December 01, 2024, 12:23:52 PM

Author Topic: T&T women get set to face Canada in Olympic qualifier.  (Read 31565 times)

Re: T&T women get set to face Canada in Olympic qualifier.
« Reply #120 on: April 02, 2008, 07:45:52 PM »
keeper ent knwo when to come and when to stay... and how to come

ay Nooni juice, where how he name is ???

btw goalie save ah nice shot dere
who??? yuh looking for
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #121 on: April 02, 2008, 07:48:20 PM »
dey girls and dem give up oui :-[

ya padna nah Nooni  :rotfl:

5 mins to go

next game Canada vs Costa Rica on Sunday
« Last Edit: April 02, 2008, 07:50:55 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #122 on: April 02, 2008, 07:49:02 PM »
Go, Princesses, Go!!!!!

« Reply #123 on: April 02, 2008, 07:50:32 PM »
What's the score now?

« Reply #124 on: April 02, 2008, 07:51:04 PM »

yuh mean king poster?? hope u eh calling me my padna?  :-\
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #125 on: April 02, 2008, 07:51:22 PM »
6-0 Canada

« Reply #126 on: April 02, 2008, 07:51:39 PM »
6-0

« Reply #127 on: April 02, 2008, 07:52:02 PM »

lawd ah almost lose pee yes...
ah dying ah laugher here :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #128 on: April 02, 2008, 07:52:46 PM »
Ok ladies come on keep it in single digits.

« Reply #129 on: April 02, 2008, 07:53:14 PM »

dat not funny steups  :-X

« Reply #130 on: April 02, 2008, 07:54:41 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: dey goalie almost get knock out by dey goal post  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
she tun roun and hit dey post, she head rock back yes  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #131 on: April 02, 2008, 07:55:52 PM »

dat not funny steups  :-X

uhmm yes it is :rotfl:

alrigh it was nice hengin out on dis side ah dey boarder
but ah going backs in meh comfort zone wid meh leather whip  :beermug:

match doneth

« Last Edit: April 02, 2008, 07:58:02 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #132 on: April 02, 2008, 07:56:50 PM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: dey goalie almost get knock out by dey goal post  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

We goalie or their's?

« Reply #133 on: April 02, 2008, 07:58:46 PM »

We goalie or their's?

we own

« Reply #134 on: April 02, 2008, 08:03:59 PM »
Hard Luck Ladies
next time
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #135 on: April 02, 2008, 08:04:11 PM »
We under all that pressure ??? whey boy.....jah

« Reply #136 on: April 02, 2008, 08:05:07 PM »
After we beat Costa Rica in the next game we need a real good game plan for the semi's against U.S.A
We should play both keepers at de same time and pack the defence .

« Reply #137 on: April 02, 2008, 08:06:56 PM »
After we beat Costa Rica in the next game we need a real good game plan for the semi's against U.S.A
We should play both keepers at de same time and pack the defence .
yeah costa rica more on our level..so hopefully our girls can rise above this and ...do soemthign

Offline tnt4tony

« Reply #138 on: April 02, 2008, 08:07:25 PM »

« Reply #139 on: April 02, 2008, 09:01:49 PM »
First of all, Princesses, do not be deter by the scoreline. Look at this as preparation for success in the furure. God Bless. Go TNT.

« Reply #140 on: April 02, 2008, 09:13:50 PM »
Allyuh men need to title your threads properly.  When the front page in the forum loaded the most recent thread in the Soca warriors section read "T&T women get se.......".

I very was dissapointed........apparently this thread is about football.

« Reply #141 on: April 02, 2008, 09:31:25 PM »
YES Che what de arse... get  it right. Yuh must be  ok with the way they does refer to we as Trinidad and Too BAG GO

Good point.  ;D

as i see it, is what ya answer too oui
all ah we does pronounce Cuba wrong

ain't we does say Cube Bar ???
instead of Cob ba

Coo-ba?

« Reply #142 on: April 02, 2008, 09:37:40 PM »
Learn Spanish or die!!!!

« Reply #143 on: April 02, 2008, 10:42:27 PM »
We get a blow out, but we wasn't in a different league.  Little things like knowing where your forward going to run etc, is all match practice issues.  Keeper good, but need some more training on handling corners, dead ball situations.  They have a nice squad man, but is if we will spend the money to build them up.  #12 is danger!  Good luck next game TNT! don't put your heads down!.

« Reply #144 on: April 02, 2008, 11:05:42 PM »
Mexico rest 8 on Jamaica,  final score 8-1

« Reply #145 on: April 02, 2008, 11:12:32 PM »

Professor TT which worse...getting 6 and ent scoring or getting 8 and scoring 1 ???

« Reply #146 on: April 02, 2008, 11:31:13 PM »

Professor TT which worse...getting 6 and ent scoring or getting 8 and scoring 1 ???

well if yuh was tuh ask Dooks dat he go say scoring at least one better......

« Reply #147 on: April 03, 2008, 12:35:08 AM »

well if yuh was tuh ask Dooks dat he go say scoring at least one better......
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All things given it could be JA 0- Mexico 7

« Reply #148 on: April 03, 2008, 12:36:07 AM »
BEFORE WINNIPEG Fu.. post; here it is:

Canadians win soccer opener

The Canadian women's soccer team performed as expected on Wednesday, defeating Trinidad and Tobago 6-0 at the CONCACAF Olympic qualifying tournament in Juarez, Mexico.

Trinidad goal-keep Kimika Forbes did well to hold her opponents to just six goals, as the Canadian offence led by Melissa Tancredi and Christine Sinclair nearly scored on several other occasions.

Tancredi opened the scoring four minutes into the match on a cross from Rhian Wilkinson, and Jonelle Filigno and Kara Lang brought the tally to 3-0 before the half.

Randee Hermus and Jodi-Ann Robinson added goals in the second half, while Sinclair closed the scoring with her 86th goal, the most of any Canadian player, so that six different members of the team kicked in a goal apiece on the night.

The drubbing redeemed Canadian coach Even Pellerud's confidence entering the tournament and fuelled hope that the squad might earn its first-ever Olympic berth this year.

The women play their second match of the two-game round robin against Costa Rica on Sunday (CBCSports.ca, 1 p.m. ET).

The Canadians are favoured to advance to the semi-final, where they would face one of the top teams from Group A, made up of the United States, Mexico and Jamaica.

Fans are hoping for a re-match with host team Mexico, which ruined Canada's Olympic ambitions in 2004 by eliminating the women from the Athens qualifier.

With files from Canadian Press

Offline trinipepper

• addin fire to the flame ...izatrini
« Reply #149 on: April 03, 2008, 05:02:39 PM »

breads we look ah mess...6-0.. I wonder if i can get some of that goal.. Trinidad and Tobago might as well have a reserve for all dem goals.. It seems like the girls kah connect some passes together ... The players were giving away the ball to easy and they cannot even defend... Those shots sounded like put put .. I dont even think a lot of the shots were on target.. Coach next session possession, defending and shooting. but wait nah I think we been losing like that for some ages.. if we kah beat Canada or dem NCAA Division I teams  dem who we go beat yo.. I hope we blaze Costa Rica.... girls good luck hope yah beat somebody deya..  so we can enjoy..... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

2 be continue
« Last Edit: April 03, 2008, 05:09:36 PM by trinipepper »