March 28, 2024, 04:38:11 PM

Author Topic: how many ppl allyuh tink was in d stadium?  (Read 3011 times)

how many ppl allyuh tink was in d stadium?
« on: September 03, 2005, 08:41:56 PM »
i say 21 000
« Last Edit: September 04, 2005, 07:39:29 AM by Tallman »

Re: how many ppl allyuh tink was in d stadium?
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2005, 08:42:55 PM »
waaay sound like the stadium was ram out...

« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2005, 08:46:19 AM »
about 30,000

« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2005, 11:57:59 AM »
De official FIFA match report lists the attendance as 15,000.

« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2005, 01:18:01 PM »
how can they say 15k when the stadium almost full and it holds 30k?

« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2005, 01:22:05 PM »
Jack said that there were 2000 empty seats. !8,000 people

« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2005, 01:23:39 PM »

15,000 (the official number) is probably the amount of people who paid to get in at kick off time. I think those numbers are based on ticket sales, and the amount of capacity tickets that were left unsold at kick off time....(I might be wrong ,but someone once suggested that that is how they come up with the official number....most times, it's less than the actual )

Might be closer to 20,000 when you consider everyone who didn't pay, and people who bought tix at the door after kickoff time.........plus a venue is usually not allowed to sell every seat(fire/emergency regulations)
« Last Edit: September 05, 2005, 01:26:51 PM by kicker »

« Reply #7 on: September 05, 2005, 01:25:56 PM »

15,000 (the official number) is probably the amount of people who paid to get in at kick off time. I think those numbers are based on ticket sales, and the amount of capacity tickets that were left unsold at kick off time....(I might be wrong ,but someone once suggested that that is how they come up with the official number....most times, it's less than the actual )

Might be closer to 20,000 when you consider everyone who didn't pay, and people who bought tix at the door after kickoff time.

if thats true then thats a stupid way of taking attendance. the crowd is how many ppl paiid to go see the game. who cares if they come in late or not?

« Reply #8 on: September 05, 2005, 01:26:10 PM »

« Reply #9 on: September 05, 2005, 01:28:08 PM »

« Reply #10 on: September 05, 2005, 01:29:13 PM »

Might be closer to 20,000 when you consider everyone who didn't pay, and people who bought tix at the door after kickoff time.

if thats true then thats a stupid way of taking attendance. the crowd is how many ppl paiid to go see the game. who cares if they come in late or not?

Well at many big events, they usually announce attendance at some point during the game....so there must be a cut off point, from when they start to gather attendance data and info (I didn't say "came in late, I said purchased tickets after kick off/the cut off point)..........it's not perfect, but stupid is a harsh word.......plus it's just what I heard....might not be 100% accurate.....just a suggestion as to why the official number might be less than the actual

« Reply #11 on: September 05, 2005, 01:30:37 PM »
Stadium had about 21000 - 23000. Couldn't be less than that. I think since they added the seats the capacity is about 25000 now.

Not to sure though

« Reply #12 on: September 05, 2005, 02:07:28 PM »

Well at many big events, they usually announce attendance at some point during the game....so there must be a cut off point, from when they start to gather attendance data and info (I didn't say "came in late, I said purchased tickets after kick off/the cut off point)..........it's not perfect, but stupid is a harsh word.......plus it's just what I heard....might not be 100% accurate.....just a suggestion as to why the official number might be less than the actual

well no, you said kick-off, which if that were the cut-off point, would be stupid.

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #13 on: September 05, 2005, 02:08:42 PM »
   Bout 22,000.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #14 on: September 05, 2005, 03:03:52 PM »
Old Stadium could hold 30,000 ram out.
35000 on Nov 19 days.

Since the seats, the official capacity is 24,000.

Crowd must have been about 20K.

Still relatively small as my college stadium sells out every week here in Texas at about 85,000 to see football.

But in T&T, the ways things have been over the years, and coming off 2 recent losses, 20,000 is an amazing crowd response.

« Reply #15 on: September 05, 2005, 06:04:30 PM »
Thanks to Latapy

« Reply #16 on: September 05, 2005, 07:20:17 PM »

well no, you said kick-off, which if that were the cut-off point, would be stupid.

sorry man........crucify me

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #17 on: September 05, 2005, 07:28:05 PM »
I will say 21500-2200
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #18 on: September 05, 2005, 07:51:18 PM »
12,300 men, 6870 women