April 16, 2024, 05:40:47 PM

Author Topic: MAN U V ARSENAL  (Read 10866 times)

Offline Lazie

Re: SOS!!! HAs anyone seen or heard
« Reply #90 on: April 14, 2008, 01:09:11 PM »
How things boss, long time.

Luck?  Did you say luck?  That was like a boxing match .. the Champ vs the Challenger.  All Arsenal was doing was throwing alot of punches while the Empire bobbed and weave to deliver an upper cut and a straight right.

Twas an entertaining game though ... if y'all had played Chelsea in such a way .. you'd still be second.

Hold a red stripe from a red devils fan. :beermug:

« Reply #91 on: April 14, 2008, 01:24:09 PM »
Congrats Lazie...

Job well done.

My team has not delivered and taken their chances. Now I would say we were victims of bad calls in the CL but such is the game of football.

We will try again next yr.

Cheers

« Reply #92 on: April 14, 2008, 01:45:42 PM »
All together now:

His name is Owen Hargreaves

He came over from Mu-nich
And when he played the Arsenal,
He scored a great free-kick.

It made the Pedo question..

If luck is on his side?

f**k OFF Arsene Wenger, Your team's a load of shite!!!!!
« Last Edit: April 14, 2008, 01:47:24 PM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

« Reply #93 on: April 14, 2008, 01:52:59 PM »
the empire strikes back :devil: :beermug:

Offline trinipepper

• addin fire to the flame ...izatrini
Re: MAN U V ARSENAL
« Reply #94 on: April 14, 2008, 01:57:23 PM »
Man u made Arsenal looked like a circus i never saw so many clowns in a wall.. lol what ah goal...  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:.. better luck next year arsenal... de mighty man u

« Reply #95 on: April 14, 2008, 03:40:26 PM »
 Season int done papa

« Reply #96 on: April 14, 2008, 03:44:32 PM »
That pic of the trophy cabinet is de bess one.

« Reply #97 on: April 14, 2008, 03:48:06 PM »
Season int done papa

for yall..yes

For the Champions...nat at allll

« Reply #98 on: April 14, 2008, 03:51:42 PM »

Offline black chinee

« Reply #99 on: April 14, 2008, 07:00:42 PM »
That penalty CR take legal ?

Must be or the Ref doh know how to do he Job  :devil:
Doesn't the player have to make one continuous motion ? Ronaldo literally stopped and stepped again before striking the ball.

I didn't see the penalty myself, but according to Law 14 from the Laws of The Game:

"Feinting to take a penalty kick to confuse opponents is permitted as
part of football. However, if in the opinion of the referee the feinting
is considered an act of unsporting behaviour, the player shall be
cautioned."

So it is up to the discretion of the referee.

They Guys on Fox soccer fone in were just talking about it. and they said you can't come to a complete stop. you can fake and stutter but must not come to a complete stop. So the argument was did he come to a complete stop or not

« Reply #100 on: April 14, 2008, 08:47:00 PM »

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #101 on: April 14, 2008, 09:10:22 PM »
Man u made Arsenal looked like a circus i never saw so many clowns in a wall.. lol what ah goal...  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:.. better luck next year arsenal... de mighty man u

thats why i feel almunia shoulda been picked

when i saw the wall i looke daway hoping who kicked missed
it was agonising to watch

« Reply #102 on: April 14, 2008, 11:34:30 PM »

thats why i feel almunia shoulda been picked

when i saw the wall i looke daway hoping who kicked missed
it was agonising to watch

Man, wit all dem short man allyuh had in dey I eh so sure yuh coulda call it a wall nuh. Dat was a damned fence......or a hedge. Adebayor was jes' de corner post.....or de lone palm tree. I eh so sure Almunia woulda make a difference.  :)