April 27, 2024, 07:09:24 AM

Author Topic: Anybody knows the whereabouts of Irasto Knights?  (Read 8283 times)

Offline Father Abraham

Anybody knows the whereabouts of Irasto Knights?
« on: March 27, 2008, 04:00:12 PM »
The last time I heard of him he was in the US after playing ball down in trini with Caledonia.  I will never forget how Bertille St. Clair made him cut off his dreads so he could make the national team back in the day. He was a good player, could kick the ball real hard.

Re: Anybody knows the whereabouts of Irasto Knights?
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2008, 04:04:10 PM »
Irasto in Brooklyn... play against him last year round this time so...

He still have something... big and strong and skillful

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2008, 04:09:47 PM »
The last time I heard of him he was in the US after playing ball down in trini with Caledonia.  I will never forget how Bertille St. Clair made him cut off his dreads so he could make the national team back in the day. He was a good player, could kick the ball real hard.

In Brooklyn....smoking hard weed before small goal sweat, walking around with his gun and bursting fire cracker in family day events (making the little kids scared). That sums up our once senior player.... IRASTO KNIGHTS.

« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2008, 07:57:05 PM »
aye..didnt we have ah Irasto who used to play for Naps too?..whatever happen to him?
Irasto Knights was from Malick right?

« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2008, 08:16:27 PM »
aye..didnt we have ah Irasto who used to play for Naps too?..whatever happen to him?

Funny thing I played against both Irasto's....

Irasto or Erasto (I think) Neptune and I also played together, Feliz... last I heard of him he was playing with Civic Center but that was years now... I will ask around!
« Last Edit: March 27, 2008, 08:27:59 PM by forever trini »

« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2008, 08:21:10 PM »

Funny thing I played against both Irasto's....

Irasto Neptune and I also played together, Feliz... last I heard of him he was playing with Civic Center but that was years now... I will ask around!
Up to two years ago, Neptune was playing for de T&T team in Brooklyn.

Offline loyalist

« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2008, 08:33:06 AM »
Irasto and Erasto are in brooklyn if i not mistaken...i played with the both of them on the trinidad team in brooklyn a couple of years back...kingman is so right about Irasto(malick)...all he does is walk round brooklyn and think he is the best thing in New York..poor fella....

Offline christiano

« Reply #7 on: March 28, 2008, 09:58:49 AM »
And what about our formmer captain Shawn Garcia ?

« Reply #8 on: March 28, 2008, 11:56:28 AM »
And what about our formmer captain Shawn Garcia ?

He is ah forumite... he brother too

Offline tarheel

Where is Irasto Knights
« Reply #9 on: September 02, 2010, 07:47:59 AM »
Does anyone know where Irasto is?  If you do, do you have a contact for him?

Thanks

Re: Where is Irasto Knights
« Reply #10 on: September 02, 2010, 07:58:03 AM »
You can e-mail them and ask them what room he in.

De contact number is here.

« Reply #11 on: September 02, 2010, 08:09:16 AM »
Does anyone know where Irasto is?  If you do, do you have a contact for him?

Thanks

I play against him in Caton in Brooklyn about 2 years ago... I see him in Brooklyn sometime after too, so I supposed he still somewhere over dey

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #12 on: September 02, 2010, 08:46:50 AM »
Ah does play with in in one league in NY and against him in another. Will get back to you with the contact info...
All American

« Reply #13 on: September 02, 2010, 09:58:01 AM »
You can e-mail them and ask them what room he in.

De contact number is here.

Sam you is kicks yes

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #14 on: September 02, 2010, 10:49:37 AM »

Irasto "Rasco" Knights played for my local club side  in Jamaica 7 years ago. He was a decent player, but had some attitude problems. I recall him and the captain of the team engaging in a brawl in the center of the field during a game.
There was also another trini on the team, Micheal Rosales or something to that effect.

« Reply #15 on: September 02, 2010, 11:22:13 AM »
Speak of d devil yes. On my way home from work I saw him taking a tan with a sweet whitey on south beach. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #16 on: September 03, 2010, 06:23:48 AM »
Strane just a few days ago, I wanted to post the question:

What ever happened to Irasto Knights and Peter Prosper?

Didnt Irasto play for a while in Uruguay?

« Reply #17 on: September 03, 2010, 06:29:59 AM »
went to Primary school with him lol.  things never change.  wasnt a bad fella.  but yeah attitude can make or break.

« Reply #18 on: September 03, 2010, 06:57:50 AM »
Not Uruguay VB, Peru.

« Reply #19 on: September 03, 2010, 08:45:09 AM »
like he owe u money???
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #20 on: September 03, 2010, 09:10:22 AM »

Offline tarheel

« Reply #21 on: September 09, 2010, 06:44:31 AM »
Irasto just fall off de earth.  Use to follow him when he was playing in NC but I heard he moved up to NY and have not heard about him since. 

And no.. he does not owe me money.  The dude is a cool fellah... Thin skin though.

I see with meh own eye.... in NC... Irasto playing striker... Left back on his team send a long ball for Irasto in the opposite right hand corner of the field...  Last stopper coming biting to Irasto's left.  Ball bounce once... My boy, at full speed, catch de ball behind his neck and flick it over the oncoming defender.  Run around the defender... collect de ball and poison de goal keeper.  It take about a good minute for people to understand what just take place.  People was just looking around at each other to see if other people saw what they saw.

Well ah oppose him after de game.... De man say he plan that move yes.... "Ah see de defender coming so ah flick it over him"..... WOW!!!

De fellah have REAL skill... Another time... Barbecue by the dude house... he eating... he have a ball between he two foot and knocking it.... tap tap tap tap.... de ball aint even bubble up and run away from de foot. REAL Skill

« Reply #22 on: September 09, 2010, 11:26:15 PM »
yeah he have real ability lol

« Reply #23 on: July 22, 2011, 03:55:25 PM »
I found him, like FF said he is in New York
http://cosmoscopa.com/team/nyc-trinidad-tobago