April 23, 2024, 08:57:41 PM

Author Topic: Breaking News .. Chelsea 1 - Wigan 1.  (Read 3611 times)

Offline Lazie

Breaking News .. Chelsea 1 - Wigan 1.
« on: April 14, 2008, 03:00:06 PM »
I see glory on the horizon.  Now if only Everton can beat dem on Thursday .. we can ress up a few players fi when the Empire invade Barca.

Yuh tink Chelski cah hold on tuh 2nd place?
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2008, 03:02:35 PM »
Grant speaks Chelski drop points! Everytime he open he gob about United droppin points in the race what does happen, Chelski does end up droppin points! Keep it up AG!

Re: Yuh tink Chelski cah hold on tuh 2nd place?
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2008, 03:43:20 PM »
u think d mods go move this thread?

« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2008, 03:52:05 PM »
 :violin: the end is near  :devil:

Re: Breaking News .. Chelsea 1 - Wigan 1.
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2008, 03:53:47 PM »
 :cheers: :wavetowel:

« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2008, 04:08:35 PM »
A bit early for that kind of talk IMO.

Nothing really changed with this result. Before Chelsea needed to beat United and hope that United  draws another game.

Now they need to beat United and hope that they lose a game. Not much difference.

If United loses to Blackburn this weekend, this draw actually becomes a relatively good result for them.

The encouraging thing is that Chelsea are not playing well, Grant is a mook and the disappointment of throwing away 2 points to a last minute Heskey goal should mess with Chelsea's confidence.

« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2008, 04:26:06 PM »
u think d mods go move this thread?

Why, dey Chelski fans?

Offline Lazie

« Reply #7 on: April 14, 2008, 04:26:10 PM »
JDB,

The Russians play Everton on Thursday ... hopefully Everton can win since they still hoping to Kop 4th spot.  Saturday the Empire had a 3 point lead .. today its 5 points.  One more thing, this so called fortress called Stamford Bridge ... it will be falling down when the Empire pass thru.

« Reply #8 on: April 14, 2008, 04:27:53 PM »
Abramogrant and his ineptitude aside, today belonged to Chris Kirkland. The man played a superb and inspired game that was more responsible for Chelsea dropping them two points than was the goal by Heskey. The delivery into the box was perfect (something that we can't seem to do with ANY kind of frequency between, J.Cole, Belletti, Malouda, Kalou and anybody else that tries) and Cech didn't stand a chance, not long after HE himself had pulled off an excellent save himsel, to try and preserve the win. We need two manUre losses b4 they come to the Bridge!

« Reply #9 on: April 14, 2008, 04:38:15 PM »
Abramogrant and his ineptitude aside, today belonged to Chris Kirkland. The man played a superb and inspired game that was more responsible for Chelsea dropping them two points than was the goal by Heskey. The delivery into the box was perfect (something that we can't seem to do with ANY kind of frequency between, J.Cole, Belletti, Malouda, Kalou and anybody else that tries) and Cech didn't stand a chance, not long after HE himself had pulled off an excellent save himsel, to try and preserve the win. We need two manUre losses b4 they come to the Bridge!

We? Wat number yuh was wearin out dey? Ah bet yuh yuh almost swallow yuh tongue when Heskey roof it! All yuh will win notin and like it! Ahhm Mr.Chow! Yuh know wat ah goh takin dey game wit yuh so ah could share the taste of victory wit yuh! LOL! Ah smell ah cuss comin!

« Reply #10 on: April 14, 2008, 06:09:55 PM »
Bring back Jose!

« Reply #11 on: April 14, 2008, 06:35:28 PM »

We? Wat number yuh was wearin out dey? Ah bet yuh yuh almost swallow yuh tongue when Heskey roof it! All yuh will win notin and like it! Ahhm Mr.Chow! Yuh know wat ah goh takin dey game wit yuh so ah could share the taste of victory wit yuh! LOL! Ah smell ah cuss comin!

YES. "We!". Ah come in parts. Besides........Roderick didn't allow words like "allyuh" and "dem" into "we" vocabulary. "Allyuh" Tranquil people should know 'bout dat.      ;D
« Last Edit: April 14, 2008, 06:42:43 PM by Mango Chow! »

« Reply #12 on: April 14, 2008, 06:40:35 PM »
 :wavetowel:
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #13 on: April 14, 2008, 07:20:03 PM »
Bring back Jose!

we need jose and latapy at this stage. 

« Reply #14 on: April 14, 2008, 08:45:14 PM »
Thank you Steve...(we know whey yuh heart dey)  ;D

« Reply #15 on: April 14, 2008, 08:59:21 PM »
Man.....Chelsea was walking around the park. Wigan not doing anything. No one can say any player on wigan stand out. The majority of the 2nd half Wigan defend. They lucky Chelsea was not interested in the game. It was like a practice game.

Say "what's up" to the haters....... Hellooo

« Reply #16 on: April 14, 2008, 09:15:43 PM »
Man.....Chelsea was walking around the park. Wigan not doing anything. No one can say any player on wigan stand out. The majority of the 2nd half Wigan defend. They lucky Chelsea was not interested in the game. It was like a practice game.

You sure nobody on Wigan stand out? Like you ain't see the 'keeper play or wha? Man, is the 'keeper that put we to the sword today man. He had an outstanding game............  :-(

« Reply #17 on: April 14, 2008, 09:59:08 PM »
this has to be de perfect result fuh 2 reasons,keeps sunderland in 14th place and most importantly.....................DE LEAD IS NOW 5 ;D

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #18 on: April 15, 2008, 07:53:32 AM »

you crazy if you believe that sh!t.......what u mean chelski wasn't interested ??? if they wanted to win the title they HAD to win that game......since they not intrested as you claim, tell them to lose on thursday nah.......
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #19 on: April 15, 2008, 10:30:32 AM »

you crazy if you believe that sh!t.......what u mean chelski wasn't interested ??? if they wanted to win the title they HAD to win that game......since they not intrested as you claim, tell them to lose on thursday nah.......

Let me clarify.......wigan did not play any football so it was tough to remain on task for Chelsea. It's not the first time they've done it this season. It will hurt them. Maybe it was Wigan tactic to kill the game and it worked. We saw the same thing at Fenerbache.

« Reply #20 on: April 15, 2008, 01:48:50 PM »

Let me clarify.......wigan did not play any football so it was tough to remain on task for Chelsea. It's not the first time they've done it this season. It will hurt them. Maybe it was Wigan tactic to kill the game and it worked. We saw the same thing at Fenerbache.

Big steups for that talk talk Elan.

Wigan had Koumas ready to come on before the Chelsea goal and they end up playing with 3 strikers.

Chelsea had plenty space to play football for more than a third of the match and they had chances, its just that Kirkland save them. For a big side like Chelsea to be complaining about teams playing defensively away from home is a bit of a joke.

« Reply #21 on: April 15, 2008, 07:52:07 PM »

Big steups for that talk talk Elan.

Wigan had Koumas ready to come on before the Chelsea goal and they end up playing with 3 strikers.

Chelsea had plenty space to play football for more than a third of the match and they had chances, its just that Kirkland save them. For a big side like Chelsea to be complaining about teams playing defensively away from home is a bit of a joke.

I forget is only certain teams could complain when they want. Their is a difference between playing defensive and not playing at all.  I did not disagree with Chelsea playing the fool and not finishing their chances.

« Reply #22 on: April 15, 2008, 08:38:49 PM »
anybody hear as yet what 'personal resaons' Lampard had for pulling out that game?

« Reply #23 on: April 15, 2008, 08:46:29 PM »
anybody hear as yet what 'personal resaons' Lampard had for pulling out that game?

family illness..

that is all i hear, even the sun didnt have the scoop.

« Reply #24 on: April 15, 2008, 08:50:53 PM »

family illness..

so he go be back for the Everton game next week?  ;)  ;D

« Reply #25 on: April 15, 2008, 08:54:36 PM »

family illness..

so he go be back for the Everton game next week?  ;)  ;D

yes fully fit and raring to go...

lets go blues!

« Reply #26 on: April 15, 2008, 09:01:02 PM »

His mother ill.