April 19, 2024, 03:55:18 AM

Author Topic: UEFA Cup  (Read 5228 times)

UEFA Cup
« on: April 10, 2008, 02:35:12 PM »
Well Bayern has now done the opposite of what occurred in their first leg wen getafe equalized in the dying minutes
Getafe was holding on to a 1-0 lead and Ribery the beast equalized with two minutes left
Getafe playing with ten men most of the game

Re: UEFA Cup
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2008, 02:43:04 PM »
Getafe take de lead in the first extra time with a brilliant goal

« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2008, 02:45:04 PM »
3-1 now..Bayern defense now none existent...
getafe deserve de win

« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2008, 02:45:33 PM »
anybody who miss this game should be grinding they teeth...

Brilliant!!

« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2008, 02:47:08 PM »
West Indies might win ah match.

What more brilliant dan dat?

NY Trini I'm very shocked at you!

« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2008, 02:48:17 PM »
shocked at what? that i cud say Getafe really deserve it?

« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2008, 02:50:54 PM »
Is only cuff and butt in Bayern tail. I love it when big team get they ass wash

« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2008, 02:54:40 PM »
Getafe play the whole game with 10 men after they number 10 get send off in the 4th minute.
Ribery bang the free kick that ensue after the sending off off the post, and then Toni hands the rebound before scoring and get it disallowed.
Getafe take the lead just before the half against the run of play on a nice solo run.
Then they throw way 2 easy goal in the 70th and 80th.
Bayern equalize on a ball that fall perfect for Ribery from a deflection off a defender in extra time. Getafe come back and buss two goals in two minutes in the extra time,

Now Bayern pushing men up like mad and they defense looking like swiss cheese.
Is end to end action. A Getafe man just save a goal with he back, and they get about three one on one's with the last defender.

« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2008, 02:56:53 PM »
tellin yuh i tryin to study here for a quiz but i cant take my eyes off dis game

« Reply #9 on: April 10, 2008, 02:57:27 PM »
No, that yuh not in de WI thread.

« Reply #10 on: April 10, 2008, 02:57:53 PM »
tellin yuh i tryin to study here for a quiz but i cant take my eyes off dis game

ent?

2nd half. I feel dis game have at least one more goal in it

« Reply #11 on: April 10, 2008, 02:59:30 PM »
No, that yuh not in de WI thread.

i was watching de game on sopcast den WI start to mess up..so i jus have de cricinfo text commentary so i cud take it in without cussing at the screen every two seconds

As for dis game i agree..one more goal maybe two even in it

« Reply #12 on: April 10, 2008, 03:00:57 PM »
no live text for this game on yahoo and de bbc men not even taking on this game now that rangers finish beat sporting lisbon..

friggin bbc commentary man busy asking someone for coffee..  >:(

2151: For those of you on 606 who are (quite rightly) worried about my biscuit situation, I should tell you that I only ever got one, although someone also passed me a jellybean which I did not tell you about.

I am actually more in need of a cup of coffee now, so could you please ask Dan to make me one. Nicely (at first).

« Reply #13 on: April 10, 2008, 03:08:25 PM »
abbondonzieri just drop de ball and give way a goal to Bayern

« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2008, 03:09:05 PM »
no live text for this game on yahoo and de bbc men not even taking on this game now that rangers finish beat sporting lisbon..

friggin bbc commentary man busy asking someone for coffee..  >:(

2151: For those of you on 606 who are (quite rightly) worried about my biscuit situation, I should tell you that I only ever got one, although someone also passed me a jellybean which I did not tell you about.

I am actually more in need of a cup of coffee now, so could you please ask Dan to make me one. Nicely (at first).

go on uefa.com

« Reply #15 on: April 10, 2008, 03:10:39 PM »
4 minutes left, and Bayern trying hard to press.

« Reply #16 on: April 10, 2008, 03:11:56 PM »
hadda have at least one more throw way or goal in it!
for sure i eh gonna do great on this quiz yes...cuz it starting in 15 mins and i still here watching de damn football

« Reply #17 on: April 10, 2008, 03:12:07 PM »

friggin bbc commentary man busy asking someone for coffee..  >:(

go on uefa.com

not very descriptive text commentary and also i can't resize the window to make it an inconspicuous work related window that can quickly disappear with alt-tab..

I depending on allyuh fellahs

« Reply #18 on: April 10, 2008, 03:13:24 PM »
mudder

toni just equalize. Bayern on away goals

Even Kahn was up in the box, Toni hit the header into the ground and lob the keeper on a long floating cross...

« Reply #19 on: April 10, 2008, 03:14:00 PM »
WOW Luca Toni scores...even Khan was up for open play and scores a header!
Bayern is thru!!
heartbreak for Getafe!
unless of course getafe score off de kickoff!

« Reply #20 on: April 10, 2008, 03:14:57 PM »
game done. I want to cry. I real glad I not a fan of Getafe or i wouldn't be able to sleep tonight

« Reply #21 on: April 10, 2008, 03:15:21 PM »
well yes...my residents mus be cussing from all de screaming and shouting i been doin over de las hour..be it be d football or de cricket...good ting i de RA and cant get in trouble! :devil:
really feeling sorry for Getafe on this...

« Reply #22 on: April 10, 2008, 03:17:31 PM »
so abbondanzieri is de goat?

that stupid bbc commentary resorting to accounts from fans watching the game, just like me..

and they saying pato keeping.

« Reply #23 on: April 10, 2008, 03:18:16 PM »
well yes...my residents mus be cussing from all de screaming and shouting i been doin over de las hour..be it be d football or de cricket...good ting i de RA and cant get in trouble! :devil:
really feeling sorry for Getafe on this...

ah hope they win the Spanish cup for all their troubles.

When you think about the play where the fella slip after he go round Kahn and is just a open net waiting on him, yo say that is where they lost the match. But people going to remember Abandonzieri mistake more...

Jah...dis sport is tough...

« Reply #24 on: April 10, 2008, 03:18:44 PM »
so abbondanzieri is de goat?

that stupid bbc commentary resorting to accounts from fans watching the game, just like me..

and they saying pato keeping.

Abandonzieri have "pato" on his shirt for some strange reason

Life funny eh, Kahn pull stones all match. He was very slow to react on the first goal, should give way one when the Getafe sub striker slip, and was very slow to react for the third (doh mind he wouldn't have reach it, it was a long range blast that come off the post and went in). Abbandonzieri was perfect until that moment. Getafe had a long looping free kick into the box, no where near the strikers and just a sthe commentator was saying that they waste the kick and is no problem for Abandonzieri, he let it slip through his hands and somebody kick it in.

Getafe play 115 minutes with 10 men, they starting striker went off after 10 minutes with a hamstring pull, all kinda thing...and they still make Bayern look incompetent...

Dat is mih new side in La Liga..
« Last Edit: April 10, 2008, 03:23:10 PM by Midknight »

« Reply #25 on: April 10, 2008, 03:19:01 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #26 on: April 10, 2008, 03:19:59 PM »
what d mudder c@#%$- how the hell gatafe manage manage to do that shit boy, what d hell wrong with that keeper stueps  >:( hmm ridiculous  :rotfl:

« Reply #27 on: April 10, 2008, 03:23:23 PM »
fiorentina   vs psv next on fsc

« Reply #28 on: April 10, 2008, 03:26:27 PM »
fiorentina   vs psv next on fsc

you want to know the score? :devil:

« Reply #29 on: April 10, 2008, 03:26:53 PM »
what d mudder c@#%$- how the hell gatafe manage manage to do that shit boy, what d hell wrong with that keeper stueps  >:( hmm ridiculous  :rotfl:

what you blaming the manager for?