October 31, 2024, 06:31:24 PM

Author Topic: Sunderland V Man City  (Read 7303 times)

Re: Sunderland V Man City
« Reply #30 on: April 12, 2008, 10:01:44 AM »
daz one ting ah like bout sunderland...rite down to d wire

guess dey run out of wire

« Reply #31 on: April 12, 2008, 10:02:39 AM »
City deserved to win this game.
not according to the commentators on the Sopcast channel that I was watching
They were disappointed that Suderland did not pull it off.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #32 on: April 12, 2008, 10:09:48 AM »

If we watched the same game, regardless of what the commentator's said,
both teams were average, Sunland had their chances, City had theirs, and
finished theirs.
Thankfully for Gordon, the score should have been 3 1 in the end.

Sunland backline is showing much more poise. They lack a playmaker, which
is causing Jones to do more work further from goal, as opposed to a playmaker
putting the ball in a spot for him to have a go at goal.

In the Summer, Sunland needs a playmaker, and a striker to partner Jones.

« Reply #33 on: April 12, 2008, 10:11:38 AM »
C Edwards, looks very out of sorts.
He is not in the flow of the game, and breaksing from
tackles.

Most of Sunderland play does go down the left side where Andy Reid is. Even when he central, he on the left and will pass it on to de left winger. Since Reid reach, de right side does hardly see de ball in attack.

« Reply #34 on: April 12, 2008, 10:21:02 AM »

finished theirs.
To be fair
I ONLY saw the last 10 mins
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #35 on: April 12, 2008, 10:24:22 AM »

finished theirs.
To be fair
I ONLY saw the last 10 mins
Doh study dervaig. Sunderland control that game from start til about 80 minutes. First half they had 7 shots, 4 on target. City had 1. Neither team play particularly well, but if de game was based on performance points, Sunderland win hands down.

« Reply #36 on: April 12, 2008, 04:25:20 PM »
Just finished watching the game, who said city deserve to win this game, don't know ah god dam ting about football.sunderland dominated possesion about 75 % of the time, plus city played with 12 men today and lacked possesion all the way through.

they got lucky twice, and the ref needs someone to buss his fackin ugly bald head with ah coke bottle.

it's the second time that assh@le cost sunderland a game.  i think the FA should investigate the bad calls that's been going against sunlun whole season long.

if i was to speak my mind , i would say that it look's like a conspiracy to relegate sunderland.
« Last Edit: April 12, 2008, 08:25:26 PM by just cool »

« Reply #37 on: April 12, 2008, 04:27:45 PM »
Roy lost the game when he braught on leadbitter, that kakahole is ah fackin blight and a shit hound.