March 28, 2024, 03:37:50 AM

Author Topic: UK based - We going Sunderland vs Arsenal!!!!!  (Read 2519 times)

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
UK based - We going Sunderland vs Arsenal!!!!!
« on: April 12, 2008, 02:04:57 PM »
I have been really tied up with school this year (finals next month), but had to organise at least one road trip for the season. So what better match than the final game of the 07/08 season, at the Stadium of Light, against Arsenal? ;D

So folks, Sunday 11th May 2008, kick off 3:00pm at the SOL.

For more info (until Tallman put it up on the warrior nation website) check out the event page on facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=13314755941

Let's come out and show our support! Not to mention ah damn good Trini lime!  :devil:
« Last Edit: April 26, 2008, 10:49:21 AM by Tallman »
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Re: UK based - We going Sunderland vs Arsenal!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2008, 02:56:58 PM »
I go be dey once allyuh donate to the "help sando prince buy he ticket fund"

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2008, 02:58:25 PM »

C'mon, a ticket is like £25-30, dat affordable.

gives Love.

« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2008, 03:01:26 PM »

Oh Hor...I talking bout de travelling ticket and what about where ah resting meh head at night...like yuh forget the price of doubles went up too awah...Unless yuh could make doubles?

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2008, 03:06:18 PM »

Oh Hor...I talking bout de travelling ticket and what about where ah resting meh head at night...like yuh forget the price of doubles went up too awah...Unless yuh could make doubles?

Boy, people driving up. I've asked people to try and car pool, so ask around nah.

gives Love.

« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2008, 03:11:00 PM »

Boy, people driving up. I've asked people to try and car pool, so ask around nah.
Aye I just joking with you yes..I go be right dey front and center..*wondering if the highlighted part of my previous response was ignored  :-\*

« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2008, 03:16:53 PM »
How de arse is 69 pounds to go Sunderland?

« Reply #7 on: April 12, 2008, 05:48:32 PM »

For all those who might not understand the geography of the UK, .....London is way way down south...south east to be exact and Sunderland is way way way up North...near Newcastle, go a bit further and you"re in Scotland!

« Reply #8 on: April 12, 2008, 05:57:12 PM »

For all those who might not understand the geography of the UK, .....London is way way down south...south east to be exact and Sunderland is way way way up North...near Newcastle, go a bit further and you"re in Scotland!

its like yuh going from port of spain to well not icacos to maybe point fortin???
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #9 on: April 12, 2008, 06:03:23 PM »

its like yuh going from port of spain to well not icacos to maybe point fortin???

Breds, try Bogota Columbia! Is over 200 miles away from London!

gives Love.

Offline krsrd

« Reply #10 on: April 12, 2008, 06:06:09 PM »
Just shy of 300 miles from London to Sunderland, around 275-280 i think.

Good to hear that you are planning another trip up.

« Reply #11 on: April 12, 2008, 11:17:55 PM »
Icacos to Caracas is about 340 miles
Icacos to Barbados is about 270 miles

hmmmm...how many countries are within a 300 mile radius of POS

I count 7 so far.

Getting tickets for that game mightn be hard?....especially if the Gunners somehow manage to still be in the title race?
Guess we go find out in a few hours how quick allyuh need to move  :devil:

That hadda be a real special thing to walk into that stadium and see T&T players playing a leading role in the proceedings...especially a place like the SOL that so big and loud.
« Last Edit: April 12, 2008, 11:20:10 PM by dcs »

« Reply #12 on: April 13, 2008, 02:04:28 AM »
Tikckets on sale today.  If arsenal win today I suspect it would be hard to get tickets.

I dere regardless

« Reply #13 on: April 13, 2008, 11:30:11 AM »
Enjoy 4 d local base

« Reply #14 on: April 26, 2008, 10:23:33 AM »
So who going?...Hoping to see all three T&T players when I reach dey

« Reply #15 on: April 26, 2008, 10:28:36 AM »
I got tickets in Row 19 above the dugout.  We all trying to get tickets around there.  Check the facebook group for updates