April 24, 2024, 10:03:45 AM

Author Topic: My spill for this weekend  (Read 931 times)

My spill for this weekend
« on: March 30, 2008, 03:37:33 PM »
Alyuh listen to dis one..So right now yuh boi Sando in Oakland for a couple weeks....and last night he padna say leh we go and buss ah lime in a popular Caribbean Club (Karib City)..As soon as yuh boi reach in de club it jam pack and all he hearing is African accent and dialect all around..African outnumber the caribbean people 3 to 1 and all ah dem Africans know all de Reggae and Soca tunes playing in de club...Collie budz song Mammasita(however yuh pronounce dat shit) and some new Movado song was a big hit in de club last night..and Machel song from a few years ago "Madness" had de whole club in a frenzy...and allyuh done know me and meh Trini crew was representing strong when de Soca play...(Everybody could have easily assumed dem fellas is Trinis)De bartender was looking good from far but when you get close, she far from good...Next time ah go ah asking de bartender for a carib..want to see how much of a Caribbean club is this, if dey dont have any carib...Done know Carib hard to find in Cali....So yeh this is just my spill for de weekend!
« Last Edit: March 30, 2008, 07:24:39 PM by Sando prince »

Re: My spill for this weekend
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2008, 04:02:08 PM »
Welcome to the Bay Area - at least you have a couple roti shop around Oakland. Nothing down here in the south Bay.

« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2008, 04:11:52 PM »
I think yuh mean 'spiel'....just a guess.

« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2008, 04:19:50 PM »
I think yuh mean 'spiel'....just a guess.

ah feel so, ah wanted to say it, but ah deferred to de bestest

« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2008, 07:25:49 PM »
Welcome to the Bay Area - at least you have a couple roti shop around Oakland. Nothing down here in the south Bay.

Big UP E-man :beermug:....