March 19, 2024, 12:41:19 AM

Author Topic: Russell Latapy Goals.  (Read 37462 times)

Re: WC06 and Latapy Video I made
« Reply #60 on: March 19, 2008, 01:34:51 AM »
Beenie woulda get more cuss than he get

and Trinidad would be partying for a week or more...!

« Reply #61 on: March 19, 2008, 02:25:58 AM »
Man, very good work. I especially like when de Referee hug up de boss.
Latas is de boss for years to come. Does make yuh wonder about de cloning ting.... Seeing Latas does always make a big man want to cry and laugh at de same time. On another note Mickie dred football store on 163rd st in miami florida have quite an assortment of latas from porto to scottish football. he quite proud of his collection actually.

good work mr producer.

« Reply #62 on: March 19, 2008, 07:10:30 AM »
ent ??

Offline Eldo man

« Reply #63 on: March 19, 2008, 07:48:35 AM »
well done ah luv it.

« Reply #64 on: March 19, 2008, 10:19:32 AM »
I save dat pic wit d referee. Dat is a pic

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #65 on: March 19, 2008, 10:24:14 AM »

Everytime I see a rendition my pores does raise. Hear nah we have to keep going back to the World Cup. We have too much talent in we country leh we show something for it.

« Reply #66 on: March 21, 2008, 09:45:56 PM »
nice one  :beermug:

up to this day, i still get goosebumps watching the paraguay clips..

truth be told, some time ago i actually went as far as to babelfish up some portuguese and email academica and boavista  to ask if they had any latapy footage in the archives.. never got a response..

i do hope someday that latapy commemorative video project comes to fruition..

Offline THETRUFF

« Reply #67 on: March 21, 2008, 10:56:04 PM »
Brilliant work....man i just love to see Latapy on the ball.....absolute genius...as the commentator was saying...just get the ball to Latas..something is bound to happen...once again good job with those vids

Offline Trini68

« Reply #68 on: March 22, 2008, 12:49:06 AM »
thanks for the responses everyone  :beermug: :beermug:
I just find about 5 minutes of video footage of latas again
so I might have to edit the video, i don't really know where
to put it lol. But I'll post the link if I end up fixing it up.

« Reply #69 on: March 22, 2008, 11:30:49 AM »

Please do.. you doing a great service to the online community and we appreciate it greatly  :beermug:

« Reply #70 on: May 13, 2008, 08:08:38 PM »

Please do.. you doing a great service to the online community and we appreciate it greatly  :beermug:

Fuh real, much tanks fuh linkin we wid dis magician masterpiece

Offline Trini68

New Latapy Video
« Reply #71 on: September 26, 2008, 02:05:44 PM »
Ah hope allyuh remember the first video I make lol, well me and my cousin gather a couple more clips of latas and we trying to make some videos that feature all of them. I postin them on Youtube so the max length is 10 minutes, but we have about 30 minutes worth. so every now and the we'll add a new one. hope allyuh enjoy this one too! :beermug:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CX-my9O4Iqs

Offline Marx

Re: New Latapy Video
« Reply #72 on: September 26, 2008, 02:08:36 PM »
Nice video  :beermug:

« Reply #73 on: September 26, 2008, 06:44:14 PM »
he the best in my era as a Trinibagoian national baller

« Reply #74 on: September 26, 2008, 07:21:18 PM »
he the best in my era as a Trinibagoian national baller

A fella sing a song called "Latapy you make me happy",I saw the video once on TV6. I never saw Latapy in his heyday but that short video was enough to convince me that he is on a different planet in terms of technique. Noooooo player , none, from T&T even close to his skill level. Control, beat, vision and intelligence ,steups . The 2002 campaign ended disappointingly.  When that man come back for the qualifiers last campaign I almost lost my mind up in the stands watching a Trini player feared, literally feared by opposing defenders. It had a point when they couldn't even push a foot cuz is level beat was sharing. I really had to agree with the man "Latapy you make me happy". Money is well spent watching him play.

« Reply #75 on: September 26, 2008, 09:19:30 PM »
Shit dat opening picture look like Martin Lawrence we!  ;D

« Reply #76 on: September 26, 2008, 09:19:50 PM »
Long live d King

« Reply #77 on: September 27, 2008, 06:29:25 PM »
Jah Gol:

Ah share your sentiments about the boss. I too haven't had the privilege of seeing Latas play in his prime. I keep sending out a call for someone to compile a comprehensive DVD of him especially in his prime, but to no avail. Someone must have substantial footage on him. The T&T public especially the youth need to see it.

« Reply #78 on: September 27, 2008, 06:34:42 PM »
Jah Gol:

Ah share your sentiments about the boss. I too haven't had the privilege of seeing Latas play in his prime. I keep sending out a call for someone to compile a comprehensive DVD of him especially in his prime, but to no avail. Someone must have substantial footage on him. The T&T public especially the youth need to see it.
I wonder if CNMG/TTT will have those archives available.

« Reply #79 on: September 27, 2008, 07:40:00 PM »
TTT should wit emphasis have nuff clips of d King

Re: Russell Latapy Goals.
« Reply #80 on: August 10, 2011, 10:07:02 AM »