April 25, 2024, 11:52:02 PM

Author Topic: SocaWarriors WC2006 memorabilia  (Read 8289 times)

SocaWarriors WC2006 memorabilia
« on: April 03, 2008, 01:46:14 PM »
Can anybody let me know if you have any officially licensed SocaWarriors World Cup memorabilia, particularly promotional items  from companys such as KFC, ebay etc.

I would appreciate it if you could let me know and, if possible, provide a photo of the item.

Re: SocaWarriors WC2006 memorabilia
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2008, 02:46:05 AM »
Just Bumping this one guys.

Could really do with a little help on this one. Some of you must have picked up some items, be it t shirts, cups etc.

Your help is greatly appreciated.

« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2008, 06:22:50 AM »
I dont know if this is what you are looking for and how official these are, but here are three:

« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2008, 06:45:35 AM »
Thanks Pecan. This is exactly what we are looking for. Item 2 looks very unique..what is it?

Also, I will need to personally product test item number 3 for a week in the Tobago Hilton. Please arrange to deliver to that address along with 16 viagras and a case of red bull ;)

« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2008, 07:24:44 AM »
Thanks Pecan. This is exactly what we are looking for. Item 2 looks very unique..what is it?

Also, I will need to personally product test item number 3 for a week in the Tobago Hilton. Please arrange to deliver to that address along with 16 viagras and a case of red bull ;)

Item #3: this is in high demand and will likely not be available for a long time ... sigh   

Item #2: I won it on an eBay Auction.  There are thirteen signatures on it.  Apparently, the ball was provided by somebody in the government who accompanied the team on the plane ride home and he got thirteen of the team members to sign it.  He then donated it to a community group in Toronto who in turn donated it to the Toronto Public Library.  Unfortunately, the ink was not UV resistant and there is some fading.   

Here is the original eBay description:

You are bidding on a FIFA World Cup Germany 2006 licensed product soccer ball signed by the 13 World Cup players of the Soca Warriors Trinidad and Tobago team.

This ball is being auctioned as a fundraiser by Toronto Public Library Foundation (Charitable Registration Number 886554476RR0001) in support of The Rita Cox Endowment Fund. This Endowment Fund has been established to support The Rita Cox Black and Caribbean Heritage Collection at the Toronto Public Library, recognized as one of the most comprehensive Black and Caribbean heritage collections in Canada.

The ball is encased in an attractive table top display that can be easily opened for ready access. The names of the entire team, their positions, numbers, date of birth, caps and goals are detailed on individual plaques on the sides of the display.

Soca Warriors team members are as follows:

1 HISLOP Shaka (GK)
2 COX Ian
3 JOHN Avery
4 ANDREWS Marvin
5 SANCHO Brent
6 LAWRENCE Dennis
7 BIRCHALL Christopher
8 GRAY Cyd
9 WHITLEY Aurtis
10 LATAPY Russell
11 EDWARDS Carlos
12 SAMUEL Collin
13 GLEN Cornell
14 JOHN Stern
15 JONES Kenwyne
16 WISE Evans
17 CHARLES Atiba
18 THEOBALD Densill
19 YORKE Dwight
20 SCOTLAND Jason
21 JACK Kelvin (GK)
22 INCE Clayton (GK)
23 WOLFE Anthony

« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2008, 07:37:06 AM »
All I have other than the replica shirt is a key ring in the shape of half a ball with that ugly metal shield motif behind it. ITs officially licensed TTFF but I don't get the impression that that is what you were referring to.

I also had the KFC Soca Warriors poster with the team picture, but I believe that someone walked off with it.  >:(

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2008, 09:49:32 AM »
wheyz I surprised no one aint say a thing bout the girl with the body paint yet. an tuh think that you would only see that in Brazil yes.

« Reply #7 on: April 06, 2008, 09:58:45 AM »
wheyz I surprised no one aint say a thing bout the girl with the body paint yet. an tuh think that you would only see that in Brazil yes.

whoosh

« Reply #8 on: April 06, 2008, 10:02:21 AM »

whoosh

Some ppl jus can't read between the lines  :D

« Reply #9 on: April 06, 2008, 10:09:01 AM »
I dont know if this is what you are looking for and how official these are, but here are three:

Very nice indeed Pecan
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #10 on: April 06, 2008, 10:10:53 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: laaawwwd fa-da trini is d greatest

« Reply #11 on: April 06, 2008, 10:25:38 AM »
Lol...poor Reaper.

Pecan how yuh mean yuh "win" de item see how eBay does bamboozle allyuh  :rotfl:

FPATT I have a travel mug with the TTFF shield eblazoned all around. 

Don't have anything that can be used as proof of some marketing agreement though  ;)

« Reply #12 on: April 06, 2008, 10:33:17 AM »
I have the original picture from item #3 as it was taken with my camera and it is me (not with the body paint !)

« Reply #13 on: April 06, 2008, 11:00:13 AM »
Oli, I thought that was you! Mind you, I thought the guy behind was Mr sancho at first. Admittedly, I wasn't taking much notice of anyone other than the young lady!

« Reply #14 on: April 06, 2008, 11:52:58 AM »
I have about 150 Panini collector cards for all the teams. I think out of the 150 1 has the TTFF logo, 1card depcits Dwight and another Stern. I also have the Panini sticker book. I t was pre WC so ome of the players in the book did not actually play at the cup. Spann was  one. I will look for it and scan.

« Reply #15 on: April 06, 2008, 03:37:20 PM »
I have the original picture from item #3 as it was taken with my camera and it is me (not with the body paint !)

superoli .. i think I got that picture from my cousin: W.L.S.  He was in Germany for WC.  you know him?

« Reply #16 on: April 06, 2008, 03:38:55 PM »
Lol...poor Reaper.

Pecan how yuh mean yuh "win" de item see how eBay does bamboozle allyuh  :rotfl:

Don't have anything that can be used as proof of some marketing agreement though  ;)

well I consider it a win since i sniped the then highest bid with 3 seconds to go.  mind you, the 'win' cost me a month's mortgage payment.  But it was a win win because the Rita Cox collection benefited as well.

« Reply #17 on: April 06, 2008, 05:02:27 PM »
Lol...poor Reaper.

well I consider it a win since i sniped the then highest bid with 3 seconds to go.  mind you, the 'win' cost me a month's mortgage payment.  But it was a win win because the Rita Cox collection benefited as well.
I just pulling yuh foot...notice I ent bother aks how much they lock yuh neck for in dat 'win' eh  :rotfl:

« Reply #18 on: April 09, 2008, 06:02:28 AM »
Nah I dont know him just met him that night. That picture went round the world yes

« Reply #19 on: April 09, 2008, 06:51:18 AM »
we have 3 soca warriors t shirt home.

i also have a no. 19 red adidas soca warriors jersey. it have somebody name on the back though. it spell "yorke".

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #20 on: April 09, 2008, 07:01:17 AM »
not really soca warrior memorabilia, but my brother got a FIFA lapel pin from JACKULA
now I have it a little blue round pin

« Reply #21 on: April 09, 2008, 11:15:07 AM »
A few trinkets:

Angostura lanyard with Soca Warriors schedule/Angostura fete schedule

T&T scarf

T&T/German flags lapel pin

Coca Cola plastic stadium cups

The definitive collection of Soca Warriors tribute music (have some original CD's/LP's)

Soca-Village refrigerator magnet (replica of city limit sign)

1st edition Warrior Nation t-shirt, bandanna and 2006 membership card  ;D

Ticket stubs, of course

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #22 on: April 09, 2008, 02:12:10 PM »
hehe...
i just have my framed ticket stubs!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #23 on: April 09, 2008, 02:34:34 PM »
EHy who have the Cokes Bottle Rattle from the Bahrain Game?

The one with the one cent pieces in it and the Label with the date etc!

I lorse mine somewhere in the vicinity of Cro Bar and Tallman partner house. I was so vex with how them fellas play and the squeeze I get trying to reach in the stadium.

If anybody have one to donate..Thanks!!!

« Reply #24 on: April 09, 2008, 02:40:00 PM »

I lorse mine somewhere in the vicinity of Cro Bar and Tallman partner house. I was so vex with how them fellas play and the squeeze I get trying to reach in the stadium.

Touches why yuh had to bring dis up??....dey confiscate mine at the entrance to de UK v TnT game in Nuremburg...... :'( :'(

« Reply #25 on: April 09, 2008, 04:37:16 PM »
here is my collection,

framed juzzy signed by all 23 men and tickets (thanks touches  8) )

umbro from about 1996 signed by shaka, yorke, stern and latapy.....signed andrews rangers juzzy next

signed shaka portsmouth juzzy, game worn yorke blackburn juzzy, signed pics of stern, yorke and shaka behind

ah also have d kfc juzzy, hat, poster and car sticker decal

this meh bar downstairs, not quite as nice as dutty frens but still an ok place to kick it and watch a game
the rest of it is all ice hockey stuff  ;)

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #26 on: April 10, 2008, 11:38:47 AM »
Now Ricky is a serious soca warriors fan.  ;D
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #27 on: April 10, 2008, 12:15:11 PM »

i think i still have that bottle but ah spend the money...times hard.
i have one of them stickers that went across the top of the windshield on yuh car

« Reply #28 on: April 10, 2008, 02:49:16 PM »
Now Ricky is a serious soca warriors fan.  ;D

for real.....it like ah shrine dong in dey

De NHL wall must be scary