March 28, 2024, 07:27:13 AM

Author Topic: The Greatest Game In the History of Football  (Read 1362 times)

Offline KND

The Greatest Game In the History of Football
« on: September 03, 2005, 09:50:29 PM »
It used to be France vs Brazil 1986 now it is Trinidad and Tobago vs Guatemala Sep 3rd 2006.

Today is my Birthday, Happy Birthday KND!!

Today Trinidad and Tobago football was reborn!

For the first time since Nov 19th the Stadium was full.

For the First Time Since the 2000 Gold Cup TnT exhibited an excellent passing game connecting passes and controlling a game with a knock.

For the first time in my football history I see men Fight a game with they Heart and Soul

Them men and them refuse to loose.

We totally dominate Guatemala, they was in shock , they could not connect 4 passes , they look like trinidad in Mexico when we used to collect 7 and thing.

They could not even cross the Half line on the regular.

I dont care if we make or do make the world cup.
Because today I finally fell Happy with regard to Trinidad and Tobago football.

That picture I see today satisfy my every fantasy as to how I would like to see a Trinidad and tobago team play.

This is the kind of shit you does see on tv in a Hollywood movie.

This is the Greatest Day in the History of Trinidad and Tobago Football.
Because from Today forward we have a recorded football game template to refer to.
We have a Standard To Define

How the Stadium must Look
How the Game should flow
How the men should fight
How the results must go.

Now when future generations want to know how to play we can just show them this game.

Latapy is a prophet the man deliver us from Evil with that goal!
Stern John is the prodigal son, play the most shit I see in the history of the game but came out good in the end.

All the Shit we had to endure over the last decades of watching TnT football slip into Hell, was worth it for today.

Just like in the shawshank redemption, we had to go through real shit over the last decades with regard to TnT football.

Today we can finally say that we football back where it is supposed to be.

That Place is a state of "Good feeling" in the mind of a tnt football fan.

Boy , I aint feel this way since Jamerson Bullet did hit the back of the net in that same goal in the stadium against Guatemala. in 1989

World cup or No World Cup, I am Happy again with Trinidad and Tobago Football.

This game will go down in History.
« Last Edit: September 04, 2005, 08:02:12 AM by Tallman »

Re: The Greatest Game In the History of Football
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2005, 09:56:41 PM »
I warnin you cause I care...I TOTALLY AGREE with what you sayin bro...but be careful...you might offend someone on the site with your religious references or they might see it as blasphemy (sarcasm)....talkin from experience....it was a great game and I don't think I had so much fun in the stadium ever watchin a football game!!!
I STILL BELIEVE!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Platt

• I and I love Soca.
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2005, 02:15:33 AM »
It used to be France vs Brazil 1986 now it is Trinidad and Tobago vs Guatemala Sep 3rd 2006.

I am also so desperatly expecting the WC in my home country in 2006, that I also sometimes write 2006 instead of 2005....
Hopefully we will see you Trinis next year over here in Germany. Do your best!

It will be a big party...

Offline salt-or-fresh

« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2005, 08:45:41 AM »
Yes KND, ah want tuh dead when ah read wha yuh say bout de "prodigal son."
I does say de same ting, but men on de board does say "Salt-or-Fresh is ah vex fellar, doh take he on."