April 19, 2024, 06:12:58 PM

Author Topic: Brent Sancho joins County.  (Read 5449 times)

Offline Warrior30

Brent Sancho joins County.
« on: April 03, 2008, 02:47:00 PM »
Brent Sancho joins County.
Written by thejailender.

Ross County today signed former Trinidad & Tobago internationalist Brent Sancho on an 18 month contract. The big 31-year-old central defender has been on trial with County for a few weeks and had agreed a deal with the club around 10 days ago, but the signing of the player could not be completed until international clearance was sought from the Home Office. Clearance for him to sign came through earlier this week and the deal was completed on Thursday morning.

Sancho has been suffering from an injury in recent months and has not played competative football since before Chistmas, although he is now free from injury he is still alcking match fitness and is unlikely to feature thsi weekend against Airdrie, but County's manager Derek Adams feels he will feature in the County team before the end of the season. In a bid to help his fitness County have been playing a series of closed door friendlies this week, which featured many of the fringe players from the County squad.

On Tuesday night County beat a highland league select team 3-1 at Buckie Thistle's Victoria Park - goals coming from Craig Gunn, Stewart Petrie and David Winters, while another closed door's bounce match has been organised for tonight (Thursday), where a mixture of fringe and youth players will feature.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2008, 03:27:44 AM by Flex »
For de love of de game

Re: Brent Sancho SIGNS
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2008, 02:50:22 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2008, 02:56:29 PM »
Phew !!! at last  :applause:

« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2008, 02:56:33 PM »
Finally!!! All the best to you Sancho....hope to see you on June 1st to get revenge on the GROUCH  ;D

« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2008, 02:56:54 PM »
you hadda real know ftbl to know that this is a Scottish 2nd div. side.

You would think that somewhere in the article it could say that.

Good luck Brent.

« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2008, 02:57:38 PM »
Ah hope this mean the World Cup blight is history

It still not on the club website, but if this is true, then I have to back them for promotion. (Tough luck Dog) Next Year d Lion will be playing a acceptable level of Scottish ball

Let we see how bitter Jack go be then... >:(

Offline Warrior30

« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2008, 02:59:21 PM »
He go be in de stands. NO WAY JACK GOING AND TELL ANTON AND NEW COACH MAN to PICK SANCHO

After they take all JACK Money when JACK lose de case

It go be a miracle if Sancho and others in that squad
For de love of de game

« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2008, 03:08:18 PM »
Ross County...that is real up north. It cold no ass up there.

Good luck Brent, stay determined and train hard and get back to fitness.

« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2008, 03:09:04 PM »
Big news  :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: April 03, 2008, 03:13:09 PM »
Ross County...that is real up north. It cold no ass up there.

Good luck Brent, stay determined and train hard and get back to fitness.

For real, highlands is pressure, iz permanent winter up there. Hope he can use this to move on to bigger and better things  :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: April 03, 2008, 03:29:13 PM »
Big news  :beermug:
        Bakes i'm not shore if i read right but i think i saw he had to get international clearance from TTFF before he could sign,was that suppose to be a private matter between him and the club?i guess Jack had to give the OK for this to happen.

« Reply #11 on: April 03, 2008, 03:34:16 PM »
finally!!

do yuh ting sancho...

« Reply #12 on: April 03, 2008, 03:48:42 PM »
Congrats to Sancho!! 'Bout time!!

Big news  :beermug:
        Bakes i'm not shore if i read right but i think i saw he had to get international clearance from TTFF before he could sign,was that suppose to be a private matter between him and the club?i guess Jack had to give the OK for this to happen.
Yuh read wrong dey Coops. They had to get the clearance from the Home Office (i.e. The British Home Office http://www.homeoffice.gov.uk/). They in charge of visas and work permits among other things.

« Reply #13 on: April 03, 2008, 03:58:11 PM »
Congrats to Sancho!! 'Bout time!!

Big news  :beermug:
Yuh read wrong dey Coops. They had to get the clearance from the Home Office (i.e. The British Home Office http://www.homeoffice.gov.uk/). They in charge of visas and work permits among other things.
        Thanks for clearing that up for me,i understand.

« Reply #14 on: April 03, 2008, 04:00:50 PM »

As Mose said, Jack/TTFF had nothing to do with that...he had to get clearance from the British Home Office (equivalent of the US Dep't of State)... to get clearance that he's eligible to work in the UK.

« Reply #15 on: April 03, 2008, 04:22:47 PM »
I glad for de man. He have another WC campaign in him.

Did he eventually go to Turkey on trial?

« Reply #16 on: April 03, 2008, 04:30:01 PM »
Way to goooooooooooooooooooooooooo Sanchoooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!
Big up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:         :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :whip: :whip:

All yuh done know how ah feel 'bout dis arreadee....
Right! Is only Cornell to fix up now and ah go ress nice nice......

2010 !!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #17 on: April 03, 2008, 04:34:55 PM »
Brent needs to concentrate on his club football right now. Make sure he can get a longer extension. The WC team is the last thing he should be thinking about.

« Reply #18 on: April 03, 2008, 05:32:14 PM »
Cheers  :beermug: Nevertheless it still early in de dance.

Hopefully is a full walk outta de wilderness and not a stroll at the edge of the bush.

« Reply #19 on: April 03, 2008, 05:47:38 PM »
Finally!!    :applause: good for you Sancho  :beermug:

In ah re-mortgaged cave somewhere in port of spain, jack kickin he coffin wit rage right now

« Reply #20 on: April 03, 2008, 07:35:34 PM »
 :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :applause: :applause:

Great news

« Reply #21 on: April 03, 2008, 08:02:41 PM »
Finally ..... Good stuff brentos

« Reply #22 on: April 03, 2008, 08:04:02 PM »
Excellent news. Dey playin Div 1 next season unless someting drastic happen. Brent meh boi sho JW what he will b missin when u light up d place in dat cold place.

Offline legal alien

« Reply #23 on: April 03, 2008, 08:50:59 PM »
 who is ross county? i definitely gonna look dem up when i get a chance , 'cuase i never heard of them. i sure they  in division one or lower....
   i guess for sancho  it better than nuttin...

« Reply #24 on: April 03, 2008, 09:02:40 PM »
who is ross county? i definitely gonna look dem up when i get a chance , 'cuase i never heard of them. i sure they  in division one or lower....

Top of the table...Div II

« Reply #25 on: April 03, 2008, 09:52:58 PM »

...in Scotland, jus in case yuh wondering...

« Reply #26 on: April 03, 2008, 10:38:29 PM »
Right...glad he get a chance. Might not be able to play nationals but...at least he getting somewhere.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #27 on: April 03, 2008, 10:45:17 PM »

;D ;D My first reaction was that is some side in ah US Cracker state.
Like where dey set Dukes of Hazard.
Ah was imagining him surfacing from some underground tunnel to play for the side when dey 2-0 down or something.

Offline legal alien

« Reply #28 on: April 04, 2008, 12:06:04 AM »

...in Scotland, jus in case yuh wondering...

oops, i thinking england. thanks, everyone

Re: Brent Sancho joins County.
« Reply #29 on: April 04, 2008, 06:00:02 AM »
blessings to Brent