April 29, 2024, 04:00:55 AM

Author Topic: A sign of things to come?  (Read 1009 times)

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
A sign of things to come?
« on: September 03, 2005, 09:37:27 PM »
In my opinion, what we witnessed today was not only a comeback of monumental proportion but some sort of divine intervention. It was almost as if the Football Gods were making up for Haiti in 71 and the US in 89. Who, in their right mind, would have thought that we would score two goals in the last 5 minutes.

What we saw today, I think, showed our Warriors that they CAN. Before, they may have felt that they could but now they believe.

I ain't know bout all ya, I going to church twice tomorrow to tell him thanks. Because, with 8 minutes left, all I could do was pray.

« Last Edit: September 04, 2005, 11:29:17 AM by BigToe »

Re: A sign of things to come?
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2005, 09:50:33 PM »
Brother BigToe I hear yuh bro...but it have a few religious fanatics out ther who might misinterpret what you sayin...trust me.
I STILL BELIEVE!!!!!!!!!

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
Re: A sign of things to come?
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2005, 09:52:13 PM »
I hope I did not offend anyone. I, too, am religious. It's just that what we witnessed today was SURREAL. And, in the past, no matter how we begged for a draw, it never seemed to happen.