April 29, 2024, 02:08:33 AM

Author Topic: Newcastle v Sunderland  (Read 5209 times)

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
Newcastle v Sunderland
« on: April 20, 2008, 02:43:37 AM »

Possible link for the match

http://www3.myp2p.eu/competition.php?competitionid=&part=sports&discipline=football

No real team news as yet Dwight still injured. Expect a tense game could go either way.

After yesterdays results could really do with a win to put survival to bed, as another game against BOro next week.

Given Keith Hacketts apology this week we might for a change get a ref decision go for us.

Here's hoping.

Re: Newcastle v Sunderland
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2008, 05:53:57 AM »
Evans and Bardsley out through injury. Weakens the defence.

So many training ground injuries throughout the season. Make yuh wonder wha going on.

« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2008, 06:30:57 AM »
two significant losses to injury

« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2008, 06:32:39 AM »
Dat is some serious crap...
Dis team blight dread. How you could lose TWO starting defenders during training???

We need steel men in for that game...Bardsley out, Etuhu out...crap.

« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2008, 06:35:36 AM »
Keane going off? They say he have Reid playing striker with KJ...

« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2008, 06:37:40 AM »
Leh we just hope that Paul McSlow and Danny Higginmistake have two good games today. They were pretty good early in the season.

« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2008, 06:38:05 AM »
0-1  >:(

« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2008, 06:43:46 AM »
Leh we just hope that Paul McSlow and Danny Higginmistake have two good games today. They were pretty good early in the season.
Never mind.

Offline fivers

« Reply #8 on: April 20, 2008, 06:57:20 AM »
where is the link for the application to run this antenna  ???

Offline dervaig

« Reply #9 on: April 20, 2008, 07:09:59 AM »
I cannot remember the last time I saw Edwards unwilling to take
on a defender.

He has no confidence, and he is not getting wide enough, as the
commentator keeps saying.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #10 on: April 20, 2008, 07:12:08 AM »
And Sunland cannot string 3 passes together.

« Reply #11 on: April 20, 2008, 07:13:24 AM »
those two are horrible jeeezzzzz

« Reply #12 on: April 20, 2008, 07:15:14 AM »
who's watching? all i have is audio

« Reply #13 on: April 20, 2008, 07:17:39 AM »
those two are horrible jeeezzzzz
Higginbotham ain't that bad, but he always good for one crazy mistake or back pass every couple games. McShane, however, is just a total mess.

« Reply #14 on: April 20, 2008, 07:19:45 AM »

« Reply #15 on: April 20, 2008, 07:21:20 AM »
try : http://livefooty.doctor-serv.com/sun20.4/Newcastle_Sunderland.html

Link 11 is the one wukkin

can't use sopcast...

sigh...sunderland sounds completely out of it

« Reply #16 on: April 20, 2008, 07:24:23 AM »
Refs hate dis team, dread.

« Reply #17 on: April 20, 2008, 07:52:07 AM »
carlos off...richardson on

« Reply #18 on: April 20, 2008, 07:54:54 AM »
whats the score?? still 0-1?

why didnt keane play both his wingers and spread that newcastle 3 man middle?

« Reply #19 on: April 20, 2008, 07:56:18 AM »
whats the score?? still 0-1?

why didnt keane play both his wingers and spread that newcastle 3 man middle?
Nah. 2-0. Ref give dem a tief penalty just before half time.

« Reply #20 on: April 20, 2008, 08:33:25 AM »
game done!

Newcastle 2  v Sunderland 0

« Reply #21 on: April 20, 2008, 08:43:21 AM »
on a defender.

All year he has been struggling. When Palos made the same point (observation) in the Derby game, most posters give him grief.

« Reply #22 on: April 20, 2008, 09:03:12 AM »

Lol!  Dry ,cool moniker :o

« Reply #23 on: April 20, 2008, 09:10:14 AM »
on a defender.

All year he has been struggling. When Palos made the same point (observation) in the Derby game, most posters give him grief.
He has now become the new scapegoat on that Sunderland message board.

Offline kev

« Reply #24 on: April 20, 2008, 11:37:25 AM »
Got exactly what I expected having seen the teamsheet.

I wouldn't take a lot of notice of the smb, full of wuckfits for a couple of days.

Carlos never really got into the game today, but was never really given the ball that much in the right areas.  Having said that he does look a bit like a man worried about his injury, a couple of occasions he had a chance to close down and didn't really show any conviction.  He needs a fresh start, his forthcoming trip home should do him teh whole of good, he needs some confidence, and find some form. 

Poor game need a win somehow.

There was a rumour Evans went home early the other day from training feeling his thigh, either right at the start of training or during warm up.
« Last Edit: April 20, 2008, 11:39:11 AM by kev »

« Reply #25 on: April 20, 2008, 11:42:40 AM »
on a defender.

We gave palos grief because of the circumstances surrounding his poor form mentally he wasn't there because of injury. Most players in the premier league get injured during the season, some have one significant injury per season and it affects them physically as well as mentally with their confidence. In the same manner the healing has to also be physical as well as mental. Fast forward to Carlos with the exception of men who have season ending injuries which means their reassessment begins in off season of a new season how many players go through an injury scare where you have not one major injury scare during the season but TWO significant injuries during the season. The man had a very serious hamstring tear and if anyone here has ever had that knows that it doesn't just affect your running and movement but when you think its healed can easily pull again so you have to get over that mentally. Then when you come back from injury a few games into your comeback you BREAK  your foot I mean cmonnnnnnn. Rooney broke his foot as did heskey ...carlos tear his hamstring then BROKE his foot. I cannot fight this man down considering his luck with injuries now people feel when they say a man is injury free that thats just it that there aren't any repercussions and such obviously this isn't so. Those on sunderland board have such short memory you'd think that what the man did in the championship to help them earn promotion would at least DELAY the negative feedback considering the extent of his injuries but I imagine that is wishful thinking ..... I backing him to come good and obviously Keane is as well which in my opinion right now is all that matters in this situation... screw the haters! like this game is a one man game.

Offline kev

« Reply #26 on: April 20, 2008, 11:54:23 AM »
Ngozi

You just need to ignore what is said this week, this hurts a lot, much more than bragging rights, its not just the defeat but the manner of it.  This season has been a complete right off for him, he will not be the only one getting grief, but given his situation he deserves it less than most.

« Reply #27 on: April 20, 2008, 12:06:12 PM »
I'll say it again.

This is the performance based industry

It is a ruthless, cold hearted, no room for sentiment industry.  Simply, what have you done for me lately.

EXCEPT in the odd instance when you have players who by sheer VOLUME of brilliant performance, you build up a certain amount of credit with management and fans alike.

If anyone were to take a look at the bottom of my posts, they would see how highly I value Carlos Edwards.

But injuries or not, HE HAS NOT PRODUCED IN THE EPL.  Yes there are reasons for that but the bottom line is the bottom line.

Carlos is NOT the only player to come back after injury.  Kieran Richardson, his teammate, came back after AT LEAST as horrendous an injury as Carlos and immediately scored 2 goals.

I'm not saying Carlos has to do the same to justify his inclusion in the team.  Of course not.  But he does have to PERFORM and thus far, he hasn't.

People in British football know what Carlos can do.  Early in the season, commentators were looking forward to seeing Carlos terrorize opposition defences in the EPL.  Is not like they Trini and biased.  They know quality when they see it.

But he hasn't procuded what we ALL believe that he is capable of and THAT'S been very disappointing.

In this business, especially as he approachin 30, his window of opportunity to impress at this level is shrinking literally by the minute.

I still backin him to come good, but he needs to right himself, QUICK!
« Last Edit: April 20, 2008, 12:08:34 PM by palos »

« Reply #28 on: April 20, 2008, 12:25:43 PM »
Based on that interview he gave a few weeks ago, I think Carlos has already given up on this season mentally.

Offline kev

« Reply #29 on: April 20, 2008, 12:31:41 PM »
Palos,

if we survive, which I think we will (just) he has a very big season in front of him next season.  We had a championship team of very little quality, we needed nearly a full team, RK put a lot of faith in Carlos ( as we all have) and regarded quite rightly other positions much more important for strengthening.  But the right side has been a problem all season without Carlos.

I expect the club to try and buy 6 ish first team players in the summer of good quality ( best we can attract), one of those has to be a right sided player, the club cannot afford it not to be.  So I suspect carlos will have a fight on for his place in the team, its a shame for the lad given his problems this year, but thats the way football works.  I personally hope to see him in teh team a lot next season, but I wouldn't bet on it.
« Last Edit: April 20, 2008, 12:56:20 PM by kev »