April 17, 2024, 06:20:23 PM

Author Topic: Sunderland v West Ham.  (Read 10136 times)

Offline kingdavid

Re: Sunderland v West Ham.
« Reply #60 on: March 29, 2008, 10:57:10 AM »
Sunderland win it in the last minute through Reid. He hits a left-footed volley into the bottom corner after the ball finds him on the far-post.

« Reply #61 on: March 29, 2008, 10:57:53 AM »
well done boys :beermug:... just score the winner earlier next time ;)

is it true that this win will put them clear?
13th right now
http://www.sportinglife.com/football/live/tables/premiership.html
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #62 on: March 29, 2008, 10:58:19 AM »
well done boys :beermug:... just score the winner earlier next time ;)

is it true that this win will put them clear?

they 7 points ahead of Bolton who is third from bottom.

« Reply #63 on: March 29, 2008, 10:59:05 AM »
nice  ;D well done boys....SAGA WHEY YUH!!  :devil:  :beermug:

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #64 on: March 29, 2008, 11:00:12 AM »

Sunderland  2 : 1
Final
  West Ham United 

Kenwyne Jones (29')
Andrew Reid (90')   Goals    (18') Fredrik Ljungberg

Andrew Reid (32')   Cards    (24') Carlton Cole
Carlos Edwards (70')
(Richardson)Grant Leadbitter (71')
(Chopra)Roy O'Donovan (81')
(Murphy) Substitutions  (46') John Paintsil
(McCartney)(66') Nolberto Solano
(Cole)(74') James Tomkins
(Paintsil)
bajanscout

« Reply #65 on: March 29, 2008, 11:01:30 AM »
great day.

Sunderland win, Jones score, Bolton loss, Derby get points off Fulham, Defoe hit a double, James save a penalty, Cesc get 2 assists, Scotland score...

All I need now is a double from Ronaldo and a goal from Tevez  ;D
« Last Edit: March 29, 2008, 11:10:27 AM by Midknight »

« Reply #66 on: March 29, 2008, 11:01:59 AM »

Sunderland  2 : 1
Final
  West Ham United 

Kenwyne Jones (29')
Andrew Reid (90')   Goals    (18') Fredrik Ljungberg

Andrew Reid (32')   Cards    (24') Carlton Cole
Carlos Edwards (70')
(Richardson)Grant Leadbitter (71')
(Chopra)Roy O'Donovan (81')
(Murphy) Substitutions  (46') John Paintsil
(McCartney)(66') Nolberto Solano
(Cole)(74') James Tomkins
(Paintsil)

Oh yes. In case I didn't tell you....

HAUL YUH ASS!

« Reply #67 on: March 29, 2008, 11:02:28 AM »
did Edwards get the assist?

"HAUL YUH ASS!"
MidKnight is YOU dat cussin so man ;D ;D
dais for reprobates like.......moi? :angel: :rotfl: :rotfl:
« Last Edit: March 29, 2008, 11:08:34 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #68 on: March 29, 2008, 11:04:25 AM »
Ah love dat commentary!

Great win for dem boy, I didn't tink dey woulda beat Villa and West Ham.

« Reply #69 on: March 29, 2008, 11:05:57 AM »
ah tell allyuh bout this reid fella, yorke go be riding more pine now buh say wah

« Reply #70 on: March 29, 2008, 11:07:50 AM »
No, It was cleared away before Reid got on to it.

« Reply #71 on: March 29, 2008, 11:09:04 AM »
No, It was cleared away before Reid got on to it.
thanks

« Reply #72 on: March 29, 2008, 11:09:50 AM »
It sound like they didn't hoof the ball all over the park today. I think when they do decide to play football they handle their business.

Well done fellas.

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #73 on: March 29, 2008, 11:11:39 AM »

Individual Leaders Totals  Totals Individual Leaders
(1) Andrew Reid
(1) Kenwyne Jones 2 Goals 1 Fredrik Ljungberg (1)
(1) Daryl Murphy 1 Assists 1 Carlton Cole (1)
(6) Daryl Murphy 18 Shots 8 Fredrik Ljungberg (2)
Dean Ashton (2)
Mark Noble (2)
(2) Andrew Reid
(2) Michael Chopra
(2) Daryl Murphy 8 Shots on Goal 2 Fredrik Ljungberg (1)
Dean Ashton (1)
(1) Craig Gordon 1 Saves 6 Robert Green (6)
(8) Dean Whitehead 13 Corner Kicks 4 Mark Noble (3)
(2) Roy O'Donovan 2 Offsides 4 Carlton Cole (2)
Dean Ashton (2)
(2) Dean Whitehead
(2) Nayron Nosworthy 10 Fouls Committed 12 Carlton Cole (3)
Anton Ferdinand (3)
(1) Andrew Reid 1 Yellow Cards 1 Carlton Cole (1)
  Red Cards   
 0 Penalty Kick Goals 0
bajanscout

« Reply #74 on: March 29, 2008, 11:16:08 AM »

[/quote

Ah right here watching and listening,firstly my apologies for some comments I made earlier on another post and second well done sunderland,I'm always the first to say I was wrong...... 

« Reply #75 on: March 29, 2008, 11:36:49 AM »

Ah right here watching and listening,firstly my apologies for some comments I made earlier on another post and second well done sunderland,I'm always the first to say I was wrong...... 

Dat sound decent. Apologies accepted.

The work ent done yet, but things looking bright. This is their first back to back wins in the BPL since 2001.

« Reply #76 on: March 29, 2008, 11:39:18 AM »

[/quote

:beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #77 on: March 29, 2008, 11:47:51 AM »

[/quote

Cool man... :beermug: 

Offline dervaig

« Reply #78 on: March 29, 2008, 12:11:02 PM »
2 wins in a row, looking for 3, next week at Fulham.

« Reply #79 on: March 29, 2008, 12:50:50 PM »
All I need now is a double from Ronaldo and a goal from Tevez  ;D

steupse

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #80 on: March 29, 2008, 04:29:07 PM »
nearly there now

Offline dervaig

« Reply #82 on: March 29, 2008, 07:20:57 PM »

« Reply #83 on: March 29, 2008, 08:35:20 PM »

Dear Junior,

It was nice to see the five minutes [of added time] go up and I had a feeling something would happen.

We had a previous opportunity with Daryl [Murphy] and you are just hoping you get another. We've scored a few late goals so we've always got a hope.

Murphy had run his socks off and I've no problem with strikers missing chances, you've got to be in there to miss them.

If you want that late chance to fall to anyone, it's Reidy. It was a big, big goal for this football club.

The table looks better but I've said it only counts at the end of the season. With the goal difference we have, you can take a point off.

We earned it today. The first 25 minutes was appalling - I thought we were shocking. I could have played for West Ham today. We stood off them, we let them pass it and when you do that, you are in trouble.

Even the goal we gave away, if I'd seen it on a Sunday morning I would have been disappointed. The players were told, at half-time they were reminded of the position we are in.

It's a massive season for us and they produced in the second half, I have to say. They have reacted very well to my strong words. In terms of the Premier League this is a pretty big win.

The atmosphere was brilliant, we are very, very lucky at this football club. More than 45,000, that's fantastic.

Andy [Reid] just about made 95 minutes today - don't think he was flying at the end! Andy has worked extremely hard on his fitness. I don't think he was at his best today but he gives us something, that's why he is here.

We can't relax. We can't take anything for granted. We've never had back-to-back victories for a long while - imagine if we won next week! Three in a row would be a miracle!

We're in no position to relax. I'm just relieved for the players. We're going to a training camp tonight, the lads will be relieved that we won because I would have been growling all the way there.

Thanks for your support,

Roy Keane

Sunderland 2 West Ham 1

Next match:
Fulham v Sunderland, Saturday April 5 (3pm)

Next home match:
Sunderland v Manchester City, Saturday April 12 (3pm)

« Reply #84 on: March 29, 2008, 09:36:20 PM »
2 wins in a row, looking for 3, next week at Fulham.
that is TNT vs USA.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
Any News on How the lads got on
« Reply #85 on: March 31, 2008, 02:17:19 AM »
Anybody got any news on how the young lads got on last week at Sunderland, I thought someone would of done a piece on it but its been strangely quiet about it all last week.  It is unlikely there will be much out of the club this week as all the players are away in Spain.  Decent game for them to go and see with a good crowd.