April 25, 2024, 10:45:43 AM

Author Topic: Does our National Stadium Have a Nickname??  (Read 8610 times)

Offline Teflon Don

Does our National Stadium Have a Nickname??
« on: November 10, 2005, 12:13:49 AM »
I know alot of stadiums around the world have nicknames, Jamaica's stadium is nicknamed "The Office" so i was wondering if our stadium has one, if not what should we call it???
« Last Edit: November 10, 2005, 06:34:20 AM by Tallman »

Offline bahraini4life

Re: Does our National Stadium Have a Nickname??
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2005, 03:25:45 AM »
crowdford?

Offline bahrain dream

« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2005, 04:06:23 AM »
Hasely Crawford Stadium

Offline Latso

« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2005, 04:09:50 AM »
dat isn't funny, de man is askin' a real question, so be quiet and do your own thing.

Offline bahrain dream

« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2005, 04:16:12 AM »
i can give u anice nick name from bahrain

coz i'm abig fan 4 dwiet yorke .. (the worrior)

so the best nick name is

(THE WORRIORS STADIUM)  ;)

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #5 on: November 10, 2005, 04:19:31 AM »
Actually i think i like the name  "The Gallows" lololol

« Reply #6 on: November 10, 2005, 05:32:49 AM »
This topic came up since the days of the old board abotu what we should name the Stadium seeing as the Jamaicans have th e"Office".

Alot of suggestions came forward...

D Red Zone
Jep Nest

was probably the 2 most voted for names.

D Red Zone got the most votes i think in the end ... but men on this board just start calling the Stadium D Zone in the end.

Nothing offficial.

« Reply #7 on: November 10, 2005, 06:29:46 AM »
D Zone.. I like it. We may have to re-open elections soon.. I intend on campaigning for this name.  ;D

Online Tallman

« Reply #8 on: November 10, 2005, 06:38:06 AM »
This topic came up since the days of the old board ...

Dis is de old poll

« Reply #9 on: November 10, 2005, 06:45:42 AM »
WOW.. The Jep Nest won hands down..

I cyar fight that nuh..

« Reply #10 on: November 10, 2005, 06:46:46 AM »
LOL ... look like the Jep Nest get the most votes. Men still used to say the Zone though. Well at least the voting could begin again
:beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #11 on: November 10, 2005, 06:54:10 AM »
D zone still sound cool though.. But The Jep Nesst lil decent too. lol...

I will meditate on this one. !  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: November 10, 2005, 06:55:37 AM »
MALICK BURIAL GROUNDS ;D

« Reply #13 on: November 10, 2005, 07:10:25 AM »
I was thinking about some kind of garrison or base and I came with The Citadel. Then again I was thinking about a name that would link it the people and I came with "De Big Yard" like for Dimanche Gras.

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #14 on: November 10, 2005, 10:53:25 AM »
lollol "The Jep Nest" i like dat one lololol

Offline Teflon Don

Things we need to make the JEP NEST aka D stadium look official for d game
« Reply #15 on: November 10, 2005, 12:22:46 PM »
we the supporters are the 12th man so we have to create an atmosphere the intimidates the bahranians. we need to see banners hanging around d stadium inside an out,we need men inside with big white bedsheet with stern john face on it lolol.

http://pub.tv2.no/multimedia/na/archive/00191/AC_Milan-fans_191525s.jpg
http://membres.lycos.fr/matduchesne/fumigenes_ac.html
http://photos.empics.com/raid/vol2/block66/328759.jpg

Like super blue say " ah want to see rags and flags an powder "

what other ideas u guys have

Offline vibetrini

Re: Things we need to make the JEP NEST aka D stadium look official for d game
« Reply #16 on: November 10, 2005, 01:25:27 PM »
i think we should compose a chant... like how d english have dey chant, d italians too for dem respective clubs.... once we get a chant and have 18,000 people singing in tandum, d stadium go shake... den dey could incorporate a wavin flags thing like is done with the Pittsburgh Steelers in d NFL

« Reply #17 on: November 10, 2005, 02:57:36 PM »
Yeah we should have a kaiso chant like

" ALLYUH MEN IS SHITTONGS TA NA NA!!
   "ALLYUH MEN IS SHITTONGS TA NA NA!!! ;D ;D

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #18 on: November 10, 2005, 05:50:50 PM »
allyuh member the strike squad slogan

"LICKS LIKE FIRE, LICKS LIKE PEAS"
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #19 on: November 10, 2005, 05:59:49 PM »
ah done tell allyuh ah want to see somebody with stern john face  paint/print/draw on a big white bed sheet lololol...
an for the song i fine maximus dan song soca warrior is a good chant.

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #20 on: November 10, 2005, 06:08:14 PM »
If we did sumting like dat in the pic dat wud not b original but it wud be badd...it all ready hav d powder posse who go get on badd.....sumbody else go come up wit sumting man ...ah hope.....
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Last Edit: March 21, 2008, 06:59:04 PM by Tallman »

Nickname for Hasely Crawford Stadium?
« Reply #22 on: March 21, 2008, 05:58:13 PM »
Guys what is alyuh thoughs on giving the Hasely Crawford Stadium a Nickname for football matches  ???, Alyuh could post alyuh suggestions here if yuh think is a good idea. i know Jamaica have the Office for their own,Man Utd have Theater of Dreams  ;), What alyuh think?
« Last Edit: March 21, 2008, 06:02:50 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

Re: Nickname for Hasely Crawford Stadium
« Reply #23 on: March 21, 2008, 06:07:21 PM »
Discussed many times before ...

Check

Here

But we had a poll on here too but that post not coming up we had good ones like the mang and the jep nest etc.

Sam I think was the one who originally did a poll

Re: Nickname for Hasely Crawford Stadium?
« Reply #24 on: March 21, 2008, 06:37:38 PM »
Port of Pain, i coined that years ago on the old board..

« Reply #25 on: March 21, 2008, 06:52:34 PM »
so if all of us agree to a name, how we will get it official? we have to go through TTFF and jacula first :(?

« Reply #26 on: March 21, 2008, 07:54:15 PM »
so if all of us agree to a name, how we will get it official? we have to go through TTFF and jacula first :(?

how did "Soca Warriors" become official? I say all somebody have to do is sell something with the name on it. As soon as TTFF see it making money you go see how fast it become "official".

In any case, these things should not be forced. Enough people like ah expression and enough people use it you go see how fast the expression stick.

My vote is on the Port of Pain. IF TI ha to get props for that, well tough...;D

ps :The mange? ??? As in like a mangy dog?

« Reply #27 on: March 21, 2008, 08:38:15 PM »

how did "Soca Warriors" become official? I say all somebody have to do is sell something with the name on it. As soon as TTFF see it making money you go see how fast it become "official".

In any case, these things should not be forced. Enough people like ah expression and enough people use it you go see how fast the expression stick.

My vote is on the Port of Pain. IF TI ha to get props for that, well tough...;D

ps :The mange? ??? As in like a mangy dog?

i was thinking the same thing Mangy  :D, I like the Battle field. i think is Jack and dem who make Soca Warriors u know not sure, den he try to change it to Warriors but it aint work out lol. So then how we going to get people using a new name for the stadium. Who own a big company on this Site? any b mobile men here, text to vote competition   :devil:
« Last Edit: March 21, 2008, 08:49:28 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #28 on: March 21, 2008, 08:56:15 PM »
not a bad idea, but a name like Port of Pain would only stick if we can go at least 10 games unbeaten in the Stadium, then everybody have to start referring to it as the Port of Pain where all visiting teams leave with the agony of defeat  ;D  :beermug:

« Last Edit: March 21, 2008, 08:58:11 PM by DeSoWa »

« Reply #29 on: March 21, 2008, 09:01:20 PM »
when last we lose a game in the THE BATTLEFIELD  :devil: cant recall anytime lately