April 23, 2024, 03:04:21 PM

Author Topic: T&T formation  (Read 647 times)

jusme

T&T formation
« on: September 03, 2005, 09:02:20 PM »
Can anyone tell me what formation(s) we used during the game?

Is Spann the new right back? 

what kinda roles did Whitley and Birchall play?

Was Yorke coming back into our half a lot like the second half of the USA game?  I get the impression that he was actually playing deeper into midfield than Latas

I just follow the game on the message board, so I ent really get a good idea of where ppl was playing.
« Last Edit: September 03, 2005, 09:11:05 PM by jusme »

Re: T&T formation
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2005, 09:25:57 PM »
spann played right back he interchanged with carlos between r back and r midfield
avery l back
sancho and marvin central def
latapy played left wing cutting into the middle sometimes the same way ronaldinho does for barca
dwight started up front then dropped to mid then eventually was playing first stopper by the end of the game
whitley and birchall were central mid
stern up front

jusme

Re: T&T formation
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2005, 09:26:50 PM »
thanks man