April 23, 2024, 03:18:16 AM

Author Topic: Calling de NY Posse!  (Read 5259 times)

Re: Calling de NY Posse!
« Reply #30 on: September 01, 2005, 03:34:56 PM »
Yeah grim ah here breds. ah feel ah might be in dat .

« Reply #31 on: September 02, 2005, 12:11:03 PM »
NY Posse check your SW.net personal messages.

« Reply #32 on: September 02, 2005, 07:58:59 PM »
Well tonight I checked out El Continental Restaurant and Liga Salvadorena Soccer Club/Bar and it seems like Continental is de best bet. Liga Salvadorena is a real hardcore hispanic soccer club so if any trinis looking for clash dat it is perfect place. In there look like if yuh watch some gyal too hard she six foot girlfiend (who have moustache) go nife yuh...just kicksin, but seriously it might have clash.
On the other hand Continental seems like de spot. I counted 5 tvs and a big screne. With the tables and chairs it look like a lot of people cyar fit, but the manager told me they will be clearing the tables and adding chairs. So I estimate that 75 people could fit in there comfortably.
Anyway that is where I will be manana to see history in de making. If all yuh with meh get there early, I say around 2:30-3:00pm. Link me on de cell if you have any problems getting there.

Continental Restaurant 672 5th Ave Brooklyn NY 11215-6305 718-832-1327  Subway: Take the R train to Prospect Ave. Then walk one or two blocks to 5th Ave and 20th Street.

Liga Salvadoreña 870 4th Avenue Brooklyn NY 11232 718-832-7652 (for de Trini bad men :duel:)

Go Mighty Warriors! :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
« Last Edit: September 02, 2005, 08:46:37 PM by Fire Brand »

« Reply #33 on: September 02, 2005, 08:49:36 PM »
I made a mistake on my last post and I modified it. It is not the N train to Prospect Ave, but the R train.