March 28, 2024, 04:03:17 AM

Author Topic: Barcelona open to offers for Henry  (Read 2817 times)

Offline Patterson

Barcelona open to offers for Henry
« on: April 08, 2008, 07:01:35 AM »
'Barca open to offers'

Barcelona are open to offers of around £16million for striker Thierry Henry, according to reports in the English press.

Henry, who left Arsenal to join the Spanish champions in the summer, has struggled to settle at the Nou Camp due to personal problems and a number of clubs are lined up to bring him back to the Premier League.

The 30-year-old striker has publicly stated that he misses his daughter, Téa, who still lives in London with her mother Claire Merry and this has lead to a number of tentative enquiries for the former Gunner.

Chelsea head the queue for the France international but Manchester City, Newcastle United, Tottenham Hotspur and West Ham United are also interested.

'If we receive a proposition then we will speak to the player,' a Barcelona source told the Daily Star. 'We have not opened the door for Henry and we have not closed it.'

Henry's contract with Barcelona runs until 2011.

Re: Barcelona open to offers for Henry
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2008, 07:38:45 AM »
smells like balls to me

Offline black chinee

« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2008, 07:59:50 AM »
Nah, He's been complaining about missing his family in London for a while now...... He better not end up at a London Club!!!!! especially Tottenham

« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2008, 08:18:26 AM »

I guess it's the season for this kind of crazy talk.

Most of the top leagues are mere games from being over so the transfer rumours are starting to fly.

« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2008, 08:59:27 AM »
 a man like disgruntled just watching he dynasty crumble

goodbye barca

;D :devil:

« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2008, 09:14:47 AM »

Chelsea cah be serious unless they offloading Drogba.

Arsenal cud sure as hell do with his scoring...how much they sell him for?

« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2008, 09:47:01 AM »
We could do with him at Anfield.  He said that he respects 'Pool and we have a two French speaking players on the roster, one of whom has great potential (Plessis).  Come Henry. You and Torres will make mas together. ;D

« Reply #7 on: April 08, 2008, 10:16:41 AM »

Why not? Dey could offload Sheva instead.

« Reply #8 on: April 08, 2008, 12:30:44 PM »

Drogba, Henry and Anelka on the same team?  Not happening.  That is one superstar forward too much.  No setta rotation go satisfy them...unless they play all 3 at once and I eh seeing that either.

« Reply #9 on: April 08, 2008, 12:39:33 PM »

Drogba, Henry and Anelka on the same team?  Not happening.  That is one superstar forward too much.  No setta rotation go satisfy them...unless they play all 3 at once and I eh seeing that either.

By all reports Drogba is on the way out in the summer, Sheva will be leaving too.

« Reply #10 on: April 08, 2008, 09:00:55 PM »
Y did he go in d 1st place. Is only d sky does have as much stars dat Barca have some must not shine.

« Reply #11 on: April 08, 2008, 09:07:22 PM »
We could do with him at Anfield.  He said that he respects 'Pool and we have a two French speaking players on the roster, one of whom has great potential (Plessis).  Come Henry. You and Torres will make mas together. ;D
nah..me ent want he
he done playign like he washed up  ;D

Offline trinsolutions

« Reply #12 on: April 10, 2008, 09:09:58 AM »
he should come to US with his family. he will make more money and soccer will get bigger in the states. that means that all local trinis players value me go up if the standard of the MLS gets good.

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #13 on: April 10, 2008, 11:16:42 AM »
he should go to sunderland, him an KJ up front.

Glory, Glory MANUTD.

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
KJ and HENRY
« Reply #14 on: April 11, 2008, 08:34:05 AM »
KJ and Henry... fuh real devil wicked combination with KJ assistin power and henry finishin touch we go see Sunderland in de CL by 2010
an ah go be winenin on meh head

« Reply #15 on: April 11, 2008, 09:20:52 AM »
nah..me ent want he
he done playign like he washed up  ;D

lol ent? i'd rather KJ pair up with torres. deadly combo right dey.