April 27, 2024, 01:33:45 PM

Author Topic: Sehwag approaching Lara's record  (Read 3237 times)

Offline Trininho

Sehwag approaching Lara's record
« on: March 28, 2008, 09:12:27 AM »
I have a bad feeling in my stomach...I hope this man out soon, but the way he going, he might get close to 400.

Re: Sehwag approaching Lara's record
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2008, 10:22:28 AM »
check that strike rate: 105 !!  fastest 300 on record.

Offline Aviator

« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2008, 12:17:10 PM »
Looks like Lara might have to come out ah retirement to drop ah nice 500 on them and put the record out of reach fuh good. ;D

I was watching the match last night and de man was scoring them runs like nothing. I will be trying me best to 'goatmouth' him when he start back again later tonight. :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ASm0rStSpCs

A little highlights package.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2008, 12:31:43 PM by Aviator »
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2008, 04:18:44 PM »
That is a dead pitch. Look at SA scored 540. India is 468 for 1. You want to tell me that the SA and Indian bowlers are that bad. Please, I am not taking away anything from Sehwag, he is one determined batsman whom I feel will put the record beyond reach.

« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2008, 07:09:36 PM »
D 501 and all lokin in trouble

« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2008, 10:03:32 PM »
what is the latest?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2008, 10:12:02 PM »

Hear nah I watch that match and boy if you see flecking willow. Jesus Christ Lord have mercy the, SA bowlers aint have a prayer, they aint know where to put the ball talk about balcawala. WAW anyway I hope he out soon I want this record to remain in the Caribbean. At close of play he was on 309 meaning he needed 91 more runs to beat the record.

Offline Trininho

« Reply #7 on: March 28, 2008, 10:17:23 PM »
what is the latest?

312 n.o.

lawd, I ain't eat whole day and I can't sleep...I can't get meh mind off dis

Offline Trininho

« Reply #8 on: March 28, 2008, 10:29:17 PM »
out for 319....record safe

« Reply #9 on: March 28, 2008, 10:56:46 PM »
he still cyah make the WI team lol

« Reply #10 on: March 28, 2008, 11:05:37 PM »
D record safe.

« Reply #11 on: March 29, 2008, 01:36:50 AM »

« Reply #12 on: March 30, 2008, 09:25:01 PM »
i have to start readin de cricket section more often i eh know all this drama went on.

« Reply #13 on: March 30, 2008, 09:49:14 PM »
what is the latest?
312 n.o.
lawd, I ain't eat whole day and I can't sleep...I can't get meh mind off dis
Thanks

I see he get put out
lovely lovely
all hail The Prince of Port-of- Spain. ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #14 on: March 31, 2008, 03:28:08 PM »
out for 319....record safe
Damn Right!..It not easy for any batsman to beat that record Lara set!...Long live the Prince of Port of Spain