April 23, 2024, 04:32:52 PM

Author Topic: Warriors to battle on without Sunderland duo.  (Read 7631 times)

Re: Warriors to battle on without Sunderland duo.
« Reply #30 on: March 25, 2008, 05:19:28 AM »
Jeez an ages.....

Even though i in agreement with most that the pair should have been left out in the first place. Sunderland have no right to take this kind of position. All these claims come off as being very constructed.

The discourse between the the two medical staffs have the folks on the Sunderland end coming off as very dismissive and now they will pay the price.

Unfortunately the TTFF have to take a stance on this one and ban the two for next Saturday's game. Maturana is right that clubs get to work with their players for weeks on end and International coaching staffs are very restricted with respect to training hours with these players. Everybody coaching staff does get paid to get results. When June come and key players not in sync people right here in dis forum go be crying down Maturana for poor preparation.

If Sunderland upset about the game then they should go to FIFA not the TTFF as this game is scheduled on a FIFA designated date for an international match.

Ban d two of them if the clubs claim they injured. Let them rest it up for the next week so everybody go be "fit and ready" for the rest of the club and international season. Roberts included as well.

Dis have me real cross, nuttin could go smooth when it come to T&T football.

Re: WARRIORS TO BATTLE ON WITHOUT SUNDERLAND DUO
« Reply #31 on: March 25, 2008, 06:08:57 AM »
One thing is for sure though, the cllub will only realise for svhedule dates now.

Wasn't this a scheduled date?

« Reply #32 on: March 25, 2008, 06:41:01 AM »
according to TTFF both Carlos and KJ will be there
http://www.socawarriors.net/news4.htm
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #33 on: March 25, 2008, 06:43:13 AM »

That article dated on the 21st. This one dated from the 24th

« Reply #34 on: March 25, 2008, 06:55:28 AM »

That article dated on the 21st. This one dated from the 24th
yeah I see that
I was looking for some good news
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #35 on: March 25, 2008, 07:05:28 AM »
Jeez an ages.....

Even though i in agreement with most that the pair should have been left out in the first place. Sunderland have no right to take this kind of position. All these claims come off as being very constructed.

The discourse between the the two medical staffs have the folks on the Sunderland end coming off as very dismissive and now they will pay the price.

Unfortunately the TTFF have to take a stance on this one and ban the two for next Saturday's game. Maturana is right that clubs get to work with their players for weeks on end and International coaching staffs are very restricted with respect to training hours with these players. Everybody coaching staff does get paid to get results. When June come and key players not in sync people right here in dis forum go be crying down Maturana for poor preparation.

If Sunderland upset about the game then they should go to FIFA not the TTFF as this game is scheduled on a FIFA designated date for an international match.

Ban d two of them if the clubs claim they injured. Let them rest it up for the next week so everybody go be "fit and ready" for the rest of the club and international season. Roberts included as well.

Dis have me real cross, nuttin could go smooth when it come to T&T football.

It might even help if T&T managed to get the players there is a decent timeframe and in some sort of condition to train.  With travel arrangements like below, how much time is anybody going to have and what condition are the players likely to be in.  I think Mickey Mouse would even be embarassed.

"Instead, the players will endure an arduous journey of more than 15 hours. The players will fly from Manchester, changing planes at London and Miami, before flying on to Jamaica."

'Trinis' aiming for victory
« Reply #36 on: March 25, 2008, 08:13:39 AM »
'Trinis' aiming for victory
Robert Bailey, Freelance Writer (Gleaner)

published: Tuesday | March 25, 2008

Aurtis Whitely, captain of the Trinidad and Tobago senior football team, is very optimistic that his side can beat Jamaica in their friendly international game tomorrow at the National Stadium.

Whitley told The Gleaner in an interview following his team's arrival at the Norman Manley International Airport yesterday that, despite its youthfulness, the players are ready and rearing to go.

"We are very confident at the moment," said Whitely. "We just defeated El Salvador in our last friendly game and so coming into this game we are going to try our best and make sure that when we go out there, we play to the best of our abilities and enjoy the game.

"This team is still a very young team. However, we are going to put our best foot forward and see how best we can win this friendly game."

Hard to beat at home

Whitely also noted that he is aware of the danger the Reggae Boyz possess and that they are very hard to beat at home.

"We know that they are a strong team," Whitely pointed out. "It's going to be hard to beat the Jamaicans at home, but God is great so we are just going out there to play the game and put our faith in the Lord."

In 30 games between the teams so far, the edge belongs to the Reggae Boyz who have won 13 games, with 11 going to the Soca Warriors. Six have ended in draws.

Trinidad and Tobago are yet to win an away game against Jamaica.

Despite this, Whitely said: "Our supporters here can expect a wonderful game from us because we come here to play football and we are not going to lie down and let them beat us."

Meanwhile, two of Trinidad and Tobago's top players, the Sunderland pair of giant forward Kenwyne Jones and midfielder Carlos Edwards, did not arrive with the team and will not take part in the contest.

Word from the team is that Jones is sick and Edwards has a groin injury.

Warriors in Jamaica (video)
« Reply #37 on: March 25, 2008, 11:19:06 AM »

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
Re: Warriors in Jamaica (video)
« Reply #38 on: March 25, 2008, 12:25:04 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvJYJ478Hus

Pon a serious note, that Trini team look already defeated. Just look at their faces and how they are training. They don't look confident at all. Look like spirits are low but we'll see the outcome.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #39 on: March 25, 2008, 12:34:09 PM »

Pon a serious note, that Trini team look already defeated. Just look at their faces and how they are training. They don't look confident at all. Look like spirits are low but we'll see the outcome.

''Pon a serious note'' ....Haul yuh pussyklaat ,worry bout how de reggaegirlz looking and forget bout TnT,any f**king body ask yuh yuh opinion on we team ....f**k u, yuh dyam chi chi man ...
« Last Edit: March 25, 2008, 12:37:33 PM by berris »

« Reply #40 on: March 25, 2008, 12:39:17 PM »

''Pon a serious note'' ....Haul yuh pussyklaat ,worry bout how de reggaegirlz looking and forget bout TnT,any f**king body ask yuh yuh opinion on we team ....f**k u, yuh dyam chi chi man ...

Aaah. The power of the beautiful game.  ;D

« Reply #41 on: March 25, 2008, 12:41:39 PM »

Go suck out yuh mooma ....Aaah.The power of the beautiful game :devil:

« Reply #42 on: March 25, 2008, 12:48:57 PM »
Repost with updates
A relatively new beginning - let TTFF play dey rangling now..is just a front, wheter rite or rong, they still doh do shiite...who pay the players, who organize games, who hire coach, who developin players and football...as much as ppl opinions, is Jack, government, PFL an a few supporters....oh wait, they getting geared for 2010...ah forget
Selection Pool grows and message sent - All screw does not indicate Love
Not until TTFF put there house in order,treat the players with respect, and start working for TT Football and TT players, amateur and professionals alike, no respect for them

I happy with developments so far

to quote Eman list, so far

The Radical 16:

Avery John - No Call
Anthony Wolfe - No Call
Atiba Charles - No Call
Aurtis Whitley - Called - accept
Brent Sancho - No Call
Christopher Birchall - No Call
 Collin Samuel - CALLED - accept
Cornell Glen - No Call
Evans Wise - No Call
Ian Cox - No Call
Kelvin Jack - No Call
Kenwyne Jones - called excused
Marvin Andrews - No Call
Shaka Hislop - Retired
Stern John - CALLED - excused

Remaining World Cup Squad:

Carlos Edwards - CALLED excused
Clayton Ince - CALLED excused
Dennis Lawrence - Retired
Densill Theobald - No Call
Dwight Yorke - Retired
Jason Scotland - CALLED excused
Russell Latapy - Retired

« Reply #43 on: March 25, 2008, 12:52:44 PM »
Repost with updates
A relatively new beginning - let TTFF play dey rangling now..is just a front, wheter rite or rong, they still doh do shiite...who pay the players, who organize games, who hire coach, who developin players and football...as much as ppl opinions, is Jack, government, PFL an a few supporters....oh wait, they getting geared for 2010...ah forget
Selection Pool grows and message sent - All screw does not indicate Love
Not until TTFF put there house in order,treat the players with respect, and start working for TT Football and TT players, amateur and professionals alike, no respect for them

I happy with developments so far

to quote Eman list, so far

The Radical 16:

Avery John - No Call
Anthony Wolfe - No Call
Atiba Charles - No Call
Aurtis Whitley - Called - accept
Brent Sancho - No Call
Christopher Birchall - No Call
 Collin Samuel - CALLED - accept
Cornell Glen - No Call
Evans Wise - No Call
Ian Cox - No Call
Kelvin Jack - No Call
Kenwyne Jones - called excused
Marvin Andrews - No Call
Shaka Hislop - Retired
Stern John - CALLED - excused

Remaining World Cup Squad:

Carlos Edwards - CALLED excused
Clayton Ince - CALLED excused
Dennis Lawrence - Retired
Densill Theobald - No Call
Dwight Yorke - Retired
Jason Scotland - CALLED excused
Russell Latapy - Retired
Dennis Lawrence un-retired. But he was also excused.

« Reply #44 on: March 25, 2008, 01:24:40 PM »

Tha team look like they ent ready ah tall. Tha look like ah real fete match team they pick up deh. Well I wish them thee best. How come they have we players trianing on ah cow pasture...thee field look like it ent even cut nuttin.  ???

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
« Reply #45 on: March 25, 2008, 01:33:18 PM »

chuck back inna yuh madda crotches.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #46 on: March 25, 2008, 01:45:11 PM »

Tha team look like they ent ready ah tall. Tha look like ah real fete match team they pick up deh. Well I wish them thee best. How come they have we players trianing on ah cow pasture...thee field look like it ent even cut nuttin.  ???
You got that from the clip, or did see the entire session ?

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
« Reply #47 on: March 25, 2008, 01:47:21 PM »

It's to accommodate them. It gives them the feeling that they're still training in T&T.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #48 on: March 25, 2008, 01:54:12 PM »

The team was training and doing they walk through on the game day field....

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
« Reply #49 on: March 25, 2008, 02:48:43 PM »

lol, good attempt. Nuff ppl too slow to get that joke.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #50 on: March 25, 2008, 02:51:12 PM »

Well for a yardie  it would look like they are not confident  however  they are relaxed ...   ;D

« Reply #51 on: March 25, 2008, 02:52:07 PM »

Go suck out yuh mooma ....Aaah.The power of the beautiful game :devil:

:) Berris, I see you been hanging out with Jamaicans. you making ther trip up for the game?

« Reply #52 on: March 25, 2008, 07:51:57 PM »

Steups. Born Jamaicans doh even want to go Tivoli Gardens...you feel dem want to be dey? I sure dem would rather be trainin in beetham.
Anyhow....any of allyuh want ting to get de noise of dem troll outta allyuh head...download dis.

« Last Edit: March 25, 2008, 08:05:17 PM by Bourbon »
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #53 on: March 25, 2008, 08:22:37 PM »

daiz all the people could afford guys ,is ah poor people yah know ,doh make fun nah .

« Reply #54 on: March 25, 2008, 09:51:45 PM »

daiz all the people could afford guys ,is ah poor people yah know ,doh make fun nah .

hehehehe    :rotfl::D sorry ah was laughing at a joke ah see on tv  ::) YEH RIGHT