April 25, 2024, 08:18:29 AM

Author Topic: Manchester Utd v Roma QUARTER-FINAL SECOND LEG  (Read 6007 times)

Manchester Utd v Roma QUARTER-FINAL SECOND LEG
« on: April 08, 2008, 04:21:22 PM »
CHAMPIONS LEAGUE QUARTER-FINAL SECOND LEG

Man Utd v Roma (agg 2-0)

Venue: Old Trafford Date: Wednesday, 9 April Kick-off: 2:45pm ET

Manchester United are without Nemanja Vidic but fellow defender Rio Ferdinand may be fit for the Champions League quarter-final second leg with Roma.

Vidic has a knee injury, but Ferdinand (foot) will train on Wednesday morning when his fitness will be assessed.

If he is unfit, either Gary Neville or Mikael Silvestre will come into the United side after long-term injuries.

Roma are without influential captain Francesco Totti (thigh), but Simone Perotta is available after suspension.

If Alberto Aquilani is not fit, David Pizarro may replace him for the Italians.

Man Utd (from): Van der Sar, Neville, Brown, Ferdinand, Silvestre, Evra, 0'Shea, Ronaldo, Scholes, Anderson, Nani, Hargreaves, Carrick, Giggs, Park, Rooney, Tevez, Kuszczak, Pique.

« Last Edit: April 08, 2008, 04:25:22 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

Re: Manchester Utd v Roma QUARTER-FINAL SECOND LEG
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2008, 05:01:37 PM »
what can i say,ON TO DE SEMIS.

« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2008, 05:27:23 PM »

stop being so arrogant...  you told every1 against Boro easy points...  if you are a true United fan you will bottle it and let the game unfold

Glory Glory

« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2008, 05:33:58 PM »

stop being so arrogant...  you told every1 against Boro easy points...  if you are a true United fan you will bottle it and let the game unfold

Glory Glory

Yup, take nothing for granted.

« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2008, 07:04:17 PM »
This game is a formality (I'm prepared to eat my words if need be)..... but this game is a formality...

« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2008, 07:14:51 PM »
This game is a formality (I'm prepared to eat my words if need be)..... but this game is a formality...

i hope so

I think we are too strong not too score..we are home 2 so...we'll see

« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2008, 09:51:31 PM »

Glory Glory

that boro draw just make these last few games more exciting.it was destiny.it gives 2nd,3rd and 4th ah glimmer of hope.makes winnin de EPL even sweeter.

« Reply #7 on: April 08, 2008, 11:54:46 PM »
Congratulations Manchester United...good job in defeating Roma.....and as you say onto the Semis...

As i stated before your form cant last forever and you proved that over the weekend against Boro...

Cant wait to see BARCA rest some serious stick on your ass.....its all downhill from here....... :devil:

« Reply #8 on: April 09, 2008, 12:01:01 AM »
Congratulations Manchester United...good job in defeating Roma.....and as you say onto the Semis...

As i stated before your form cant last forever and you proved that over the weekend against Boro...

Cant wait to see BARCA rest some serious stick on your ass.....its all downhill from here....... :devil:

WAZZA, add rotatopoti3 to the MANU HATERS LIST PLEASE LOL

MANU 4 EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #9 on: April 09, 2008, 08:00:47 AM »
C'mon UNITED.........

Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #10 on: April 09, 2008, 10:06:37 AM »

WAZZA, add rotatopoti3 to the MANU HATERS LIST PLEASE LOL

MANU 4 EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :beermug: :beermug:

Dias my Job  :devil:

stueps you looking for a add  :devil:

MAN UTD PLAYA HATERS

Mango Chow!,
Touches,
WestCoast,
trini_madnesss,
Ryan,
toppa,
THE Polished Hoe,
andre samuel ,
Peong,
doublet750,
SOBRIQUET,
lickslikefire,
samo,
real madness,
Grande man,
dcs,
breezers,
jumbie,
trinikev,
Maxg,
Benchwarmer,
omarldinho
rotatopoti3  ::)
morvant
« Last Edit: April 09, 2008, 10:09:20 AM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #11 on: April 09, 2008, 11:49:42 AM »
Remain focus and play hard.......C'mon UNITED.

Glory Glory Man-United 

Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #12 on: April 09, 2008, 12:15:49 PM »
So ferguson drops rooney, ronaldo, evra and scholes to the bench..

I hope vucinic and mancini hit dem 2 quick ones for their naivety..

cmon Roma!!  :devil:

« Reply #13 on: April 09, 2008, 12:16:46 PM »
Man. United

1 Van der Sar
4 Hargreaves
5 Ferdinand
6 Brown
8 Anderson
11 Giggs
13 Park
16 Carrick
19 Piqué
27 Silvestre
32 Tévez

Bench
29 Kuszczak
2 G. Neville ;D ;D
7 Cristiano Ronaldo
10 Rooney
18 Scholes

22 O'Shea
47 Welbeck

Roma

32 Doni
2 Panucci
4 Juan
5 Mexes
7 Pizarro
9 Vučinić
11 Taddei
16 De Rossi
20 Perrotta
30 Mancini
77 Cassetti

Bench
1 Curci
3 Cicinho
8 Aquilani
14 Giuly
18 Esposito
22 Tonetto
33 Brighi

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #14 on: April 09, 2008, 12:18:45 PM »
SAF has now made this tie very interesting with that starting line-up, especially with Pique and an injured Ferdinand in the back.... a quick goal from roma could make this an actual contest...
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #15 on: April 09, 2008, 12:21:38 PM »
Surprising lineup by Ferguson.

Kinda like the 7-1 last year that had Smith starting up front with Fletcher and O'Shea starting too.

Hopefully they will get the result but it will depend on Anderson, Carrick and Hargreaves more than anybody else.

« Reply #16 on: April 09, 2008, 12:24:11 PM »
Ferguson either have Balls of Steel or he do the biggest pack of arse dey!

Is now I want Roma score two quick ones!

But really I want to see a Barca vs Manu semi final.

« Reply #17 on: April 09, 2008, 12:37:27 PM »
hmm fergie want u have up your sleeve boy  :-[ . Tv 6 and espn have the game but tv6 feed coming more than 5 to 10 seconds before Espn. I seeing dem warming up on the pitch and playing music  ;D Ronaldo getting some check i see.

« Reply #18 on: April 09, 2008, 12:38:06 PM »
i would put all the big guns in but fergie know wha he doing. he done prove he football brilliance. look like he stressing defence to start with. he know he could drop 7 on them if he wanted to.

« Reply #19 on: April 09, 2008, 12:48:03 PM »
1930:

Here's Fergie's explanation of his team selection...

"Some people might call it a gamble but I've got to judge the whole season. We've got a fantastic bench but I'm hoping and I'm very confident we'll still go through with the team we've got tonight. It's a question of whether you trust your players, and I trust my players."

« Reply #20 on: April 09, 2008, 12:59:07 PM »
ManU start the game like they having fun and toying with Roma. ManU should be 2-0 up already.
Lard Roma look like butter

« Reply #21 on: April 09, 2008, 01:15:47 PM »
Look bacanal someone get ah penalty in Manchester..... dat ref brave
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #22 on: April 09, 2008, 01:16:25 PM »
AND DE ROSSI KICK IT OVER DE BAR..lol :rotfl: :rotfl:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #23 on: April 09, 2008, 01:17:26 PM »
AND DE ROSSI KICK IT OVER DE BAR..lol :rotfl: :rotfl:

:o :o yuh lie!!!...ah goin and sneak in de kitchen....

« Reply #24 on: April 09, 2008, 01:18:38 PM »

Note that it was a shit penalty too eh.

For all who believe that United gets all the calls.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2008, 01:20:17 PM by JDB »

« Reply #25 on: April 09, 2008, 01:19:36 PM »

« Reply #26 on: April 09, 2008, 01:25:59 PM »
that teif penalty throw we off lil bit dey

« Reply #27 on: April 09, 2008, 01:26:55 PM »
but not for long though ;D

« Reply #28 on: April 09, 2008, 01:27:32 PM »

please man..dat was a half half call...de man get kick by brown trailing leg..u watchign the same game?

« Reply #29 on: April 09, 2008, 01:39:37 PM »

please man..dat was a half half call...de man get kick by brown trailing leg..u watchign the same game?

Brown take the ball clean..2 seconds after Mancini pull a dive...  if yuh going to dive..at least do it like the king nah ;)

We should be up 2-0 but its 0-0 and things looking good so far