April 27, 2024, 01:56:18 PM

Author Topic: Euro 2008 Fantasy Football  (Read 3156 times)

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
Euro 2008 Fantasy Football
« on: March 23, 2008, 06:37:39 PM »
en.fantasy.euro2008.uefa.com   Code to join this league: 6158-842
PROUD TO BE MALICK

Re: Euro 2008 Fantasy Football
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2008, 03:53:46 PM »
my team pick and ready to go

« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2008, 06:18:09 PM »
Catspraddlers FC ready for action.

« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2008, 06:29:33 PM »
The European pelau (Deportivo Paella) is fit and raring to go..

If you entered a team in the champions league fantasy game you can use the same login details..

« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2008, 02:46:48 PM »
This fantasy thing doesn't look to be updating in real time. No results for Russia-Romania yet.

I know I have at least some points from Klose's score so far.

« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2008, 04:00:47 PM »
I doh understand what the point was of starting this this early. Some teams playing, some ent playing, some playing european opposition, others not at all. All this doing is giing an unfair advantage to the men who was paying attention before the euro start or even who just happen to be in the cl or uefa fantasy footballl igue and get the message

« Reply #6 on: March 26, 2008, 04:04:22 PM »
This fantasy thing doesn't look to be updating in real time. No results for Russia-Romania yet.

e-man this is for the euro 2008 tournament which is months away..

some people like to pick their side and start early then watch the performances over the months leading up to the actual tournament so they could chop and change as need be...  remember that all transfers are free up until it actually kicks off..

« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2008, 04:05:52 PM »

e-man this is for the euro 2008 tournament which is months away..

some people like to pick their side and start early then watch the performances over the months leading up to the actual tournament so they could chop and change as need be...  remember that all transfers are free up until it actually kicks off..

They are counting matches being played today "match day 1" even though they are friendlies.

Not sure why they started with today either, though.

« Reply #8 on: March 27, 2008, 10:14:47 AM »
So after match day 1

Catspraddlers FC is in 2nd place with 37 pts - I lost points from Buffon letting Spain get through

Socapocalyptico is on top with 44pts, Deportiva Paella is 3rd with 36pts

« Reply #9 on: May 18, 2008, 02:18:30 PM »
Just to update..

The league will be online when all the Euro 2008 countries submit their qualifying teams..

The scoring that started before was for the warm up games.. basically a primer for the real thing.

will update when the game becomes available.

« Reply #10 on: May 30, 2008, 02:50:55 PM »
Ok Fellas..

The game is open..

They wipe out all the teams made from the friendly so you have to pick over your side from scratch.

It hard to pick a side and ah feel this go be a hard tournament.

Gentlemen, start your engines:

I've created a new league and the details are as follows:

Soca Warriors League — Code to join this league: 6586-1588

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #11 on: June 01, 2008, 10:21:10 AM »
Ok Fellas..

The game is open..

They wipe out all the teams made from the friendly so you have to pick over your side from scratch.

It hard to pick a side and ah feel this go be a hard tournament.

Gentlemen, start your engines:

I've created a new league and the details are as follows:

Soca Warriors League — Code to join this league: 6586-1588
Two left feet waiting to give goal in allyuh pweffun
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #12 on: June 01, 2008, 11:17:54 AM »
d Manuvelona inside d Soca Warriors league....but oh gorsh fellaz....mih side is reaaaaaaaaaaal mess. Ah will be changin it at least 5 times b4 d tournament start, this certainly ent no EPL nah. One bad week here and ah gone through, too much pressha. Wish allyuh d best........blessed
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #13 on: June 01, 2008, 11:24:17 AM »
the Deportivo Paella FC bomb squad on de inside...

remember allyuh could make unlimited transfers until first gameday..

ah find it was hard to pick this squad dread.. Ronaldo is 14.0 lol..

but with some minor tweakin here and there i confident that men will eat some paella for the euros.

JDB and Andre Samuel where allyuh? international duty beckons.

« Reply #14 on: June 05, 2008, 01:29:26 PM »
Ok fellahs..

The rules are a bit different to the regular EPL fantasy so I thought I would post the notable differences here to give a heads up. I have extracted the quirky ones and bolded the ones that you should take a note of.  Good luck..

Rules

Squad selection

You may enter one fantasy football squad, multiple squads will be deleted. Your squad must consist of:
1 Goalkeeper
4 Defenders
4 Midfielders
3 Forwards
The number of players you can select from a single team depends on the stage of the competition:
Stage Players from a single team
Group stage 2
Quarter-finals 4
Semi-finals 8
Final 12

The total value of your group stage squad must not exceed 100 million Euros. For the knock-out stage the team budget will be increased 110 million Euros.

Deadlines

Your team must be entered by the Matchday deadline to score points for that Matchday. Any substitutions, captain changes or transfers made after the deadline will become active at the next deadline. You may make one temporary change during a Matchday by using your wild card.Matchday Deadline
Group Stage 1 7 Jun 18:00 CET
Group Stage 2 11 Jun 18:00 CET
Group Stage 3 15 Jun 20:45 CET
Quarter-finals 19 Jun 20:45 CET
Semi-finals 25 Jun 20:45 CET
Final 29 Jun 20:45 CET

Transfers
Use the Transfers page to change your squad for the next Matchday. The number of transfers which can be made are as follows:

Next Matchday Deadline Transfers
Group Stage 1 7 Jun 18:00 CET Unlimited
Group Stage 2 11 Jun 18:00 CET 4
Group Stage 3 15 Jun 20:45 CET 4
Quarter-finals 19 Jun 20:45 CET Unlimited
Semi-finals 25 Jun 20:45 CET Unlimited
Final 29 Jun 20:45 CET Unlimited
The total value of your group stage squad must not exceed 100 million Euros. For the knock-out stage the team budget will be increased 110 million Euros.
Transfers will not deduct points from your total.
If you enter after the start of the first Matchday, you can make unlimited transfers before the next Matchday.

Wild card

If you need to bring in a new player in the current Matchday for tactical or injury reasons, use the wild card.
Once a Matchday is under way you can use a wild card on your latest points page to temporarily replace, for the current Matchday only, one player in your team with a new player.Both players involved in your wild card must:
Have not played (their team's games haven't started)
Be the same position
Keep your squad under the players per team limit
In addition, the value of the new player can't be more than the existing player.
If a player replaces your captain, the new player will be captain. If a player replaces your substitute, the new player will be a substitute.
Remember, the wild card is a temporary change and can only be used once per Matchday. The original player will still be in your team for the next Matchday. To make the change permanent for the next Matchday you need to make a transfer.

Offline TriniItalian

« Reply #15 on: June 10, 2008, 05:46:07 PM »
Fellaz get allyuh sides ready ah done use 3 of mi 4 trans for next matchday allyuh done know ah sticking with mi italians luca for beaver trick!!! ah sell mi other hatrick hero, villa, yuh go see who ah put in he place ah taking it in stride from 4th to 2nd
Forza Italia!!! Forza Azzuri!!! Forza Inter!!! Forza Two Left Feet!!!!
« Last Edit: June 10, 2008, 05:47:43 PM by TriniItalian »
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #16 on: June 10, 2008, 06:51:18 PM »
well fellahs, you know me... I dont like to blow my own whistle..

but i used that wildcard to draft in Swedish defender Hansson 30 mins before kickoff and he repaid me by bussin de net..

Now i cannot take credit because I dont even know the player, it was pure luck. But it has reaffirmed my faith that I am a special one.

But I have to revamp my side, cause I realize the Euro fantasy is an entirely different kettle of fish than the EPL.

Who would have thought Holland would pong 3 on Italy? I was laughing at men with players from the group of death and watch now.. steups

Offline TriniItalian

« Reply #17 on: June 10, 2008, 09:08:13 PM »
i can't understand how allyuh men could play ah epl fantasy i can't watch the epl period as such all i does play is ucl and uefacup on uefa site playing uefacup you does get real outa timing scores like the zenit bayern game so get accustomed! btw what allyuh men think of the swiss turks game tom? as i recollect that was a dread match last time
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

Offline shotters365

« Reply #18 on: June 18, 2008, 08:24:01 PM »
 ???
Hey!
What happen to all those big players from the fantasy premier league? :o
This would of bin a hot topic but them big managers don’t talk when they in the back……. :rotfl:
« Last Edit: June 18, 2008, 08:26:03 PM by shotters365 »

« Reply #19 on: June 18, 2008, 10:13:30 PM »
???
Hey!
What happen to all those big players from the fantasy premier league? :o
This would of bin a hot topic but them big managers don’t talk when they in the back……. :rotfl:

i still up with de cream of de crop so i know you eh referring to me...  ;D

but from now forth is unlimited transfers with more money to spend which means the tournament just get totally unpredictable and anyone could win..

you could moreless go wild and pick a dream team.

this tournament is a lottery.

Offline shotters365

« Reply #20 on: June 19, 2008, 03:22:46 AM »
Well omarldinho it’s not really a lottery with all the research you doing. ;D

The key is not to stick and make rookie mistakes like me. :'(

Round 3 was a disaster for me with them big players  :devil:

Taking for granted their teams already qualified for the next stage. ???

I take a big dive from 1st to 4th  :'(

But I feel it for White Oak fc from 1st to 10th. :beermug: :beermug: :rotfl:
« Last Edit: June 19, 2008, 03:33:35 AM by shotters365 »

« Reply #21 on: June 27, 2008, 02:00:21 PM »
what feliziano think he doing passing me out with 1 week to go ???

anyway, with everybody set to pick pretty much the same teams for the final the captaincy decision could be crucial..

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #22 on: June 27, 2008, 02:20:04 PM »
This Omarldinho does real make me laugh yo...yuh real into d fantasy bredrin...finally ah man does take it more serious than me. My bredrins n I does be on msn while man on wuk and ting all 3-4 man talkin shit bout fantasy. It does take up real time tha as a youth I woulda either be givin trouble or hornin and ting...its that serious.
Man doin research and ah remember postin men side and ting...ah does real laugh...my boys does laugh at me too, i does have a system for makin transfer and ting in EPL...dey laugh at me...yet still tief my notebook where i had my transfers for like d next 5-6 weeks done map out already  :-[

blessed!

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #23 on: June 29, 2008, 03:52:13 PM »

(trying to speak while champagne being poured in my face)

Well you know, it was close...but we did it. A difficult season...mentally we were tired after the EPL but we managed to overcome the challenges. We look forward to celebrating tonight and taking a few weeks off before the EPL resumes.

« Reply #24 on: June 29, 2008, 06:41:35 PM »
wait nuh....

feliziano beat me?!?!  :-[