April 20, 2024, 06:56:12 AM

Author Topic: D Touches Match Observation TT vs El Salvador  (Read 10159 times)

Offline christiano

Re: D Touches Match Observation TT vs El Salvador
« Reply #30 on: March 20, 2008, 10:54:55 AM »
Out of this group the stand out classy players moving into the future for me are

T&T: – 21.Marvin Phillip, 2.Kern Cupid, 4.Keston Williams, 19.Keon Daniel, 9.Aurtis Whitley (capt), 15.Akeem Adams, 6.Khaleem Hyland, 5.Makan Hislop, 8.Kerry Baptiste (17.Silas Spann 77th), 7.Jamaal Gay, 11.Randi Patterson.

1) Randi Patterson
2) Kern Cupid
3) Aurtis Whitley
4) Khaleem Hyland
5) Makan Hislop
6)  Silas Spann

Phillip was uncertain coming off his line on almost every ocassion.
Keon Danial was hiding and not providing width.

The backk four was honestly hardly tested and while they held the back tightly , the jury is still out .

Running of the ball was poor .

Randi Patterson was by far the MVP. Great attitude and fight for the entire 90 plus minutes. GREAT find.

« Last Edit: March 20, 2008, 10:57:54 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #31 on: March 20, 2008, 11:27:43 AM »
Boss report as usual. As for Jamal Gay, as this fella come straight from SSFL to international, (AFAIK) yuh right to give him a bly for the next few games. I don't think he rep T&T before last night.

Hyland getting plently big-up of late, I was hoping he show his quality, but oh well.

Plenty competition for all spots on this team now. At this point we could take another "C" team and place well in Digicel Cup.

We just need a strong creator/distributor to emerge in the mid and some left wingers.

« Reply #32 on: March 20, 2008, 11:36:58 AM »
Niceness Touches. Thanks for the report.

TI... I feel it have only one answer you want to hear.

« Reply #33 on: March 20, 2008, 11:44:00 AM »
Excellent stuff as usual Touches...I newer than most when it comes to reading yuh match reports but over the past 18 months or so they've not only been spot on, but educational, informative and entertaining all at once.

Yuh have de gift, yuh must use it  :beermug:

« Reply #34 on: March 20, 2008, 12:05:42 PM »
Touches still droppin classics eh  :applause:..cyah beat ah bag of free chow

I still cah beleive a man hadda take bus home after representin the country
Jack self could a grab him up with he talons and fly him home easy easy

« Reply #35 on: March 20, 2008, 12:16:58 PM »
it didn't have no dustbin to throw d bag after I eat meh chow. It have me cross.

« Reply #36 on: March 20, 2008, 12:40:13 PM »
it didn't have no dustbin to throw d bag after I eat meh chow. It have me cross.
Is trinidad! wey the fack yuh expect.

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #37 on: March 20, 2008, 12:48:55 PM »

Thanks Touches I was looking foward to the report. I glad we getting behind our young warriors. Bless!!!! ALL THE BEST AND I HOPE WE CAN GIVE AN EVEN BETTER SHOWING AGAINST THE JAMAICANS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #39 on: March 20, 2008, 12:52:03 PM »
nice report touches, as always.
I will reserve my opinion until i look at the highlights and until after some of these fellas (if any) play against Jamaica

« Reply #41 on: March 20, 2008, 12:59:17 PM »
HILITES PEOPLE
http://www.ttproleague.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1859&Itemid=109
thanks man i was looking for this
sweet GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!
we ALL have to big up that site yes....  ;D    after dis one ;)
thank you PFL
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #42 on: March 20, 2008, 01:04:27 PM »
In the defense of the keeper Marvin Phillip...

That surface...when the ball is palyed "up and Over"...the first bounce is a "sticky bounce"......if he come charging out like on  a normal surface...he wont get there...and is Lob....i think the kid played it like he knew it....

I recall a moment in the 1st half...where he hesitated on a "ground" ball....

« Reply #43 on: March 20, 2008, 01:08:50 PM »
De goal wasn't nutten special man... but in the end it counts the same and the result was positive so that's all that matters.

« Reply #44 on: March 20, 2008, 01:14:32 PM »
Thanks for the link.

« Reply #45 on: March 20, 2008, 01:15:16 PM »

Oh g....yuh warm mih heart...I woulda ah be damn vex too...sometimes I does feel like I is de only Trinbagonian does get vex when ah see people litter....

« Reply #46 on: March 20, 2008, 01:26:15 PM »
Dey barely open d gate 4 oui 2 get out all yuh expect dem 2 have dustbin 2 throw away rubbish. Come nah mannnnnnnnnnn. Not 2 mention d yute had 2 take maxi 2 go home. I know is easter d miracle of Christ resurrection but is d TTFF dem fellas dead just just ain't want 2 lie down

« Reply #47 on: March 20, 2008, 02:02:23 PM »
ah find it hard to believe d yute travel home eh

and by he self

wey all he family who come to watch the game not one aint stay and say "good game dan"

« Reply #48 on: March 20, 2008, 04:39:12 PM »
Touches,
                Thanks for the incisive analysis. The highlights was good too. I can't make judgement until I see the entire game, but one thing I liked was the uptempo pace at which they were playing. That looked good. Our mid-field need some work, but I hope that Pacho is fully aware of that.

The part about our players to fragile. We have discussed this a zillion times.
The part about the player having to go to the highway to get a taxi home. Old news. Not surprised. If this is  really true. Pathetic!!!!
The part about over capacity stadium. No comment. For now.

« Reply #49 on: March 20, 2008, 04:58:10 PM »

Thanks Touches I was looking foward to the report. I glad we getting behind our young warriors. Bless!!!! ALL THE BEST AND I HOPE WE CAN GIVE AN EVEN BETTER SHOWING AGAINST THE JAMAICANS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

;D. El Salvador might have given you a false sense of security. Expect a much tougher game in Kingston next week.

« Reply #50 on: March 20, 2008, 05:10:07 PM »

;D. El Salvador might have given you a false sense of security. Expect a much tougher game in Kingston next week.

Thanks Assclown... we know we are in for a tough game..No game nowadays are easy...  May the best team win

too bad we couldn't have brought back all our guns to embarrass yall a lil more but say wa

Offline Gladman

« Reply #51 on: March 20, 2008, 05:59:59 PM »
Keon Daniel is our future dead ball specialist
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

Offline Gladman

« Reply #52 on: March 20, 2008, 06:01:30 PM »
$4 doubles?

$5 pie?

How much for a stag?

Drinks man was selling Red Bull for $ 20
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #53 on: March 20, 2008, 06:44:15 PM »
stag was ten at the bar and 12 from de drinks man..at least the drinks man own were cold...

« Reply #54 on: March 20, 2008, 07:35:28 PM »
Thanks Touches for de report. ah was a little late in gettin it but your style does always take a guy back and place him at de game anyway. Did keon daniel play in defence and if so did he look a little out of position?

« Reply #55 on: March 20, 2008, 08:40:32 PM »
Trinidad score a free kick, a left footer at that.

Anybody could remember when, if ever, a Trinidadian score a left footed free kick?

This same Daniel fella score a very similar, real nice left foot, freekick earlier this year vs guyana in a training match when maturana just reach....
http://www.guardian.co.tt/archives/2008-01-30/sports2.html
Our very own left footed becks!

« Reply #56 on: March 20, 2008, 08:43:00 PM »
Touches you is ah boss reporter! ..Thanks for the report..Happy for meh warriors  :beermug:

« Reply #57 on: March 20, 2008, 08:45:02 PM »
Thanks for the report... keep up the good work Touches...

« Reply #58 on: March 20, 2008, 10:02:33 PM »
This is a first for me. I guess touches really liked what he see. I never read a Touches match report that where the team performance warranted so much praise.

« Reply #59 on: March 20, 2008, 10:45:47 PM »
This is a first for me. I guess touches really liked what he see. I never read a Touches match report that where the team performance warranted so much praise.

Context bredda...Context.

I eh tink Touches report de way he did because de team play so good.

Ah tink is more when yuh compare it to de pile a TATA dat was shat at Queens Park Oval on Ash Wednesday by a team dat had more "stars" in it, this was a vastly improved performance.

But if yuh tek de performance in isolation....it was jes ok and somewhat encouraging.

At least daz wha I get from it anyways.

Respeck always brodda Touches.