and they rule the caribbean right now. That just shows you how much work we still have to do.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #65 on: March 16, 2008, 08:54:02 PM »
4-1 Mex. 88 mins

Haiti playing with 9 men.
Haiti keeper is man of the match, regardless of score.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #66 on: March 16, 2008, 08:56:39 PM »
5-1 Mex.
6 added mins.

Need 1 more goal.

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #67 on: March 16, 2008, 08:56:49 PM »
5-1 Mexico.......

One more Mexican goal and they go through.....

Mexico could easilly have a dozen by now......

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #68 on: March 16, 2008, 09:03:37 PM »

What a game !  Penalties, brawls, you name it.

Haiti's goalie gets Man of the Match. 

That said, Mexico deserves to be out.  They could have easily won by 15 goals and just kept choking.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #69 on: March 16, 2008, 09:04:12 PM »
US x Canada, Guat x Hond.

« Reply #70 on: March 16, 2008, 09:04:18 PM »
on the positive side sony norde is a good player plus he was born in 1989 so he would be on the next haitian under 20 team

« Reply #71 on: March 16, 2008, 09:08:17 PM »
Congrats peggy, now please beat the U.S.  :beermug

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #72 on: March 18, 2008, 05:14:38 PM »

USA soccer experts are predicting a big win for the USA.  Exactly what I want to see:

Predictions:

On Thursday, while most of the country smothers itself with college basketball, the United States will storm past the Canadians and earn their place in the Beijing Olympics.

United States 3, Canada 0; with Altidore and Adu running roughshod.

Offline Winnipeg Fury

Leading Goal Scorers - Olympic Qualifying.........
« Reply #73 on: March 19, 2008, 06:33:11 AM »

Most goals / Plus grand nombre de buts :

CAN - Will Johnson - 3
CAN - Tosaint Ricketts - 2
USA - Freddy Adu - 2
PAN - Edwin Aguilar - 2
HON - Hendry Thomas - 2
MEX - Luis Ángel Landin - 2
HAI - Leonel Saint-Preux - 2

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #74 on: March 20, 2008, 05:48:45 AM »

Fox Sports World Canada will be broadcasting the match live tonight.  You will have to check your local times.  It's on at 5PM in Winnipeg.

« Reply #75 on: March 20, 2008, 08:19:55 PM »
Wha dem a go do without Adu? US has moved hrough this tournament courtesy dead balls. That last freebie by Adu was pure niceness.

« Reply #76 on: March 20, 2008, 09:19:10 PM »
Canada lost 3 nil to the U.S.A. :'(

Just got off the Canadian forum , the whining :bs: has began . At least this time the not blaming Jack or us for their defeat.

It is so funny that when they were pounding Guatemala Peggy was posting all the time , but now he is no where to be found.

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #77 on: March 20, 2008, 10:34:39 PM »
Canada lost 3 nil to the U.S.A. :'(

Just got off the Canadian forum , the whining :bs: has began . At least this time the not blaming Jack or us for their defeat.

It is so funny that when they were pounding Guatemala Peggy was posting all the time , but now he is no where to be found.

I have't seen the match, but as usual Che, you are full of sh*t.

Apparently Canada played poorly and deserved to lose.  That was the consensus.

« Reply #78 on: March 21, 2008, 01:38:34 AM »

USA soccer experts are predicting a big win for the USA.  Exactly what I want to see:

Predictions:

On Thursday, while most of the country smothers itself with college basketball, the United States will storm past the Canadians and earn their place in the Beijing Olympics.

United States 3, Canada 0; with Altidore and Adu running roughshod.

Now if only this guy would post some lotto numbers I'd be set.