April 27, 2024, 05:01:20 PM

Author Topic: Dr Keith Rowley Thread.  (Read 119769 times)

Re: Rowley Vote Of No Confidence
« Reply #150 on: March 02, 2012, 12:58:43 PM »
I now come back from de barber dey and my mother tell me Reshmi Ramnarine change she name and get a next big wuk?  ???
what ?

I asking! Apparently she change she name via deed poll and get a contract job in some next govt office.

Nah...  Please tell me that is barber shop talk.

« Reply #152 on: March 02, 2012, 01:23:47 PM »
PP are predictable. they cant defend the PM with any facts that outline what the PM has done since they have been in office. Instead they attack the opposition members character. Listening to Moonilal, I am yet to hear him say anything about what the PM has acheived since she was elected. Very predictable

« Reply #153 on: March 02, 2012, 01:37:22 PM »
PP are predictable. they cant defend the PM with any facts that outline what the PM has done since they have been in office. Instead they attack the opposition members character. Listening to Moonilal, I am yet to hear him say anything about what the PM has acheived since she was elected. Very predictable

They hit Rowley hard though.  Lee Sing mash him up with that letter.  Shows weakness on Rowley's part.    All is fair in parliament...yuh cyar play mas and fraid powder.

Rowley has to counter those points on round up.

« Reply #154 on: March 02, 2012, 02:11:07 PM »
De PP said that there were 6 PNM ministers that went to Barbados and decided to vote against Manning in the no confidence in Manning.  And that is why Manning take he chance with the electorate!

Look ting.  This is a continued attack on Rowley and his character and his leadership.  Can of worms opened.

« Reply #155 on: March 02, 2012, 02:58:21 PM »
De PP said that there were 6 PNM ministers that went to Barbados and decided to vote against Manning in the no confidence in Manning.  And that is why Manning take he chance with the electorate!

Look ting.  This is a continued attack on Rowley and his character and his leadership.  Can of worms opened.

They hit Rowley hard though.  Lee Sing mash him up with that letter.  Shows weakness on Rowley's part.    All is fair in parliament...yuh cyar play mas and fraid powder.

Rowley has to counter those points on round up.

ah certain big mouth fool was saying the same thing in the back ground......is only he mouth u hearing yes  :-\

anyhow, from the lil bit i hear on the trip home, i feel rowley bounce he head on this one

« Reply #156 on: March 02, 2012, 03:00:27 PM »
He eh bounce he head....they are concentrating on attacking his character and his leadership, deflecting and not answering and the speaker is a government man, so he helping dem.

« Reply #157 on: March 02, 2012, 03:07:42 PM »
Rowley was weak though, not as much substance as I would have hoped for or expected.   Maybe he was really looking for the OWTU players to strike?  And Kams and dem give dem more than 5% and stave off that plan ah attack???

Anyway he has more time to give a round up, hope he is saving the best for last..or he will fizzle

« Reply #158 on: March 02, 2012, 06:02:28 PM »
Rowley was weak though, not as much substance as I would have hoped for or expected.   Maybe he was really looking for the OWTU players to strike?  And Kams and dem give dem more than 5% and stave off that plan ah attack???

Anyway he has more time to give a round up, hope he is saving the best for last..or he will fizzle

The only thing he said that could be considered a bomb is that Reshmi changed her name and get a government contract.  I expected more but he said other MP will speak and he will have more time when he is wrapping up.

I couldn't stand to listen to Roodal "wine to the side" Moonilal so I switch off......it was starting to remind me of 3 Canal's show Carnival 2012....The Pappy Show.....

I really cyar believe that this is the best we could do in terms on governance......on both sides..... ::)

« Reply #159 on: March 02, 2012, 06:53:14 PM »
He eh bounce he head....they are concentrating on attacking his character and his leadership, deflecting and not answering and the speaker is a government man, so he helping dem.

He is ridiculously bias

And the government MP's are Not debating the motion that Rowley and the opposition proposed. what they debating now is this damn amendment that wade mark allowed into the debate. so in the end, this debate has lost its purpose

« Reply #160 on: March 02, 2012, 08:31:58 PM »
I had little confidence that Rowley would have a good plan of attack anyways.............he jus eh have no tactical awareness........ball fumbled and dropped once again

« Reply #161 on: March 02, 2012, 10:08:56 PM »
Yep, the new name is Sasha Reckmah

Sasha I feel dat was Tim idea.

« Reply #162 on: March 02, 2012, 10:16:30 PM »
“Shashi Rehka is d new name according 2 d express

Offline tempo

« Reply #163 on: March 02, 2012, 11:00:35 PM »
Can anyone help me understand why has the government continuously been allowed to raise past issues and controversies of the Opposition when they were in power? Isn't the present motion of no- confidence an exercise to answer questions raised by the Opposition concerning PRESENT abuses of power of the PP government? On the other hand, the PNM seems to be completely over its head and woefully unprepared to prosecute this motion of no confidence.

« Reply #164 on: March 03, 2012, 06:31:46 AM »
Can anyone help me understand why has the government continuously been allowed to raise past issues and controversies of the Opposition when they were in power? Isn't the present motion of no- confidence an exercise to answer questions raised by the Opposition concerning PRESENT abuses of power of the PP government? On the other hand, the PNM seems to be completely over its head and woefully unprepared to prosecute this motion of no confidence.

Because dey clueless and after 20 + months people still accepting d PNM dis and d PNM dat.

« Reply #165 on: March 03, 2012, 08:00:24 AM »

The reason why they are allowed to get away with it is because Rowley is woefully unskilled as are several of the PNM MP's.   DId you hear Ni Leung's contribution?

He has no charisma, and it seems that despite Manning's hubris, he was able to accurately and succinctly describe Rowley as a wajang and a rottweiler. 

The PNM were outmaneuvered at every turn yesterday into this morning, indeed they were undone with the timing of the no confidence motion.

Lee Sing was right.  The motion should have come after the UNC  internal elections.  By calling it now, Rowley allowed Kamla to galvanize support not only from the MP's, it also gave her the propaganda to show how wonderful, respected etc. she is.

If Rowley was depending on  a major strike from OWTU etc.  with the nation stalled due to lack of gas etc.  the placard bearing strikers in POS and down South etc. to rally the nation, he was out foxed by the UNC.

All of a sudden they were able to give a union 9% instead of the aforementioned 5%!!!   Staving off a strike and keeping the nation's streets clear of protesters.

Th score in this no confidence motion was   UNC/PP  10  PNM  0

It was a serious cut arse.

There was nothing substantive from the NM except for a few Oh goode moments.   What instead occurred was the showing of Rowley's petticoats and the ineptitude of several PNM presenters.

« Reply #166 on: March 03, 2012, 08:15:41 AM »
This is Rachel price contribution via facebook .

So I take some of the blessed time allotted to me by de Creator... take mih TIME to watch de "No Confidence" debate...
These people put tears in my eyes oui...
Soooooo much wasted TIME on nothing ?

There are many glaring atrocities I wish to hi-light... however I ain't typing to do it... that will come in the best relayed form as I know it.

Right now we all should consider the fact that NOTHING in our Parliament... absolutely nothing being said in the hallowed Halls of TnT's Parliament is to the benefit of TnT's citizens.

The two party system was enough to divide us and still have us shackled to the promotion of division.
And so now de "hundred party" system appears to be exactly like the spear in the side of Christ, {ah dying yuh might as well finish mih}.

I want NO part or parcel with PARTY... I await the day those elected to lead start discussing COUNTRY... and then start giving their lip-service ACTION as an escort.

As per usual ... To those who coming with the insanity of "race" I humbly say to you f**k OFF... from in front so that there's no confusion as to whether or not you're welcome here.

African & Indian people fighting for a piece.... I stubbornly challenge TRINIDADIANS to the fore.

bless
Like · · Share · 16 hours ago ·

« Reply #167 on: March 03, 2012, 08:23:00 AM »
I have so much i want to say about this debate, but is just an unnecesary was of my time to raise my blood pressure for no reason.

After this exercise, I can safely say i have little confidence in this government but absolutely no confidence in this opposition after an inept, toothless display.

Rowley gone and give the government and opportunity to perform only thing they excel at... Public Relations. And they went and milk that to the last drop, going into elections mode all over again. Rowley come to the gun fight with 2 big stone oui.

From the little bit i catch, they let Anil Roberts brow beat them yesterday.

Nothing going on in the Parliament is of any kinda benefit to the citizenry.

Waste of time. PNM need to wheel and come again.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2012, 08:24:46 AM by dinho »

« Reply #168 on: March 03, 2012, 08:37:56 AM »
Wait.  People actually take een de Pappy Show??  By the time Moonilal was half way through his circus routine, I steups, and put on two movies I've been meaning to watch for a while.  Blood Diamond and American Gangster.....

And ah have two more lined up for today....The Help and The Usual Suspects (again).......

Yesterday confirmed for me, once again, that in 50 years we really still in mammie house....waste ah time.....on both sides..... :frustrated: :bs: :cursing: :banginghead:

« Reply #169 on: March 03, 2012, 06:10:52 PM »
Rowley need fi man up stop act like a facking bitch gave di oman she couple of years to try rebuild what his party f**k up and take yu facking blows like a man... Man to f**k up and stop gwan Like a  bitch!!!!!!!!!!!!! Di Bitch Kamla could  be doing sumthing usefull instead this No confidence bullshit.. rowley need a good facking Tap.. Rowley Bussing mark ..LOL Boi trinidad is rell f**kin kix eh and to think Rowley is god to sum in here.. Rowley need fi go born and come back 10 times before he tackle Kamla in a debate of any sort...
« Last Edit: March 03, 2012, 06:14:44 PM by warmonga »

Offline tempo

« Reply #170 on: March 03, 2012, 08:56:22 PM »
Lee Sing was right in his analysis. The timing of the motion was poor but the execution was a hot mess! The system is broken, people are frustrated, leaders don't seem to care, and with oil shale coming on line more each year the real mark is going to buss on the T&T economy sooner rather than later. I'm ruly frightened about the clouds gathering over the country.

« Reply #171 on: March 03, 2012, 09:00:42 PM »
Rowley need fi man up stop act like a facking bitch gave di oman she couple of years to try rebuild what his party f**k up and take yu facking blows like a man... Man to f**k up and stop gwan Like a  bitch!!!!!!!!!!!!! Di Bitch Kamla could  be doing sumthing usefull instead this No confidence bullshit.. rowley need a good facking Tap.. Rowley Bussing mark ..LOL Boi trinidad is rell f**kin kix eh and to think Rowley is god to sum in here.. Rowley need fi go born and come back 10 times before he tackle Kamla in a debate of any sort...

If you fish your head out from Rowley's ass for just a second, you just might recognize just how facked up this PP gov't carrying on.  I tell myself long time now that I stop commenting.  My comments not going to change anything, so anything new that come up I just saying "it good fuh dem (voters)" and I keeping my emotions moving.

Offline congo

« Reply #172 on: March 03, 2012, 10:22:02 PM »
Reshmi explains name change
...and denies holding Government job
Published:
Sunday, March 4, 2012
Anika Gumbs-Sandiford
Text Size: 

Dr Tim Gopeesingh
Former Strategic Services Agency (SSA) head Reshmi Ramnarine yesterday confessed to changing her name legally to Shashi Rehka in May last year for security reasons but she denied being employed by the Government. And, the backstabbing from both “close friends” and politicians all played a part in her decision. It has all been revealed tell-all style in a letter addressed to the House Speaker Wade Mark dated yesterday which was obtained by Sunday Guardian.

The admission came one day after Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley dropped the ‘bombshell’ in the House of Representatives on Friday when he piloted a motion of no confidence against the Prime Minister. Rowley revealed that Ramnarine had changed her name by a deed poll and alleged that she was employed at a certain ministry. But while admitting to the name change, Ramnarine took issue with the allegation of her being employed at the ministry.

Accusing Rowley of abusing parliamentary privilege, Ramnarine demanded an apology from him. She insisted that he made “false” and “baseless” allegations to tarnish her reputation. Ramnarine, Sunday Guardian understands, is now seeking legal advice on the matter following the revelation.

“Dr Rowley’s statements are untrue and designed to persecute me for political gain, and, in my respectful view constitute an abuse of parliamentary privilege since he used this sacred position to unleash an unfounded and malicious attack upon me, a private citizen entitled by law to all rights enshrined in the Constitution.”

It was the overnight appointment of Ramnarine to head the SSA that sparked months of controversy after her qualifications were questioned. She subsequently resigned from the post. Ramnarine further stated that since her resignation she had become the subject of a smear campaign by members of the media and politicians.

“Since my resignation I have been the subject of a smear campaign propelled by persons in the media who I once counted as close friends, as well as politicians who sought to score political points by using me as a political football. “The smear campaign has resulted in me being falsely accused of serious criminal conduct and my personal safety being threatened by those I had formally monitored.

“In order to protect myself as a private citizen from security risks and continued public and personal maligning and victimisation, I decided to have my name changed,” she stated in the letter to House Speaker Mark. Denying that she was employed or contracted with any government organisation or ministry, Ramnarine stated the following:
• That I changed my name because of security reasons arising from those I formally monitored, which were criminal elements involved in some of the most serious crimes committed in the country as the Strategic Intelligence Agency (SIA) was a part of the People’s National Movement  (PNM) Government’s fight against crime;

• That my resignation became necessary after my position in the SIA and personal safety was compromised;
• That since my resignation became necessary after my position in the SIA and personal safety was compromised;
• That since my resignation I have not been employed by nor contracted to or in any way ensconced in the government with a contracted job or a job of any form. In fact, I am currently unemployed;
• Since my resignation I have had no contact with any political member of the United National Congress, Congress of the People, PNM or other political organisations.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-03-04/reshmi-explains-name-change

« Reply #173 on: March 03, 2012, 10:22:29 PM »

If you fish your head out from Rowley's ass for just a second, you just might recognize just how facked up this PP gov't carrying on.  I tell myself long time now that I stop commenting.  My comments not going to change anything, so anything new that come up I just saying "it good fuh dem (voters)" and I keeping my emotions moving.

Yep exactly. Leh me plant my garden and look for a wuk yes.....studying dem is wasting time.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline congo

« Reply #174 on: March 03, 2012, 10:23:09 PM »
So you mean to tell me that you're a spy but some of your close friends are members of the media?

Is she now admitting that the work of the SIA was infact to monitor criminal elements and not members of the general public as we were forced to believed?

She's afraid of her safety after being in the job for only 7 days?   
What about people like Nigel Clement, these are the persons who were really compromised when all of this occured. I'm sure he didn't change his name. I wonder if he fears for his safety? You can't play mas and fraid powder.

I am of the firm belief that she was placed there for those days just to gain access to specific files.

I can't wait to see the back of this corrupt and incompetent government. Of all the things they mess with, they really did a number on national security.

« Reply #175 on: March 04, 2012, 10:07:31 AM »
Congrats to Rowley   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

War

« Reply #176 on: March 04, 2012, 05:31:35 PM »

The reason why they are allowed to get away with it is because Rowley is woefully unskilled as are several of the PNM MP's.   DId you hear Ni Leung's contribution?

He has no charisma, and it seems that despite Manning's hubris, he was able to accurately and succinctly describe Rowley as a wajang and a rottweiler. 

The PNM were outmaneuvered at every turn yesterday into this morning, indeed they were undone with the timing of the no confidence motion.

Lee Sing was right.  The motion should have come after the UNC  internal elections.  By calling it now, Rowley allowed Kamla to galvanize support not only from the MP's, it also gave her the propaganda to show how wonderful, respected etc. she is.

If Rowley was depending on  a major strike from OWTU etc.  with the nation stalled due to lack of gas etc.  the placard bearing strikers in POS and down South etc. to rally the nation, he was out foxed by the UNC.

All of a sudden they were able to give a union 9% instead of the aforementioned 5%!!!   Staving off a strike and keeping the nation's streets clear of protesters.

Th score in this no confidence motion was   UNC/PP  10  PNM  0

It was a serious cut arse.

There was nothing substantive from the NM except for a few Oh goode moments.   What instead occurred was the showing of Rowley's petticoats and the ineptitude of several PNM presenters.

I heard zero contribution because I have no time 4 either set of jokers. But 1 set of jokers was running d country not how I wanted it run but since d lesser of = evils is what we are subjected = I will go wit d lesser any day of d week. I eh care who charismatic what I care bout is gettin d economy running because despite all Dooks talk bout stimulatin d economy it just not turned on.

« Reply #177 on: March 05, 2012, 08:03:10 AM »
Rumble in the House
Published:
Friday, March 2, 2012
Text Size:

Plenty hype, much fevered political activities by the two sides of the Parliament, some expectation in the population and, most of all, a desire of many for a political wrestling match with large quantities of entertainment attached. Those are a few of the expectations apparent in the political environment today as the no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar is engaged by Opposition Leader Keith Rowley and the PNM.

One morning this week, on one of the more popular morning radio talk shows, 29 out of 31 respondents to a survey did not expect too much quality debate to take place in the Parliament.

Political analysts have been saying that both sides will experience trauma because of the debate, with Dr Rowley to get the wrong end of the stick.

A report in the press quotes a senior member of the opposition party, Port-of-Spain Mayor Louis Lee Sing, as also having warned his political leader that he could even face a backlash within the PNM. Dr Rowley is clear in his mind that the debate is “about the conduct of the affairs of the people of Trinidad and Tobago.” Leading PP spokesmen have said to Dr Rowley that when he loses the vote, the tradition in Parliaments is for the mover of the motion to resign from the House.

However, neither Dr Suruj Rambachan nor Dr Fuad Khan has substantiated such a claim. Surely Basdeo Panday did not resign when he called a no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Patrick Manning and lost.

Neither was there any indication from UNC leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar that she would have resigned had she lost her no-confidence motion against then Prime Minister Manning in April of 2010. One of the sad things about T&T’s politics is that politicians take people for fools when making unsubstantiated statements.

Nonetheless, Dr Rowley and the PNM are required to engage the debate with substance. If not they would have proven the Prime Minister and her spokesmen right that the motion was “frivolous, vexatious and a waste of parliamentary time.”

If Dr Rowley and his team are not able to “buss a mark” or two, they will have to develop a substantive cumulative argument to justify their contention that the Prime Minister and her Government have failed in their responsibilities to the population.
  
From the preparations being made by Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar and her team, there will be the expected rebuttals and statements on the achievements of the near two-year government. Dr Rowley and the PNM must also expect the Government to make damning revelations against the Opposition.  

In modern parliamentary history, no-confidence motions are engaged in to get rid of a government that is believed to be performing poorly. However, successful motions are rare given the built-in majority of a government in typical two-party systems. So the purpose of the opposition parties is to use such a motion to embarrass a government.

With live media coverage of the debate, the opposition gets dozens of hours taking pot shots at the Government’s policy generally and, in this case, the conduct of the Prime Minister. But it is not a one-sided privilege; the Government gets to respond in kind. In this situation, the Government has almost three times the number of MPs who can speak. Given the broad nature of the motion, speakers from both sides will have more than the usual latitude to make their case.

The hope of the population must be that the Government in power must clarify and answer questions. It may be too much to expect that both sides will not use the privilege of the Parliament to make unsubstantiated allegations to score cheap political points.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/editorial/2012-03-01/rumble-house

« Reply #178 on: March 05, 2012, 08:55:47 PM »
Although the leader of the opposition Mr Keith Rowley did not drop any bombs as the media and the Government was expecting,  I expect it could have  fallouts,  people heard and they saw all the kicksing in Parliament with serious business.

A motion of no confidence was tabled in Parliament by the opposition leader Keith Rowley against the PM,the PM of whom this motion was filed against in turn make amends too the same  motion that was filed against her, in the same Parliament it was amended and that is what the debate was about .

When this amendment was passed i am sure Rowley knew ,I am sure he read it, maybe he did not understand the wording of this amendment.

What happen to  the  lawyers in the PNM party did not understand what the amendment was going to do  to this debate.

I feel if Rowley understood what that amendment was going to do, he should have called for it to be withdrawn and let the public know what the Gov is trying to do  .  Jus my oponion

« Reply #179 on: March 06, 2012, 09:07:41 AM »

A motion of no confidence was tabled in Parliament by the opposition leader Keith Rowley against the PM,the PM of whom this motion was filed against in turn make amends too the same  motion that was filed against her, in the same Parliament it was amended and that is what the debate was about .

When this amendment was passed i am sure Rowley knew ,I am sure he read it, maybe he did not understand the wording of this amendment.

What happen to  the  lawyers in the PNM party did not understand what the amendment was going to do  to this debate.

Explain please...