April 27, 2024, 04:18:39 AM

Author Topic: Whats this White Stuff?  (Read 955 times)

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
Whats this White Stuff?
« on: April 07, 2008, 07:49:16 AM »
http://www.safc.com/index.php?page_id=14598

Caribbean players arrive on Wearside
[/color][/size]
Eight of the Caribbean's best young footballers arrived for work at the Academy of Light this morning.

The players, aged between 16 and 19, were chosen from the Digicel Kick Start clinics, held in eight countries in the Caribbean earlier this year.

They will spend the week training with Sunderland's reserves and under-18s before watching the Manchester City game at the Stadium of Light on Saturday.

It was a typical North-East greeting for the youngsters - with temperatures plummeting and snow falling as they arrived on Wearside.

One of the players, Gerard Williams, a 19-year-old midfielder from St. Kitts & Nevis, said: "It's the first time I've seen snow in real life. Before this, it was only in movies. I had to get my camera out!"

This morning's planned training session at the AoL was snowed off so it was arranged for them to train indoors in Durham in the afternoon.

end

Good luck to the lads this week, hope they enjoy it and do themselves justice

Re: Whats this White Stuff?
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2008, 07:51:53 AM »
good luck to these guys

leston paul do yuh ting in a big way