April 26, 2024, 10:33:38 AM

Author Topic: Hope Solo and Jens Lehman...a perfect match?  (Read 2995 times)

Hope Solo and Jens Lehman...a perfect match?
« on: April 10, 2008, 10:57:17 AM »
I eh go lie...Lehman not right, but some of his quotes kinda funny :D

'To be sitting on the bench behind somebody who only started to play when he was 30 is not funny,' he added.

Full ESPN soccernet article here:
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=524511&cc=5901

Jens Lehmann claims he could have prevented Arsenal from going out of the Champions League, if only he had been given a chance.

The 38-year-old goalkeeper spoke of his anger at being consigned to the bench and attacked both manager Arsene Wenger and the man who is keeping him out of the side, Manuel Almunia, in an interview with Germany's Kicker magazine.

'I stayed here to win the Champions League and I saw good chances to play, but I have not had these (chances) and that makes me very angry,' he said.

Offline RedDevils

Re: Hope Solo and Jens Lehman...a perfect match?
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2008, 11:10:49 AM »
Wenger should start him Sunday

Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2008, 04:25:36 PM »
Filho, yuh subject conjure up a disturbing image dey ... grrr ... ah trying to shake it orf   8)

« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2008, 05:06:59 PM »
If i remember correctly..he said that about Germany in World Cup. Hmmm....
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2008, 07:41:31 PM »
ENT Asylumseeker? But i do see the parallels!  ;D

« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2008, 09:31:57 PM »

No Khan was the one that said that in the WC. like Germany  have some real mental keepers.

« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2008, 10:16:42 PM »
Good match indeed...Lehman could show she how tuh shave she top lip.

« Reply #7 on: April 11, 2008, 07:42:37 AM »

No Khan was the one that said that in the WC. like Germany  have some real mental keepers.

Boy, yuh eh lie! Schumacher, Lehmann and Kahn. I cyah think of any country to have produced so many mental-case 'keepers. Most countries have ONE they could proclaim as head-cases........three is more than a record!    :rotfl:

« Reply #8 on: April 12, 2008, 10:02:24 AM »

Boy, yuh eh lie! Schumacher, Lehmann and Kahn. I cyah think of any country to have produced so many mental-case 'keepers. Most countries have ONE they could proclaim as head-cases........three is more than a record!    :rotfl:

Lehman and Kahn minuscule in comparison to Germany's infamous mental case and bruiser, Schumacher.....who remembers that assault on Battiston in the 1982 WC semin-final with Germany.....

Battiston left the field with missing teeth, a concussion, 2 front teeth knocked out and damaged vertebrae.  Michel Platini later said that he thought that Battiston was dead, because "he had no pulse and looked pale".

Schumacher got...not a red card...not a yellow card....but a GOAL KICK from the Dutch referee Charles Corver and had the arrogance to stand over the ball waiting to continue with the game, while Battiston lay on the ground unconscious  >:(

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t1sAM4-1LHc&feature=related

See also... http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport3/worldcup2002/hi/history/newsid_1617000/1617552.stm
« Last Edit: April 12, 2008, 11:32:49 AM by FLi ! »

« Reply #9 on: April 12, 2008, 11:26:34 AM »
Good match indeed...Lehman could show she how tuh shave she top lip.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.