April 29, 2024, 09:14:37 AM

Author Topic: Manchester Utd vs Barcelona CL SEMIFINAL Leg 1  (Read 23443 times)

Re: Manchester Utd vs Barcelona CL SEMIFINAL Leg 1
« Reply #60 on: April 22, 2008, 02:00:23 PM »
stueps it have rel Man utd haters on dis forum lol ::) i was now typing about giggsy u beat me to it lol

If again! dey aint even studyin dat 'other game' at anfield aka 'sh!t on a stick'!

lord..allyuh ManU fans love a persecution complex eh? haters. heheheh  :devil:

there are actual Barca supporters on the site too yuh know. supporting the Blaugrana no matter what  ;) :beermug:

« Reply #61 on: April 22, 2008, 02:21:30 PM »

there are actual Barca supporters on the site too yuh know. supporting the Blaugrana no matter what  ;) :beermug:

Tot el Camp
The whole Stadium
És un Clam
Is chanting
Som la Gent Blaugrana,
We are the "Blaugrana" people
Tant se val d'on venim,
It doesn't matter where we come from
Si del Sud o del Nord,
From the South or from the North
Ara estem d'acord, estem d'acord,
Now we all agree, we all agree
Una bandera ens agermana.
A flag joins us Brotherhood
Blaugrana al vent,
"Blaugrana" in the wind
Un crit valent,
A valient scream
Tenim un nom,
We have a name
El sap tothom:
The whole world knows it
BARÇA !, BARÇA!, BARÇA!,

---------------
Jugadors,
Players
Seguidors
Fans
Tots units fem força
All united we have the strength
Són molts anys plens d'afanys,
So many years full of hard work
Són molts gols que hem critdat,
So many goals we have cheered for
I s'ha demostrat, s'ha demostrat,
and we have shown, we have shown
Que mai ningú no ens podrà tòrcer.
that nobody will be able to break us
Blaugrana al vent,
"Blaugrana" in the wind
Un crit valent,
A valient scream
Tenim un nom,
We have a name
El sap tothom:
The whole world knows it
BARÇA !, BARÇA!, BARÇA!,

That singing right before the CL Anthem.

« Reply #62 on: April 22, 2008, 02:37:44 PM »
i see chelski players really resect grant.

2127: Nicolas Anelka replaces Michael Ballack. He'll have four minutes to make a difference. Ballack is not happy about coming off. He should have come off a couple of minutes but decided to look the other way when his number came up. Nice.

« Reply #63 on: April 22, 2008, 05:15:52 PM »

Tot el Camp
The whole Stadium
És un Clam
Is chanting
Som la Gent Blaugrana,
We are the "Blaugrana" people
Tant se val d'on venim,
It doesn't matter where we come from
Si del Sud o del Nord,
From the South or from the North
Ara estem d'acord, estem d'acord,
Now we all agree, we all agree
Una bandera ens agermana.
A flag joins us Brotherhood
Blaugrana al vent,
"Blaugrana" in the wind
Un crit valent,
A valient scream
Tenim un nom,
We have a name
El sap tothom:
The whole world knows it
BARÇA !, BARÇA!, BARÇA!,

---------------
Jugadors,
Players
Seguidors
Fans
Tots units fem força
All united we have the strength
Són molts anys plens d'afanys,
So many years full of hard work
Són molts gols que hem critdat,
So many goals we have cheered for
I s'ha demostrat, s'ha demostrat,
and we have shown, we have shown
Que mai ningú no ens podrà tòrcer.
that nobody will be able to break us
Blaugrana al vent,
"Blaugrana" in the wind
Un crit valent,
A valient scream
Tenim un nom,
We have a name
El sap tothom:
The whole world knows it
BARÇA !, BARÇA!, BARÇA!,

That singing right before the CL Anthem.

Blah blah blah blah....  ;D
« Last Edit: April 22, 2008, 05:18:59 PM by kicker »

« Reply #64 on: April 22, 2008, 06:03:32 PM »
so now that the chelsea game is out of the way, lemme hate on this man u side a little more...

this is how i put the esteemed jersey to good use.

:devil: :devil: :devil:
« Last Edit: April 22, 2008, 06:09:08 PM by omarldinho »

« Reply #65 on: April 22, 2008, 06:23:51 PM »
so now that the chelsea game is out of the way, lemme hate on this man u side a little more...

See...even de dog appreciate quality teams. If was a chelsea jersey i sure he woulda piss on it and walk off.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #66 on: April 22, 2008, 07:51:32 PM »

but d WTF  ::) alyuh gone yes, new level of haters  :D

« Reply #67 on: April 23, 2008, 07:56:37 AM »
messi t shirt in hand               ah ready

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #68 on: April 23, 2008, 08:05:10 AM »
I thought is only Paris Hilton use tuh dress her dog :rotfl: :rotfl:
thats really gay

« Reply #69 on: April 23, 2008, 08:06:27 AM »
I thought is only Paris Hilton use tuh dress her dog :rotfl: :rotfl:
thats really gay

the jersey or the dog?  :devil:

« Reply #70 on: April 23, 2008, 08:12:02 AM »
well the jersey have c ronaldo . so i believe is  d jersey

yuh knw ronaldo is one of the most hated and yet most loved players at the same time.

« Reply #71 on: April 23, 2008, 11:26:30 AM »
Manager Sir Alex Ferguson has urged his Manchester United side to write a new chapter in the club's rich history.

United face Barcelona in the Champions League semi-final, first leg on Wednesday in the Nou Camp - where they last won the trophy in 1999.

Ferguson said: "The players have seen the game many times on video and TV, so I don't think it's lost on any of them.

"What is more important is that they can shape their own history. I think they are good enough to do that."

He added: "It is almost 10 years since we won the final. The team of today do not need to worry about the past and be reminded of the past."

United were beaten in last year's semi-finals by eventual winners Milan, who inflicted a humiliating 3-0 defeat on the English champions in the second leg in Italy to overturn a narrow 3-2 defeat at Old Trafford.

But Ferguson said he was confident his side were better prepared than last year, when they were hampered by injuries and tiredness.

"We were not ready for last season's game," he said, "but I am far more confident now. I think the winners will stand a great chance in the final [against Liverpool or Chelsea, who drew 1-1 at Anfield on Tuesday]."

He said he expected the game to be "very balanced - it is a platform for players to do well."

Winger Cristiano Ronaldo believes the quality of the modern-day side can only be gauged at the end of the season.

United are attempting a Premier League and Champions League double, with boss Ferguson claiming his squad is the best he has had at his disposal.

"I also think that this is the most talented team but you can only confirm this at the end of the season, by what was won," said Ronaldo, 23.

Ronaldo has been in inspirational form for United this season, scoring 38 goals during the campaign.

On the way, he has overtaken George Best's record of 32 goals in a season by a winger at the club, which was set in 1968.

United, who are being pushed by Chelsea in the battle for England's top-flight crown, achieved the Treble in 1999 but Ronaldo has played down making any comparisons with Red Devils teams of yesteryear for the time being.

"There is a lot of talent, I think that we are going along the right path," he added.

"Game after game we have shown that we have a fantastic team, with a lot of talent and magnificent players, but at the end of the season we will be able to provide a definite answer if this team is the best Manchester United side of all time.

"If we win the Champions League or the Premier League we will have a better idea."

Barcelona coach Frank Rijkaard said he admired his opponents.

"They are able to play the English style because they play in the English Premier League every week and are used to that, but they also have a lot of players who are able to adapt to the European game," said the Dutchman.

"It is clear that they have many great players and Cristiano Ronaldo is one of them, but it is not a game about one player. There will be two great teams out there and the best team will win the tie.

Barcelona star Thierry Henry has recovered from illness and could start alongside Lionel Messi and Deco in the Champions League semi-final, first leg.

Ronaldinho is injured and skipper Carlos Puyol is banned, so Rafael Marquez is set to play in defence.

Manchester United defender Nemanja Vidic, who has just returned following a knee injury, is doubtful after a stomach complaint late on Tuesday.

Wes Brown picked up a minor knock at the weekend but trained on Tuesday.

Goalkeeper Edwin van der Sar, striker Wayne Rooney, and midfielders Owen Hargreaves and Anderson are all fit.

England star Rooney has overcome the hip injury he suffered in the 1-1 draw with Blackburn on Saturday, while Hargreaves and Anderson sat out the match to allow them to recover from minor knocks.

Dutch goalkeeper Van der Sar is back after recovering from a groin injury.

Messi, the 20-year-old Argentine striker and Barca's leading player this season, has made just two appearances as a substitute since returning to action after six weeks out with a thigh injury.

Former Arsenal star Henry, who was an unused substitute in Saturday's goalless draw with Espanyol, returned to training on Tuesday after sitting out Monday's session because of a fever.

Portuguese midfielder Deco has overcome a calf injury but is still building up his fitness.

"Messi is progressing well and could start. Henry has been with the team on Tuesday and we will see how he is in the training session.

"Deco is OK too, he has worked hard in the last few training sessions," said coach Frank Rijkaard.

Mexican defender Marquez has been suffering from bruising and inflammation in his right foot but seems set to partner Gabriel Milito in the centre of defence.

Man Utd (from): Van der Sar, Neville, Evra, Hargreaves, Ferdinand, Brown, Ronaldo, Anderson, Rooney, Giggs, Park, Vidic, Carrick, Nani, Scholes, Pique, O'Shea, Fletcher, Silvestre, Kuszczak, Tevez, Heaton, Welbeck.

Man Utd wait on Vidic after scare

Manchester United's Nemanja Vidic was taken to hospital on Tuesday with a stomach complaint ahead of his side's Champions League tie against Barcelona.

The centre-back remains a doubt for the semi-final first leg in Spain.

"He was brought here on Tuesday with a stomach problem and kept in for a couple of hours," said a spokesman for Barcelona's Hospital de Bellvitge.

"But he was later released as the condition was not very serious and I'd have thought he will be able to play."

Vidic was the player put up for interview by the club at Tuesday's pre-match news conference and appeared relaxed.

But he sat out training before being taken to the hospital later on Tuesday.

He only recently returned to action after three weeks out because of a knee injury.

The final decision on the Serbia international's availability will be left to the Manchester United team doctors.

"Whether he plays or not is not our decision," added the hospital spokesman. "He is back with the team and the club doctors will decide if he is fit to play this evening."

Vidic has been a mainstay at the heart of United's defence, along with fellow central defender Rio Ferdinand, for most of the season and has been integral to his side's success this season.

Wes Brown would be a contender to replace him but he is also struggling with a knock picked up in the 1-1 draw with Blackburn last Saturday.

That could mean a start for Gerard Pique, who joined as a trainee from Barcelona.

« Reply #72 on: April 23, 2008, 11:50:03 AM »
right...

so it looking like no vidic.. brown at CB.

looking like hargreaves at right back and giggs and anderson on de bench. Park starting.

It have goals in dis for Barca!

For Barca, Bojan and Henry on de bench and Deco starting.. hmmm

Man Utd: Van der Sar, Evra, Hargreaves, Ferdinand, Brown, Ronaldo, Rooney, Park, Carrick, Scholes, Tevez. Subs: Kuszscak, Anderson, Giggs, Nani, Pique, O'Shea, Silvestre.
Barcelona: Valdes, Milito, Marquez, Xavi, Iniesta, Eto'o, Zambrotta, Messi, Deco, Abidal, Toure.

« Reply #73 on: April 23, 2008, 11:51:59 AM »
Deco?

« Reply #74 on: April 23, 2008, 11:53:40 AM »
Vidic out...stomach bug..

VDS

Hargreaves
Brown
Rio
Evra

Ronaldo
Carrick
Scholes
Park

Rooney
Tevez

Bench: Kooshie..Anderson..Giggs..Nani..Pique..O'Shea..Silvestre

Barca:

Valdes

Zambrotta
Marquez
Milito
Abidal

Deco
Ya Ya
Xavi
Iniesta

Eto
Messi

Bench: Pinto..Gudjohnsen..Henry..Slyvinho..Gio Dos Santos..Thuram..Bojan

« Reply #75 on: April 23, 2008, 12:43:14 PM »
that man start abidal boy steups

« Reply #76 on: April 23, 2008, 12:48:07 PM »
shit hong ronaldo  :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #77 on: April 23, 2008, 12:59:27 PM »
ronaldo miss a penalty?

lol.. big game player

« Reply #78 on: April 23, 2008, 01:02:13 PM »
ronaldo miss a penalty?

lol.. big game player

Is this true? i have to see the half time highlights

How much you want to bet Eto gonna score 2 goals today

« Reply #79 on: April 23, 2008, 01:06:02 PM »
ronaldo miss a penalty?

lol.. big game player

Is this true? i have to see the half time highlights

How much you want to bet Eto gonna score 2 goals today

de man miss the top right V.
aside from the penalty, Barca really controlling so far, but the touches or lack of touches in the box letting them down. they have not tested Van der Sar at all.

« Reply #80 on: April 23, 2008, 01:18:36 PM »
evra jus run into d highlights package. messi give hm a cap with  he signature on it

« Reply #81 on: April 23, 2008, 01:22:35 PM »
I in so much conflict with this game now. I eh know how to react when something happen.....if to cheer...or....get sour. With de penalty....i cussing cuz it get give...and cussing that he miss.  Buh...dat cap evra get was wicked!
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #82 on: April 23, 2008, 01:24:30 PM »
All the English players on United messing up the play l :rotfl: Rooney and Scholes shaming the UK

« Reply #83 on: April 23, 2008, 01:26:55 PM »
dey saying messi running the show...

how he playing?

« Reply #84 on: April 23, 2008, 01:31:39 PM »
manu playing coward and barcelona playing small goal, they wont shoot for goodness sake

« Reply #85 on: April 23, 2008, 01:34:14 PM »
concentration is d key to this game

« Reply #86 on: April 23, 2008, 01:36:47 PM »
I eh go lie, a little bit ah tu-tu come out when C Ronaldo was running up to hit the penalty, then a little bit ah wee-wee came out when he miss.

I losing control of my bodily functions as the minutes tick on.

Aside from that, Patrice Evra get the neatest cyap (from Messi) I see since Zidane hit Ronaldo one in the WC.

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #87 on: April 23, 2008, 01:53:27 PM »
All yuh see Rio's face!
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #88 on: April 23, 2008, 01:54:04 PM »
My heart might give out before dis game done yes. When i see dat net ripple i bawl...den i realise is side netting. Twice too....Etoo den carrick...good lawd...

« Reply #89 on: April 23, 2008, 02:03:36 PM »
Frank Protecting Messi...taking him off and bringing on Bojan. Might prove critical in the final outcome.

And Henry warming up.....hmmm....i eh know wha to make of his body language doh...
« Last Edit: April 23, 2008, 02:06:20 PM by Bourbon »