March 28, 2024, 01:26:34 PM

Author Topic: USA to Face Argentina in New York  (Read 10939 times)

Re: USA to Face Argentina in New York
« Reply #30 on: March 29, 2008, 03:08:45 PM »
Lawd..BooSA jus win 2 games in Europe and the Yankees take over de board....wey Brigo..ah think we need some DET for these pests  ;D  :devil:

Offline Green Beret

• Army Of One
« Reply #31 on: March 29, 2008, 03:16:27 PM »
I'm guessing that it could even be worse that the spanking we put on you during the World Cup qualifiers.

What spanking?

Ay Smallie, you still hating on us???
Long time girl...

Yeah, I am. What's this? A yankee invasion?  >:(

:D

Nah, nothing like that.
Just enjoy the old talk.
That's all.
Find Out If You Have What It Takes To Earn The Green Beret.

« Reply #32 on: March 29, 2008, 03:44:48 PM »
I'm guessing that it could even be worse that the spanking we put on you during the World Cup qualifiers.

What spanking?

Ay Smallie, you still hating on us???
Long time girl...

Yeah, I am. What's this? A yankee invasion?  >:(

:D

Nah, nothing like that.
Just enjoy the old talk.
That's all.

Awright Smallie, no scene.

« Reply #33 on: March 29, 2008, 04:02:35 PM »
Ah hear yuh Warmonga, but ah cyar support ah country where the sport ranks below other sports in popularity. I live in the States too and it galls me that the average American probably does not know that the United States has played in every World Cup since 1990. I know that the sport is steadily rising in popularity here, but not enough in my opinion.

Until Americans give the Beautiful Game the proper respect it deserves, they do not deserve to have a competitive team. In a way, it's almost an injustice to teams like Guatemala, El Salvador, Jamaica and Trinidad and Tobago where there's a more entrenced football culture.

Boo hoo!  :'(

The total number of registered players in the U.S. is still more than T&T's entire population. So don't give me that "deserves" crap.

If a team is good enough to qualify for the World Cup then they deserve to be there. Deal with it.

Stupid argument.

Zeppo, the proportion of, or the percentage of ... would perhaps be more objective ... absolute numbers do nothing but confirm what everyone knows already ... the USA is larger than and T&T is smaller than.

« Reply #34 on: April 07, 2008, 04:21:33 PM »
Just got this notice from ussoccer concerning tickets:

Get Your Tickets First!

U.S. MEN TO FACE ARGENTINA
AT GIANTS STADIUM ON JUNE 8

Exclusive Three-Day Sale Begins This Tuesday (April 8) at 12 P.M. ET; Match To Be Final Warm-up For U.S. Before World Cup Qualifying; U.S. Hosts the World's No. 1 Team in Its Final Match at Giants Stadium

As a special benefit to our fans, U.S. Soccer has arranged for you to order tickets ahead of the general public for the game of the year—the U.S. Men's National Team vs. No. 1 ranked Argentina at Giants Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey. The match on Sunday, June 8, kicks off at 7:30 p.m. ET. |More on this game|

Your private sale starts this Tuesday (April 8) at 12 noon ET and ends Friday, April 11, at 10 a.m. (tickets then become available to Visa® cardholders only on April 11 at 12 noon, followed by the general public sale on April 14).

Prices are $35 Upper Endline; $45 Upper Corner; $50 Lower Endline, Mezzanine Endline, and Upper Sideline; $65 Lower Corner, Mezzanine Corner, and Upper Primary Sideline; $80 Mezzanine Primary Corner and Lower Sideline; $110 Mezzanine Sideline and Lower Midfield; $195 Mezzanine Midfield; and $295 Seating in Lower Front Two Rows (limit four per customer).

This private sale is only available online by purchasing at: http://www.ticketmaster.com/event/00004082C659540F

To submit your order, include one of the following passwords (depending on which group of fans you wish to sit with) in the space designated on the Ticketmaster.com order page:

Designated Seating Area* : Password**
U.S. Fan Sections: U2FIRST
Argentina Fan Sections: D6FIRST
Mixed/Neutral Fan Sections: N7FIRST

* U.S. Soccer makes no guarantees regarding the composition of fans in any seating area. U.S., Argentina and Mixed/Neutral Fan Sections have been designated at each price level. Purchasers using the passwords designated for these sections will be able to request tickets for any price level. Tickets available while supplies last.
** Password must be entered in UPPER CASE.

U.S. Soccer welcomes you to pay with your Visa® card, the preferred card of U.S. Soccer.

Visit ussoccer.com for more information on the U.S. Men's National Team and its preparations for CONCACAF World Cup Qualifying.

ULTIMATE FAN TICKET: U.S. Soccer is also offering the Ultimate Fan Ticket for this event. This special VIP package includes a premium ticket, a custom made official U.S. National Team jersey with your name and number, VIP access to the field before and after the game, and other unique benefits. Only 20 of these packages will be made available. For details or to order, please call (312) 528-1227.

Don't miss your chance to see the USA take on No. 1 ranked Argentina at Giants Stadium in the final match before World Cup Qualifying.

Visit the Schedule & Tickets section of ussoccer.com for more details.

Thank you for supporting U.S. Soccer!

This email was sent by:
U.S. Soccer
1801 S. Prairie Ave.
Chicago, IL, 60616
« Last Edit: April 07, 2008, 04:23:17 PM by E-man »

« Reply #35 on: April 07, 2008, 04:34:24 PM »
I hate both teams but (of course) have the utmost respect for Argentina.....maybe I'll go to this one.  Gigssy, lemme know wha yuh wat to do 'bout dis.

Lime on dread!

« Reply #36 on: April 07, 2008, 07:35:27 PM »
Just got this notice from ussoccer concerning tickets:

Get Your Tickets First!

U.S. MEN TO FACE ARGENTINA
AT GIANTS STADIUM ON JUNE 8

Exclusive Three-Day Sale Begins This Tuesday (April 8) at 12 P.M. ET; Match To Be Final Warm-up For U.S. Before World Cup Qualifying; U.S. Hosts the World's No. 1 Team in Its Final Match at Giants Stadium

As a special benefit to our fans, U.S. Soccer has arranged for you to order tickets ahead of the general public for the game of the year—the U.S. Men's National Team vs. No. 1 ranked Argentina at Giants Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey. The match on Sunday, June 8, kicks off at 7:30 p.m. ET. |More on this game|

Your private sale starts this Tuesday (April 8) at 12 noon ET and ends Friday, April 11, at 10 a.m. (tickets then become available to Visa® cardholders only on April 11 at 12 noon, followed by the general public sale on April 14).

Prices are $35 Upper Endline; $45 Upper Corner; $50 Lower Endline, Mezzanine Endline, and Upper Sideline; $65 Lower Corner, Mezzanine Corner, and Upper Primary Sideline; $80 Mezzanine Primary Corner and Lower Sideline; $110 Mezzanine Sideline and Lower Midfield; $195 Mezzanine Midfield; and $295 Seating in Lower Front Two Rows (limit four per customer).

This private sale is only available online by purchasing at: http://www.ticketmaster.com/event/00004082C659540F

To submit your order, include one of the following passwords (depending on which group of fans you wish to sit with) in the space designated on the Ticketmaster.com order page:

Designated Seating Area* : Password**
U.S. Fan Sections: U2FIRST
Argentina Fan Sections: D6FIRST
Mixed/Neutral Fan Sections: N7FIRST

* U.S. Soccer makes no guarantees regarding the composition of fans in any seating area. U.S., Argentina and Mixed/Neutral Fan Sections have been designated at each price level. Purchasers using the passwords designated for these sections will be able to request tickets for any price level. Tickets available while supplies last.
** Password must be entered in UPPER CASE.

U.S. Soccer welcomes you to pay with your Visa® card, the preferred card of U.S. Soccer.

Visit ussoccer.com for more information on the U.S. Men's National Team and its preparations for CONCACAF World Cup Qualifying.

ULTIMATE FAN TICKET: U.S. Soccer is also offering the Ultimate Fan Ticket for this event. This special VIP package includes a premium ticket, a custom made official U.S. National Team jersey with your name and number, VIP access to the field before and after the game, and other unique benefits. Only 20 of these packages will be made available. For details or to order, please call (312) 528-1227.

Don't miss your chance to see the USA take on No. 1 ranked Argentina at Giants Stadium in the final match before World Cup Qualifying.

Visit the Schedule & Tickets section of ussoccer.com for more details.

Thank you for supporting U.S. Soccer!

This email was sent by:
U.S. Soccer
1801 S. Prairie Ave.
Chicago, IL, 60616

so much for them ticket? i doh think they will fill up de stadium like de barca game......though there are alot of argentinians in jersey.

« Reply #37 on: April 07, 2008, 08:02:41 PM »
doh really care who win nah, long as iza good game...an dah Trini fella play & score 1 for d ole Zepp, so he cold come an throw in we face how he choose to play for dem.....an to save dey bigger population  asses faces...buh wha I gettin meself in here boi !  8)

« Reply #38 on: April 07, 2008, 08:18:46 PM »
I am there........where allyuh sittin?

« Reply #39 on: April 11, 2008, 09:14:36 AM »
where u guys sitting?

« Reply #40 on: April 12, 2008, 01:15:33 PM »
well ley we hear how much allyuh hate United States Now !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Go USA beat facking argentina.. Is de U.S I live in not Argentina.. GO USA GO USA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Warmonga...

Nice, nice, ah love how yuh talk dey  :applause:.Tell dem again meh friend. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: April 12, 2008, 01:17:11 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #41 on: April 12, 2008, 01:51:53 PM »
well ley we hear how much allyuh hate United States Now !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Go USA beat facking argentina.. Is de U.S I live in not Argentina.. GO USA GO USA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Warmonga...

Nice, nice, ah love how yuh talk dey  :applause:.Tell dem again meh friend. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Chuppss!!.....GO ARGENTINA!!!.... :devil:

« Reply #42 on: May 20, 2008, 10:39:11 AM »
Aguero, Messi lead Argentina against U.S., Mexico

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/8156692/Aguero,-Messi-lead-Argentina-against-U.S.,-Mexico

BUENOS AIRES, Argentina (AP) - Spanish-league strikers Sergio Aguero and Lionel Messi led a 21-man roster announced Monday by Argentina for its upcoming friendlies against the United States and Mexico.

The roster is comprised entirely of European-based veterans and held few surprises, except the absence of Manchester United forward Carlos Tevez.

Tevez will sit out the friendlies with United not scheduled to finish its season until European Champions League final against Chelsea on Wednesday in Moscow.

Argentina will play Mexico on June 4 in San Diego, and then face the United States in New York. Both matches will serve Argentina as preparation for World Cup qualifiers against Ecuador and Brazil in mid-June.

Aguero, a standout at Spanish club Atletico Madrid, had been expected to lead the list along with Barcelona's Messi. In a release, the Argentine Football Association said they will be joined by midfielder Fernando Gago and defender Gabriel Heinze, both of Real Madrid.

Also included on the roster were Javier Zanetti, Nicolas Burdisso, Esteban Cambiasso and Julio Cruz, all of Inter Milan, which won the Italian league championship on Sunday.

Several others from Argentine clubs could be added to the squad by May 30.

Friendlies against the North American sides come as Argentina gets set for another round of qualifying, against Ecuador at home on June 15 and then three days later travelling to play arch rival Brazil.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Roster:

Goalkeepers: Roberto Abbondanzieri (Getafe, Spain), Oscar Ustari (Getafe, Spain).

Defense: Gabriel Heinze (Real Madrid, Spain), Fabricio Coloccini (Deporitvo La Coruna, Spain), Pablo Zabaleta (Espanyol, Spain), Gonzalo Rodriguez (Villarreal, Spain), Jonas Gutierrez (Mallorca, Spain), Javier Zanetti (Inter Milan, Italy), Nicolas Burdisso (Inter Milan, Italy), Martin Demichelis (Bayern Munich, Germany).

Midfield: Fernando Gago (Real Madrid, Spain), Maxi Rodriguez (Atletico Madrid, Spain), Ever Banega (Valencia, Spain), Esteban Cambiasso (Inter Milan, Spain), Javier Mascherano (Liverpool, England), Jose Sosa (Bayern Munich, Germany).

Forwards: Sergio Aguero (Atletico Madrid, Spain), Lionel Messi (Barcelona, Spain), Julio Cruz (Inter Milan, Italy), Lisandro Lopez (Porto, Portugal), Fernando Cavenaghi (Bordeaux, France).

« Reply #43 on: May 20, 2008, 10:48:32 AM »
Yeah Zeppo....all yuh cut arse booked.... :devil:

« Reply #44 on: June 08, 2008, 05:14:32 PM »
on ESPN Classic at 7:30

« Reply #46 on: June 08, 2008, 05:45:09 PM »
i hope argentina tears usa a new a**hole

« Reply #47 on: June 08, 2008, 05:51:00 PM »
Game on.

Why are they both playing in their light strips?

« Reply #48 on: June 08, 2008, 05:54:11 PM »
lawd Argentina attacking at will.

« Reply #49 on: June 08, 2008, 05:58:57 PM »
Game on.

Good point. I'm surprised the referee allowed that.

« Reply #50 on: June 08, 2008, 06:04:32 PM »
It is also on ch 13249 on Sopcast

« Reply #51 on: June 08, 2008, 06:08:11 PM »
what is the attendance that the most people i saw for a USMNT game

« Reply #52 on: June 08, 2008, 06:09:45 PM »
yeah it look like they ram out the stadium/

« Reply #53 on: June 08, 2008, 06:14:23 PM »
Freddy get Bench for Donovan  ???   

« Reply #54 on: June 08, 2008, 06:19:13 PM »
Dempsey looking for fight...they just sampat he rass.  :rotfl:

« Reply #55 on: June 08, 2008, 06:30:40 PM »
Game on.

Quite Stupid....unbelievable if you ask me ... You see that in Pro League ... not 2 big international sides

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #56 on: June 08, 2008, 06:36:48 PM »
half time, 0-0...Argentina had a number of chances that should have been put away...combination of good keeping from Howard and poor finisihing from Cruz
well yes

« Reply #57 on: June 08, 2008, 06:39:19 PM »
Argentina useless.... ;D

USA will put a serious cut arse on we if we continue the way we going.

« Reply #58 on: June 08, 2008, 06:43:17 PM »
Howard to the rescue- He coming up big.

« Reply #59 on: June 08, 2008, 06:46:06 PM »
Elan dat is a given