April 29, 2024, 01:32:18 AM

Author Topic: Three Pronged Attack  (Read 4168 times)

Three Pronged Attack
« on: March 27, 2008, 08:07:05 AM »
We need to do like Robbie say and Attack will full force.

For the start of World Cup Qualification put we Three forwards up top and terrorize the early stage weak teams.

Scotland Down the Inside Left
Stern finishing in the middle
Jones Down the Inside Right.

In midfield

Edwards
Birchal or Hyland
Whitley

Defense......not required with this attack.
Give the Goalie a evening news to read.

Re: Three Pronged Attack
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2008, 08:28:02 AM »

For the start of World Cup Qualification put we Three forwards up top and terrorize the early stage weak teams.

In midfield

Edwards
Birchal or Hyland
Whitley

Thank God you is not de coach!

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2008, 08:52:51 AM »
Lol it have a trini team playing in a mexican league in Atlanta.....talented bunch but indisciplined does lose they head and shit . Sunday one of the guys in charge tell them they should play this system and i quote "a 442 two defenders four midfielders and four forwards and have the two defenders overlap the midfielders I looked at that man with genuine shock I was literally unable to respond I think my blood was frozen in my veins" then I hear that response above and the same feeling came flooding back to me.

« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2008, 08:55:15 AM »
KND like ah pimple on yuh balls.

Is pure irritation.  Yuh does want to pinch him, roll him, scratch him, but most of all yuh want him to go away!

« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2008, 08:55:39 AM »
Lol it have a trini team playing in a mexican league in Atlanta.....talented bunch but indisciplined does lose they head and shit . Sunday one of the guys in charge tell them they should play this system and i quote "a 442 two defenders four midfielders and four forwards and have the two defenders overlap the midfielders I looked at that man with genuine shock I was literally unable to respond I think my blood was frozen in my veins" then I hear that response above and the same feeling came flooding back to me.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2008, 09:02:37 AM »

In midfield

Edwards
Birchal or Hyland
Whitley

Well wha de hell....why have a damn goalie in the first place?

« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2008, 09:08:24 AM »

Is pure irritation.  Yuh does want to pinch him, roll him, scratch him, but most of all yuh want him to go away!

early submission for funniest post of the year so far.

Offline christiano

« Reply #7 on: March 27, 2008, 09:17:38 AM »

In all my readings on this form, this is the funniest ever !!!!

« Reply #8 on: March 27, 2008, 09:21:22 AM »
My laud allyuh men ent right. Haven't laughed so hard in a while.

« Reply #9 on: March 27, 2008, 10:10:15 AM »
alyuh men stupid qui.

the part about defense and goalie was a joke to emphasize the first part about the forwards and midfield.

serious posters can comment on the midfield and forward selection

« Reply #10 on: March 27, 2008, 10:55:53 AM »
You need to go back to the 30's when they played 2-3-5 formations

« Reply #11 on: March 27, 2008, 11:05:19 AM »
Put Troy Marquis in goal and we wouldn't need any defenders at all.

I all for experimenting with 3 forwards.
Jones is good at winning the ball, let him get the ball and set up Stern and Scottie.
Lewwe play dat vs England.

« Reply #12 on: March 27, 2008, 11:15:15 AM »
Okay. So let me hear. You taking 3 men who accustom to playing main striker in their clubs, and of who at least one one notorious for not playing good in a wide role, and you go put ALL ah them in attack...

I get it right?

« Reply #13 on: March 27, 2008, 11:17:10 AM »

In midfield

Edwards
Birchal or Hyland
Whitley

Give the Goalie a evening news to read

:rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #14 on: March 27, 2008, 11:20:16 AM »
3 Forwards

Inside right and Inside left channel 
I did not say let them play wide,  but this typr of formation will allow them to go wide and spread the defense.

Jones has played wide before and Scotland has played wide before so this is nothing new to them.

« Reply #15 on: March 27, 2008, 12:16:18 PM »
ALL OR NOTHING  :D  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:  ::) not me nah i doh have the heart for Kamikaze thing nah lol

« Reply #16 on: March 27, 2008, 12:27:25 PM »
3 Forwards

Inside right and Inside left channel 
I did not say let them play wide,  but this typr of formation will allow them to go wide and spread the defense.

Jones has played wide before and Scotland has played wide before so this is nothing new to them.

Listen I really trying to follow you, but i having difficulty here.

Everytime Scotty plays wide for us he had never impressed it would seem. I will give you KJ though - could work. However I trying hard to understand this concept of "inside channel". I a bit slow on that one. Elaborate please...

And I'm pretty confident it will work against the "weaker" teams. Problem is
1) are we really going to bring back all dem men for them so called "weaker teams" (I assuming you mean Caymans/Bermuda)
2) Whats the point of playing a formation for them two games that we not going to (be able to) use against anybody else?

« Reply #17 on: March 27, 2008, 01:42:48 PM »
D man say d early game. It eh he strategy 4 d yanks dem

« Reply #18 on: March 27, 2008, 02:05:59 PM »

I dunno TT, Id get that looked at, might not be a pimple. Especially since I see you and Wim in the back alley de other night!  :beermug:

« Reply #19 on: March 27, 2008, 02:13:06 PM »

KND is the greatest poster on this forum!!!!

« Reply #20 on: March 27, 2008, 02:31:38 PM »
Inside Channel is  the Area from the edge of the side of the 18 yard Box inwards.

back when teams used to play with 5 strikers there was right wing left wing Inside Right and inside left with a center forward

Keep the 3 Middle men Call them forwards

Replace the wing players and call them Wing backs with attacking influence.

use Stern, Scotland and Jones upfront all at the same time.

Put another 3 men in midfield
with 4 defenders.

Width will come from the attacking Wing back and on the right side from Carlos pushing on from Midfield

Whitley and Birchall ball wining in the middle.

you talk about crazy formation but teams like Brazil use this all the time.

Both Ronaldhnio and kaka take turns attacking from midfield and basically form a Third Striker. To go with Ronaldo and Robihino

The Wing place comes from the Wing backs

Cafu down the right.

On the left most if gilberto does not push on most of the time Robihino slides out wide making space for Kaka and Ronaldhino in the inside.

Stern is Ronaldo
Scotland is Robihino
Jones will be Ronaldhino
Carlos will be kaKa

3 out and out forwards with 1 attacking from midfield

2 holding Midfielders

Whitley is Gilberto
Birchal is Ze roberto.

You talking both my strategy is crazy but the best team in the world using it.

Offline heete

« Reply #21 on: March 27, 2008, 02:38:59 PM »
so what about theobald..lol

« Reply #22 on: March 27, 2008, 02:39:38 PM »

I dunno TT, Id get that looked at, might not be a pimple. Especially since I see you and Wim in the back alley de other night!  :beermug:

me and wim was in your back alley de odder night???

lol :rotfl:

Yuh see how shitty Wim was eh..if it was he , he done call off dat game

« Reply #23 on: March 28, 2008, 08:48:03 PM »

agreed. "De Jamaican Interview" and This runnin neck and neck like we go cya call dis race. More to come?

« Reply #24 on: March 28, 2008, 09:31:00 PM »
KND 2,

Doh care wah nobody say eh, buh what yuh proposing has merit in my book. ;D